We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing food”

Punta Arena Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Punta Arena Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #63 of 138 Restaurants in Nuevo Vallarta
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This place is awesome. Located on the beach, this restaurant has great atmosphere and service.we ordered the seafood BBQ that had a lobster tail, red snapper, fried and boiled shrimp. Everything was cooked to perfection and there was enough food for an extra person. We will be going back before our vacation is over. Don't forget to use the bug spray before you go.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wineeric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    28
    8
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
193 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“An Excellent Restaurant on the Beach”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This was excellent place right on the beach. We split a soup and a kilo of shrimp with the three sauces and the staff divide the two items in the kitchen and we still had plenty to eat. The staff was very friendly and we have scheduled to take some guests later in the week.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelingKeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best sea food”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Wonderful sea food platter -
Grilled shrimps, calamari, fish and a big lobster tail. Salad was good too with grilled shrimp. Restaurant is on the beach where you can watch the sunset. If you love sea food, this is the place that you should go to.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 2goornot2goem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT, USA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My fiancée and I went here for a romantic dinner while staying at the Grand Luxxe. The service was excellent. We had two waiters who looked after us very well. A thunder storm hit towards the end of our meal and we started getting a bit wet as the restaurant is open-air. Our table was quickly moved to a drier location and umbrellas were set up to block the rain. They provided us with an extra sample dessert while we waited for the storm to finish and chatted with another couple.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Flasharino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Sunset dining at its best”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

An excellent restaurant. We went for the sunset dining and a reservation is recommended/needed. The service and food and atmosphere is outstanding, but so is the cost - just be prepared to pay $100+/person. We loved it and although pricy, recommend it for a special celebration or meal.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Punta Arena Restaurant also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Punta Arena Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing