We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Just O.K.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunset Market

Sunset Market
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Convenience store located within the Paradise Village Plaza
Thief River Falls, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just O.K.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

I don't like being watched like I am going to steal something. You would think that the workers would understand more English ! The cashier couldn't even understand me when I wanted to buy postcard stamps !! I UGH ! Too expensive, only go there because its close to my resort. 2 years ago, we could buy Mountain Dew there (my husbands favorite) this year, the manager, that was there 2 years ago... looked at me like I was crazy (whatever !) BUT, they pretty much have what you need.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank IdoLoveMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    11
    4
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Specialty Products easy to find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Sunset Market is a lovely small supermarket in Paradise Village Mall. It is more expensive than the traditional Mexican supermarkets but does carry some specialty & imported products that are not readily available elsewhere (like rice milk)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank loritraveler6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“a must do”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

The locals are friendly and like to bargain with you to purchase their merchandise. A must do to see the locals

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Mini Grocery, not inexpensive but lower price than the resort convenience store”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

We biked there every day for bottled water, beer, liquor, soy milk and bread. Loved the place

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank yesterdaytoday11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great service and selection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

This is the grocery store located in the Paradise Village Mall. I would have given it 5 stars if only the prices were better, but for the convenience and selection it is a great market that we frequented nearly everyday we were in Vallarta!!

Visited January 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank CelestialKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Market also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Sunset Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing