We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Mr. Cream Pancakes and Waffles
Ranked #11 of 140 Restaurants in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: After 13 fantastic years in Marina Vallarta we are excited to open a second location here in Nuevo Vallarta to serve the growing Banderas Bay area visitors and locals alike. We specialize in the Best American and Mexican Breakfasts this side of the Ameca river. We look forward to seeing our incredible past customers and to meeting new friends and serving up the most important meal of the day at Mr. Cream pancakes and waffles, Nuevo Vallarta.Bienvenido, Welcome!Jose Antonio Niño, GM
Canmore, Alberta, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Our friends keep raving about this place so we decided to try it out; we are not really big breakfast people but after eating here we are converts!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mabes1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Antonio N, Gerente at Mr. Cream Pancakes and Waffles, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Hi Mabes,
thanks to your friends for telling you, We love that people like us so much they share. Now we want to say thanks to you for taking the time to give us your feedback and share with others. I will let the staff know that they are doing something right. Say hi next time your in Mr Cream we would love to thank you in person.

Cheers,
Jose Antonio Niño GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    73
    16
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Punta de Mita, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great spot!”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We live in the area and love going out for breakfast. Having tried the sister restaurant in the Marina, we were anxious to try the new location. So glad we don't have to drive into Vallarta anymore! My husband had a buttermilk pancake with sunny side eggs on top. He loved it and pronounced the pancake light and delicious. My chiliqualles were yummy with just the right amount of heat. The location is very pleasant and nicely decorated. We were there just after one and almost had the place to ourselves. The waitstaff was attentive without being instrusive. A small error on our check was cheerfully corrected. The menu has lots of variety, so try it out! We sat outside where our little dog was welcome to join us!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scronk0413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Antonio N, General Manager at Mr. Cream Pancakes and Waffles, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Hi SCRONK.
well we are glad to save you some time and gas with the nuevo vallarta location, We know many folks like you came to the marina location but wished something was closer. We are always glad to have you and your little dog on the patio. dogs are family too...and glad your meal was up to par. We have tried to make things the same as our other place and it sounds like we hit the spot!. Look forward to seeing you soon...and so our guys in vallarta don´t think they forgot you and you didnt come back drop by once in awhile so they can say hi.
We appreciate being your choice for breakfast.

Cheers,
Jose Antonio Niño GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arden, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good value with wi-fi”
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

Factor in free wi-fi, and this is a good value for breakfast. Beautiful view over marina. Open 8-2 daily. You have to ASK for wi-fi password.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jyenne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Antonio N, General Manager at Mr. Cream Pancakes and Waffles, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Hi Jyenne,

yes we offer free wi-fi for our guests at both locations, as you mentioned in the Marina which it sounds like where you were enjoying breakfast, and in this locations page in nuevo vallarta. We do have QR codes on the back of our menu´s to scan with your smartphone if you use a mobile device to go online at our places. Look forward to seeing you again and making it convienient to use the wifi.

thanks for letting folks know about us.

Jose Antonio Niño GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Pancakes but Crowded”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Had breakfast there and enjoyed the service and Pancakes. After 9am, it gets pretty crowded. So get here early. It is near Paradise Village.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank sea_lover053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Antonio N, General Manager at Mr. Cream Pancakes and Waffles, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Hello Sea Lover,

so glad you enjoyed everything, we work hard to make our place and service and food great for all tastes. What was your favorite pancake so far? Yes we do get busy at times, and we really want to allow folks to feel comfortable to enjoy breakfast, it´s the most important meal, so we try to find the balance of serving many and the constaints of space. Thanks for letting us and others know COME EARLY if you can. We open at 8am. See you soon.

cheers,
Jose Antonio Niño GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Will go back!”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This is just a breakfast place opened until 2 pm everyday. We will definitely go back. The prices are very reasonable, the service is pleasant, and the food is very, very good. There is a long list of waffles. My omelet was yummy! Looking forward to another visit there!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank 8pak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Antonio N, General Manager at Mr. Cream Pancakes and Waffles, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Hi 8pak,

thanks for letting us know that you enjoyed our new breakfast location, and that we met your needs to have you return. We do offer many different plates and that you enjoyed your omlette. I will let the chef and kitchen folks know..they will appreciate it. We don´t want to ruin your 8 pak but try the waffles for dessert next time. See you soon.

slaudos

Jose Antonio Niño GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Cream Pancakes and Waffles also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Mr. Cream Pancakes and Waffles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing