We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service and food!”
Review of El Muelle Grill - CLOSED

El Muelle Grill
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night
Description: We are a not fancy and friendly home restaurant of grilled sea food tacos and specialities, we have a nice view of the Marina Nuevo Vallarta!
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Although the prices were a little high my family & I were very pleased with the food & their service. The ceviche entree was delicious & served all six of us, the shrimp in garlic was decent, & the fish tacos were amazing! Although I believe the place is a little hidden it is definitely a must!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gutici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabiangalindoromero, Propietario at El Muelle Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Amazing is a huge word for our administracion!. We are proud of our service but this will be not possible with out youre opinions and reviews!

Thanks a lot

Sincerly

Fabian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 37 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

A short walk from the Grand Mayan, we stumbled upon this place. We had the fish and shrimp tacos and they were delicious. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a good meal at a reasonable price.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thegusser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabiangalindoromero, Propietario at El Muelle Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Amazing is a huge word for our administracion!. We are proud of our service but this will be not possible with out youre opinions and reviews!

Thanks a lot

Sincerly

Fabian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This place is fantastic! It is a 10-15 minute walk from the Mayan properties and is as close to authentic Mexican food that you will get in the marina area. (It is also half the price of the Mayan!) We went as a large group for a late lunch and it was empty, which was perfect. We started with Chorizos & Cheese - delicious! Some of our group had ceviche and mahi mahi and were raving about it. I had the chorizo, chicken & beef tacos, which were great (but the chorizo & cheese appetizer were better). The quesdillas were also good, but very small (think 4" tortilla). Unfortunately their beer order hadn't arrived yet, so for our second round we had margaritas instead. Not a huge problem! Great view of the Marina.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GillyTravelBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabiangalindoromero, Propietario at El Muelle Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Hola im Fabian the owner and i apreciate very much youre review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This restaurant definitely has the most affordable prices sided with the best tasting food. Portions are large. The staff was fantastic. Harbor view is nice as well. Definitely a place I will tell many people about.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Noosw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabiangalindoromero, Propietario at El Muelle Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Hello im very happy to read this about my place. Every day we try to do our best and make you feel like eatting in home with a mexican style

Thanks

Fabian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

The best fish and shrimp tacos I ever had, at a great price! Atenttion was over the top! Magnificent view of nuevo Vallarta's dock. Great location. Very relaxing ambience and great margarita's & drinks.
100% recomendable.. A must! In your visit to nuevo vallarta, nayarit México

Thank tripiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabiangalindoromero, Propietario at El Muelle Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Hello, let me apologize with you for answer youre review so late, but i have to tell you that this is possible because my team is working so good and so hard and the only way to proove that is with youre reviews so i have to thanks for youre patient to sit at home and write us.

Thanks sincerly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Muelle Grill also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing