We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best gourmet seafood I have ever tried...”
Review of Manao Cebicheria

Manao Cebicheria
Ranked #13 of 150 Restaurants in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: SEASONAL CLOSURE: August 13th - November 13th CIERRE DE TEMPORADA: 13 Agosto-13 Noviembre Manao Cebicheria is a very small and cozy restaurant that specializes in cebiche and offers warm and personalized service. At Manao Cebicheria we ONLY use the best quality of fish bought daily, combined with a balanced blend of seasonal fruits and vegetables that harmoniously complement each other. Most of our menu consists of raw fish. On our menu you can also find fish or shrimp tacos, tostadas, shrimp soup and mouth watering homemade desserts. All our recipes are made upon order with the highest standards of quality and food hygiene, always looking forward to satisfy our customers to the fullest. (*We only serve dishes prepared with fish and shrimp). If you need more information, send us an email! ** Manao Cebicheria es un pequeño restaurante acogedor especializado en cebiche que ofrece un servicio cálido y personalizado. En Manao Cebichería utilizamos ÚNICAMENTE pescado fresco de la mejor calidad que compramos diariamente. Las combinaciones de cebiches que manejamos incluyen un balance perfecto frutas y verduras de estación que se complementan armoniosamente con la pesca del día. Nuestro menú se compone en su mayoría de pescado crudo. En nuestro menú también podrá encontrar tacos de camarón o pescado, tostadas, caldo de camarón y exquisitos postres hechos en casa. Todos nuestros platillos se preparan al momento apegándonos a altos estándares de calidad y manejo higiénico de alimentos, siempre buscando satisfacer a nuestros clientes y sus expectativas. (*Sólo servimos platillos hechos con pescado y camarón). Si desea mas información, envíenos un correo electrónico!
Reviewed August 6, 2013

If you want to have the best fresh lunch/dinner seafood, with an excellent, qualified, personalized and super clean service, you should try MANAO!!!! the food pairing with a good white wine brought by you will magnify all the kind of fishes offered like tuna, Marlin, etc... Really!!!!! An amazing experience!!! I wanted to breakfast, lunch and dinner manao all the days during my holidays in nuevo vallarta!!!

If you go to nuevo vallarta You should try it!! You Won't regret!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fiesta Inn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xihomara, Manager at Manao Cebicheria, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Hey Jose Luis! First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We are delighted to hear you liked our food and service. It was a real pleasure to have you as a customer. At Manao Cebichería, we take service, quality and hygiene very seriously to ensure a pleasant experience for all our customers. Since we do not sell alcohol at the moment, we do allow you to bring your bottle of wine (along with your receipt). We are always happy to chill it for you and serve it free of charge! All our food is prepared upon order, making it possible to personalize each dish. We are happy to hear we met your expectations at Manao Cebichería and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

199 - 203 of 292 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

The Peruvian ceviche made with the freshest of tuna was over the top. Hands down the best I have had anywhere, including Peru!!! Everything is made to order, so do not be in a hurry.... This is not fast food, but fresh, flavorful food. Aguachile with mango was great as well. You can also bring your own wine or beer to accompany your food or order take out. Prices are very reasonable and if you have room for dessert the panna cotta with berry sauce is delicious.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank phalen2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xihomara, Manager at Manao Cebicheria, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

¡Hey Phalen2001! Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are delighted to hear you liked our food and concept. As you say, everything is prepared to order to guarantee freshness and to give you the chance to add or remove ingredients of your choice. It was our pleasure to have you at Manao Cebichería, and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This unique hole in the wall restaurant will knock your socks off with their one of kind ceviche recipes. They offer a gamut of ceviches recipes with only the fresh catch of the day. We had a zihuatanejo style tiritas and an Acapulco style snook, needless to say the presentation, cornucopia of flavors leaves you wanting more. Try their agua manao, which is citrus and herb flavored water. To top it off ask for their homemade panacotta berry dessert. Hassan and Xiomara are wonderful hosts and fabulous chefs. This is five stars!!! Don't expect any elegance in the ambience but do expect a remarkable experience for your taste buds. Watch out Anthony Bourdain!!! This cevicheria is a must if visiting the Vallarta area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Pichungo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xihomara, Manager at Manao Cebicheria, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Hey Pichungo! We would really like to thank you for taking the time to review us. It is great to hear you enjoyed our food and service. We are extremely happy to hear we met you expectations at Manao Cebichería! It's our pleasure to have satisfied customers like yourself. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I wish we discovered this place sooner. My friends and I were staying at the Grand Luxxe (we are not normally touristy people but we got a free place). We ate at the resort several times and the food was 'fine.' Nothing terrible but nothing to write home about either which is why I wish we found Manao sooner, and then we could have had amazing food everyday.

There were four of us for lunch when we happened to stroll by and luckily find this place. We each had a different dish. I can't remember the names but mine was Peruvian (LOVED), my gf had the beet one (amazing) and my husband had the Vallarta.

Everyone was so in love with their dishes, we repeated the order for dinner (and they deliver). I wish they delivered to LA, I could sure use some ceviche right now...

To top it off, the place is owned by a husband and wife. The wife was SO kind and SO sweet which made the whole experience even better. They only use fresh fish too...it is a MUST if you go to Nueva/Puerta Vallarta

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank katmahmood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xihomara, Manager at Manao Cebicheria, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Hello Katmahmood! We really appreciate you taking the time to review our establishment.
We are so happy to hear such wonderful comments about Manao Cebichería and to know we met your expectations! We are also delighted to hear you liked our food and service. It was a pleasure having you as customers and we look forward to your next visit! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Delicious ceviches and shrimp and fish tacos, unique food, excellent quality. Sister in law recommended this restaurant and it is really a must try, their ceviches are unique, made to order so takes a little long since nothing in prepared before hand, every plate is made from scratch with fresh ingredients. There tacos are incredible, They don't serve alcohol, but they will be happy to open your bottle of wine, or you can bring your own beer.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank fhawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xihomara, Manager at Manao Cebicheria, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Hey Fhawley, thank you for taking the time to post your review! We are happy to hear you liked our cebiches and tacos! As you say, it does take time to serve each dish, as we prepare each one upon order to guarantee freshness and great taste. We look forward to your next visit to Manao Cebichería!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manao Cebicheria also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Manao Cebicheria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing