We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great week at the Grand Mayan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Grand Mayan Nuevo Vallarta
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Manassas, VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great week at the Grand Mayan”
Reviewed November 26, 2007

Just came back from a week at the Grand Mayan with my husband and 4 teenage girls. The weather was perfect. There is so much to do at the resort - pools and beach were beautiful. The activities crew had a lot of options to join in. The staff at the resort was great. Everything ran smoothly. No need for a car - the valets did a great job arranging transportation. Restaurants in the area were all good. Our one minor complaint was there were no breakfast options other than a big buffet. Did find two good breakfast places in Paradise Plaza which was a short cab ride or a long walk away. We will definitely plan another trip back there real soon. Great time.

Helpful?
6 Thank Bambi-S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,866
    854
    371
    163
    153
See reviews for
1,771
814
38
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (831)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reston, VA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2007

We have stayed at Grand Mayans and Sea Gardens before so we expected pretty much the same conditions and style. However this time we were disappointed. To start from the beginning of our two week vacation:
1) We accepted the free concierge cab ride to the hotel. It was free (a tip to the driver) and we arrived safely however we were not prepared for the reception at the airport. We went through a gauntlet of two rooms filled with barkers trying to sell time shares. Then we got to a room with many people offering rides everywhere. It was a real crap shoot to guess who was legitimate. It would have been much better if the concierge’s pass mentioned the procedure and a way to identify Grand Mayan drivers.
2) Our first week was at the Sea Garden. As owners, we expected an ocean view. No such luck.
3) Sea Garden has only dial-up internet and no health/exercise facilities.
4) We tried the in-hotel restaurant once. Not–good.
5) The bars have two choices of drinks: very weak or one step shy of date rape.
6) The Sea Garden does not have two bed room units. If you should book one, you get a one bedroom and an adjacent studio (not connected). None of the units have balconies.
7) On the plus side: Sea Garden has a good staff, a nice beach and good bus service to Puerto Vallarta.

For our second week we moved to the Grand Mayan. We booked a two bedroom six months ago.
1) We again assumed that as owners we would get an ocean view. In fact, we and the other couple are owners. After complaints, we were moved to the ocean side but below the palm trees so still no view.
2) Initially the balcony had no chairs. Complaints were necessary to correct this.
3) After our arrival at the Grand Mayan, we were offered a free breakfast and a 10% discount if we attended a sales pitch. We were not interested. Street vendors were offering better deals to see the competition. Grand Mayan upped their reward if we presented a written agreement to see a competitor’s time share and reneged on the agreement to see the competition. Such a scheme encourages dishonest behavior.
4) We had bugs (ants) in our room; we made four calls to housekeeping and it was not fixed.
5) The worst food in the whole trip was a $10 grease burger at the Grand Mayan’s ocean front restaurant. The bread had absorbed so much grease it looked like wet sponge.
6) The internet only works in one room (internet café) and is slow. That room is a meeting place for the staff so it gets noisy.
7) On the plus side: the water park with lazy river was very nice, they have an exercise facility and beach is nice.

We have filled out exit questionnaires five times at Mayans. I have never received an email or any acknowledgement from them. Fill it out if it makes you feel good but otherwise it is probably trashed before you get to the airport.

Puerto Vallarta is scenic and a great vacation destination. There are many alternatives to Grand Mayan which are better.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank 1846howard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2007

Here's the context:
Just got back from Nuevo Vallarta where we stayed at the Grand Mayan for 1 week. I did an exchange through RCI and was confirmed for a 2 BR suite. We were there from 11/9 to 11/16. My wife, 2 year old, and I were joined by my brother, wife and 2 boys (3 and 1).

The weather was warm (upper 80s) and humid, almost uncomfortably so but not quite. It was definitely great weather for being in the water from dawn to dusk, if that's your thing.

Accomodations:
The suite was more than spacious enough for the 2 families. The 2 BR suite is a combination 1 BR suite and a hotel room, interconnected by a door. The terrace is rather large as it connects the terraces of each respective unit. The plunge pool is a good diversion for the kids, but not large enough for an adult to enjoy it in a meaningful way. The kitchen was pretty functional, but the electric burners needed a long time (> 20 minutes) to sufficiently heat up. The bathrooms and showers were all top notch. This is a reasonably new resort.

Property:
This resort is terrific for families and has a number of excellent water-based amenities: several swimming pools with wading areas, the lazy river that's easy enough for little ones, a not-so-deep wave pool, a kiddie playground admist a wading pool that was maybe knee deep for my 2 year old, and of course the beach. The sand isn't as white and fine as it is on the Mayan Riviera, and the waves were a bit too strong for my 2 year old, so we stuck to the swimming pools on the property.

The train and boat rides are nice and fun for kids, and somewhat convenient for getting to and fro the Mayan Palace. The latter is where the disco and video arcade are, fun for all ages. If you don't feel like waiting for the train and/or boat (runs on an hourly schedule), golf carts run the route continuously from the lobby.

We didn't partake in many of the planned activities, though there seemed to be plenty of things planned during the day by the pool. There is an Internet cafe which has wireless connectivity while you're inside, but it's disappointing that in this day and age you don't have connectivity from the rooms of a resort such as this.

Restaurants:
We were somewhat disappointed with the selection of restaurants at the Grand Mayan. Samba is by the pool and perfectly serviceable for breakfast and lunch. The breakfast buffet is roughly $20 US but largely worth it. The lunch and dinner menus are ok but frankly I felt they were overpriced. Tramonto is a good Italian restaurant and worth trying. The Ola Mulata is at the vertex of the beach and kiddie park so the location is good. But the menu is very limited (it's actually identical to the room service menu) and the food is your average beach fare, no better or worse. The pleasant surprise was the Green Break, which is on the golf course and next to the main lobby entrance. The prices here were reasonable and the food actually really good. We ate here a couple times and the steak, lamb chops, and pasta dishes were all winners.

Sightseeing:
We made it to downtown Puerto Vallarta 3 times, mostly around the Malecon area (the Boardwalk). It's an $18 cab ride (or $30 if you need a large van like we did). Plenty of great restaurants. Pipi's is Mexican and similar to Chevy's but better. El Panaramo is a restaurant up on the hill on top of a hotel and has a gorgeous view of Puerto Vallarta below it. It's sort of an odd place in that it's run by gringos and part of a hotel, but the food is good. This isn't a Mexican restaurant; rather, it has a range of international cuisines.

We also made it up to Bucerius, about 10 minutes north. There's a great restaurant on the beach but I can't remember the name but if you ask the concierge I'm sure he'll tell you the name.

We weren't bothered by the timeshare folks because we just said no. They called us nearly every day in our room to see if we had changed our mind but it wasn't too annoying since a quick 'no' was sufficient to end the call. I've heard that the Grand Mayan timeshare presentations are painful and long, so if you agree to attend for the perks, don't whine about it afterwards.

Issues:
Really the only issue we had (but it was a HUGE issue) was the massive construction that's currently underway on the north side of the property, close to the Sun market. For some reason we didn't notice this until mid-week, but it was so loud it was virtually impossible for the kids to nap. Management seemed rather indifferent to the inconvenience this was causing, and we weren't really in the mood to completely relocate to the other side of the resort. Strong suggestion to future occupants: insist on rooms away from the construction.

Check in was painful because our suite wasn't available. I just don't understand how a resort can not have suites available by the committed check-in time. They should adjust the check-in time to manage expectations. By the way, from the Nuevo Vallarta airport I suggest taking a $15 cab ride rather than wait for the Grand Mayan shuttle. The latter costs $11 each so if you have 2+ passengers it's more expensive and you have to wait for it to fill up before it takes off.

Check out was even more painful because we made the mistake of charging an expensive group dinner to my credit card. The problem was that somebody decided to also charge it to my room. Even though I showed them proof from my credit card company that this charge was processed, the management seemed incapable of making the adjustment to my room charge. After more than 1 hour of trying to resolve this, I just said forget it and plan to do a chargeback on my credit card. Suggestion for others: don't charge things to your credit card.

These issues kept me from giving this resort the highest rating, but assuming you follow my suggestions, I think you'll have a stellar stay at the Grand Mayan.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
12 Thank jbyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2007

My wife and I spent 2 weeks in this resort from October 28 until November 11. I would rate the Grand Mayan in Nuevo Vallarta as the best of the Mayan resorts we visited so far. The weather also was beautiful, sunny and hot, but not oppressive. Let me describe the resort:
ACCOMODATIONS: We had a 2 bedroom unit, with Ocean view, consisting of 2 independent bedrooms (King-size bed and sitting area) with bathroom, Jacuzzi, shower, 2 sink vanity and separated toilet.
In between the bedrooms there is a very large room containing a kitchenette with fridge, 4 burner electric stove, microvawe oven coffee machine, blender, cabinets and all the accessories for cooking. In the center a dining table with 4 chairs and, close to the window 2 sofas bed and a coffee table. The glass door takes to an enormous covered balcony with a sitting pool, overlooking the Ocean and the pools. TV sets are in each room.
The maid comes twice a day; in the morning cleans everything, does the beds, changes linens and towels etc. In the evenings does the beds only. Don't forget a generous tip at the end of the week. She deserves it.
OUTDOORS: Among palm trees and immaculate gardens there are 3 large swimming pools interconnected, with fountains and grassy island and a very long "Lazy River" wich is a river-shaped pool with continuous slow current where you can float along riding floating devices furnished free of charge (Kids and adults alike love it!). All this in front of the Grand Mayan. To the left there are the Mayan Palace buildings with the usual great outdoors already described but with an independent swimming pool absolutely enormous, three times as big as the pools of the Grand combined. Also there are 2 wave pools and a kids pool with slides etc. An 18 hole golf course surrounds a large lake where you can get a canoe (free) and paddle along, as well as a boat (also free) that rides the lake every hour. A small train takes you along the property every hour and golf carts give you free rides if you need to go somewhere inside the Resort.
FACILITIES: Two small stores (Sun Market) keep basic food items such as bread, milk, water, cheese etc. but if you are planning some serious cooking, go to WalMart that has the same items you find in the States. There are 2 exercise rooms with state of the art equipment, as well as SPA's and massages. Several restaurants at the pools are a good spot for lunch with reasonable prices. The other restaurants (Del Lago, Tramonto etc.) are good but very expensive. Go to Puerto Vallarta for dinner, where you find mexican, Italian, fish restaurants, all very good. Best bet, ask a taxi driver about it. They will tell you where to go. Two souvenir shops have clothing etc. and 2 outfits of mexican artifacts offer typical local fare especially good silver artifacts. Be prepared to bargain!
THE BEACH: It is huge, with palm trees, plenty of palapas with chairs and a great ocean to swim. You won't feel the crowd.
TOURS: We took 3 tours. The Yelapa tour is great for snorkeling.
The Puerto Vallarta tour takes you around this charming town squeezed between mountains and Ocean, The Rithm of the Night tour takes you at Las Caletas, where you have a unique show and excellent dinner in a secluded beach accessible only by boat. Each tour costs between $60 and $80 per person.
Other tours and information concerning the area are available on the Internet.
TRANSPORTATIONS: Taxis have fixed rates and are not cheap, because the resort is far from the town. Average about $16-20 for a max. of 4 people. A van costs about twice as much. Busses are available but not very convenient, because you have to get them at the entrance of the resort and there is not shuttle service to get you there.
OVERALL EXPERIENCE: Great resort, excellent service, very clean. Puerto Vallarta is quite expensive for mexican standards but you are on vacation and must expect to pay for this unique experience. Enjoy!!!

  • Liked — Pools, beach, view.
  • Disliked — Transportation cost.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
14 Thank psolferini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2007

We stayed at the Grand Mayan from Nov 2 - 9 and had an incredible time. The resort was simply amazing. The lazy river is a treasure in itself, the water slide, beach, wave pool, etc was great. The employees were quite pleasant and helpful in arranging activities, getting cabs, serving us drinks at the pool, etc. I would recommend this resort highly and will return with our kids next time since it seems to be a great place for them too.

It is amusing to read the reviews below of the people with timeshare issues. I guess some people are just not that bright. We went to the presentation, listened to their spiel and left with no problems (yes it did take a couple of hours, but that is hardly unusual). If you know what you want (or don't want) and are clear about it, then you have no problems.

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
8 Thank mistdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2007

My family has been travelling all over Mexico for 20+ years and have stayed in many hotels. We own two timeshares with one being a positive experience and the other a great dissapointment. We exchanged a week through RCI to stay at this resort. We have learned over the years, as the timeshare racket has gotten worse and worse, to avoid the presentations at all costs. None of us have been to one in 12 years. The Grand Mayan Nuevo Vallarta puts a new twist on things and they got us! It's not that we didn't know what we were getting into, entirely, but we were taken aback to find out just how dishonest and sleezy they had been with us. Upon arrival we were excited about what a great property it was, beautiful and truly grand. Big mega resorts are not usually our style but we felt like being pampered this trip so we were excited about the amenities they offered. Check in went fine until they sent us over to the "timeshare" desk to get our resort bracelets. A guy put our bracelets on and then handed us over to a Canadian lady who had a map of the property laid out on the table and began to show us where the restaurants were, the store, the pool areas, towel pickup area etc... you think she is just being helpful (they do tell you it is a 5 star resort afterall, and it does look like one) so we sit down and she starts recommending other restaurants, site seeing ideas. Then she asks us if we were hounded by any timeshare sharks at the airport and goes on about how horrible they are. We say no, we know better. She says, oh good because we are very concerned about our guests and getting hooked into stuff like that - had you gotten set up for one of those presentations we would get you out of it. Wow, I think that's really nice they really care about the people who stay here. Maybe I like this 5 star property thing after all. I'm a little suspicious but she seems so nice and honest. So, she says she wants to make sure that we go to the breakfast the next morning, no charge, and we can get a tour of the property then too. She makes NO mention of a presentation, no mention of 90 minutes... nothing. It is breakfast and tour of the facility because it is so large people like to see where everything is. It is large, my family is interested so we say yes. Then i see something on a piece of paper in front of her that says "after the presentation" and I say hold on a minute, this is a presentation. She shoots me somewhat of a dirty look, not so nice anymore. My family look stunned, it is? I say yes. Another dirty look. So, we discuss it right in front of her. Is it worth what she is offering? Breakfast? She says well you will also get 100.00 usd credit and 10% off the bill at the end. That sweetens the deal, and we decide that a buffet breakfast, a tour of the facility, 100 bucks credit plus 10% off the bill just might be worth an hour or two of our time (she still never mentions anything about 90 minutes). We unfortunately agree to the deal. The she says she just needs $20 for a refundable deposit. What? We should have just said forget it at that point. Idiots! The next morning we meet with Sean and begin what ends up being an absolute nightmare. In one room, we encountered perhaps the scummiest individuals alive today. He is nice at first, doing the small talk thing, the fake laugh thing, the fake interested in our lives thing ... he shows us a room at the resort next door, the Mayan Palace, which has seen better days. My mom sees the boats in the canal and comments on how she would like to ride them, he says he will get her on them (must be part of the upcoming tour we figure, cool). Then we go to breakfast, he goes on and on about himself, rants about how much he hates French Canadians a little which I thought was innapropriate (he's Canadian). Next we go to the "Slaughterhouse" as I have heard others refer to it ... which is appropriate. He goes on and on about how they are number 1 this (in latin america?) , number 3 that (in Rci?), just the best, best, best. Then he shows us a bunch of articles, magazines, spreadsheets. He throws some rental figures at us, tells us that we were put up at the Grand Mayan this week so that they could try to upgrade one of our timeshares. My parents are interested in dumping their bad one so they listen. I'm annoyed by his arrogance and shoddy information. He starts throwing figures our way $149,000 which eventually ended up at $23,000. He's promising free weeks, timeshare buyout at the other place, great rental rates - guaranteed! Blah Blah Blah ... but and here's the new angle .... because the Mexican government has decided that timeshares are bothersome to tourists they are pulling them from the airports and streets and now a hotel has to either be timeshare or hotel... can't be both anymore. So, they can not book rooms as a hotel but as an owner we can. So, if we buy then we have to guarantee some of our weeks to the hotel as rentals. You see, that's their way of getting new people into their sales office since they are losing the street and airport. So, they want you to circumvent the law basically. I say I am not interested. Sean's smile turns to a snear. He starts getting snotty, saying that we obviously just "don't get it" and he has been "patient enough, long enough" with us! My husband lets him have it ... we have now been with our little friend Sean for 6 hours and feel that we have been the patient ones! And it's not that we don't "get it", we're just not interested in being screwed. He says fine, he'll have someone check us out. It ends up being the next tier of salespeople and she is snotty as well making rude comments about one of our timeshares (the one we love) and saying that the only reason we were ever allowed to exchange to the Grand Mayan from that was so that they could "sell to us". We say, fine whatever we're leaving. She takes us outside where we are then tag teamed by a couple of has beens who try to sell us a cruise and trip to Germany! We eventually got out of there. I feel so sorry for all the people who have bought and will buy from this company. The hotel was beautiful (a little too contemporary for my tastes but pretty none the less), the staff were very nice (housekeeping, poolside service, room service). The pool was amazing and we loved the lazy river. We enjoyed the rest of our week but there were nonstop timeshare tours and I kept wanting to tell people to just turn around now, run away! So, the sad thing is that they have a beautiful hotel, great staff but there is no integrity. We will never stay at one of their properties again, ever. There are many, many great hotel chains in Mexico ~ Dreams, Fiesta Americana, Presidente ... and a ton of smaller, amazing resorts. There is no need to stay at a timeshare property like this one. By the way, we never got the tour and my mom never got her boat ride. All lies.

  • Liked — The pool area
  • Disliked — timeshare sharks
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
10 Thank Lhatchne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2007

We did not stay at this hotel. We were shopping in Bucerious and got suckered into a time share presentation. We are already timeshare owners elsewhere and were told they wanted to show us their property so we would want to exchange weeks with them. WRONG! The place was so huge you had to take a golf cart from one place to another. The resort is what you would find at an expensive resort in the United States. Not any of the mexican culture at all. I know when I go to Puerto Vallarta I want to stay in more of a mexican villa. This was not like that at all. Instead it felt like you were in Vegas. All they could talk about was their big beach and the biggest pool in P.V. Well the problem was the place was so big you could barley see either of them. They were definaltely not within walking distance. This was not for us at all. After the tour they took us in a golf cart to the big high pressure area. They tried to talk us into buying into their timeshare. They wanted 50,000.00 for it . You have got to be kidding I thought. They kept pressuring us to buy one. I told them we liked more of the smaller mexican villa type where you get treated like a person. This was not what we wanted . Then he tryed to talk us into the Sea Garden section which he had just told me 15 minutes earlier was sold out. We must have had 5 different people come over and pressure us for what ended up being about 3 hours. Finally we just told them NO WE ARE NOT BUYING! The young cocky kid,( Ian ) that was trying to sell to us got very rude and told us to quit wasting their time by coming if we were not going to buy. That they were trying to make money here and we were just a waste of his time.I told him that the guy that had talked us into going there, had told us that they wanted time share holders to come so they would trade weeks with them. That is why we came. He said" so you actually think your time share is good enought that you could trade with us! Not even close. We would never trade a week with you. Then he told us that he knew people like us, just came to get the gifts and never bought into any timeshares. I told him if that was the case then why did we own 2 timeshares. After telling them at least 50 times NO they finally sent us off to one last sells man. We again told him no we were not interested in this type of a resort. Finally we got to leave. The problem was we didn't know where we wer and they just pointed us in a direction and said go that way. They made us walk all the way back. Remember it was so far that we had taken a golf cart there. We were not sure where to go and after wandering around for about 30 or more minutes got a cab out of there. Thank goodness. I have never been treated so rude in my entire life. I cannot believe that they let this Ian kid treat people so rude. I can't believe he still has a job there. I would NEVER EVER buy there if it was the last place on earth. we go to P.V. because of the way you get treated there. We love it there, but hopefully , sharks like this won't ruin P.V. They are trying to Americanize it there. Guess what , if I wanted that then I would vacation in the States. Which we also do, but when we go to P.V. we do so for a reason. I just want to spare you all the humilation we went through. Oh and guess what? Remember how they said our timeshare wasn't good enough to trade with them. Well guess whos name was on the list of trades ! yep you know it. Grand Mayan. Do you think I will trade a week with them? NEVER IN A MILLION YEARS. Not when I can pick from several resorts in Puerto Vallarta. Or even if they were the only resort there.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
14 Thank puertovallartalovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuevo Vallarta hotels
4.6 mi away
Villa del Palmar Flamingos
0.7 mi away
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
1.9 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
#1 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
2,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Marival Residences Luxury Resort
Marival Residences Luxury Resort
#4 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
2,065 reviews
4.6 mi away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit
1.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
#6 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
4,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Mayan Nuevo Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Mayan Nuevo Vallarta

Property: The Grand Mayan Nuevo Vallarta
Address: Av Paseo de las Moras s/n | Fracc. Nautico Turistico, Nuevo Vallarta 63735, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#9 Family Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Grand Mayan Nuevo Vallarta 4*
Number of rooms: 795
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Grand Mayan Nuevo Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mayan Nuevo Vallarta Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Wyndham Nuevo Vallarta
Grand Mayan Resort Nuevo Vallarta
Grand Mayan Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing