We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of 3x3 Authentic Food

3x3 Authentic Food
Ranked #12 of 142 Restaurants in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We were a family of three adults and three young children looking for a quick breakfast. The service was efficient and friendly but the kitchen did not produce "Fast Food".
We were all very happy with the quality of the food. The children loved the stuffed French toast. My husband really liked his omelet and green juice.
It is a little uncomfortable sitting so close to the road but the food and low prices make up for it.
Juice, coffee, fruit and eggs or French toast for only 70 pesos.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Suitzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mara S, Propietario at 3x3 Authentic Food, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Suitzy thank you for your coment, you´re right we´re not the kind of fast food that the people are use to have, we are`gourmet food at fast food style.

thank you for the good coment about the food. Like you said we are really close to the street well we are almoust at the street and we understand that it could be unconfortable if you dont have that idea in your mind when you decide go to one place, but for us is fabulous that ubication we enyoy it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
There are newer reviews for 3x3 Authentic Food
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

146 - 150 of 191 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2014

The restaurant offers 3 entree choices daily - fish, chicken and beef. While the entrees remain the same, the preparation is different daily. We have eaten there three times and have had a different style of chicken and fish each time. There are only a handful of tables and seating closes around 6:00. One can't imagine the quality of food coming from such a small kitchen. The owners are a treat to meet as well. For 90 pesos the meal includes an herbal tea, salad, an entree and desert.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tsaj50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mara S, Propietario at 3x3 Authentic Food, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

hey thank you for the fabolous nickname that you give to your opinion we´re really happy that you have enjoy your visit, the food and the service , we hope to have you again in our restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Located right on the street, very small, family run. Good choices of entres. Must order before 6pm for dinner as their agreement with Fajita Republic
says they can't compete during dinner hours. Very friendly folks, worked around my diet restrictions. Plan to go often as its walking distance from Hard Rock, Playa Royal, Luma, Ocean Terrace, Bahia del Sol

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Razorsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mara S, Propietario at 3x3 Authentic Food, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

yo´re right in everything that you mention in the coment ! we´re really glad that you share it on tripadvisor. Thank you for visit our restaurant and we hope that you decide to eat with us in your next visit to nuevo vallarta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Had lunch there a week ago and was surprised at the quality of our three course lunch! It was truly a dining experience at a true value. All meals are a set price. We decided to try breakfast this morning and had the best breakfast I have had here in Nuevo Vallarta. For 70 pesos I had choice of coffee or tea, small cup of fruit, omelet and a smoothie or fruit punch. Not another person there, I think folks pass by because it looks like a taco stand. It is located on the road in front of el Dynamite and Fahita Republic. Take a cab from your hotel, you will enjoy.

1  Thank fishemup302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mara S, Propietario at 3x3 Authentic Food, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

i just can say thankyou for visit our restaurant, we´re really happy that you have enjoy bought menus, we work hardly every day for all our costumers becouse we love to surprise them and make it feel confortable in our place, you´re right we are not a taco stand, we are just a small street restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Nuevo Vallarta and saw great reviews on Trip Advisor so that was got us there originally. After we were there we were "blown away" by the food! It really is a hidden gem. The second time we ate there we walked 2 miles just for the great food! We recommended this place to many people because it was so good!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gracelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mara S, Propietario at 3x3 Authentic Food, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Hey thank you for the long way that you walk to arrive to the reestaurant. we´re really happy that you decide to try our food just with the tripadvisor coments, and now you also have your own comenent with your visit experience and that is really nice. Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 3x3 Authentic Food also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to 3x3 Authentic Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing