We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omaggio

Omaggio
Ranked #46 of 131 Restaurants in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Omaggio se encuentra ubicado en Marival Residences Luxury Resortl, con iluminación natural y decoración moderna donde encontrarás muchísimas opciones para diferentes gustos y necesidades alimenticias -vegetarianos, alimentos libres de gluten--, etc. Contamos con el personal más atento ofreciéndole servicio personalizado, complaciendo sus gustos y requerimientos. Ademas de dsifrutar de un area cerrada y acondicionada, tambien tendra la opción de sentardes en nuestras mesas junto a jardines frondosos, o debajo de la palapa principal, donde el viento lo mantendrá fresco.
Prospect, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Amazing menu! Food quality & quantity was fantastic! Fried Oreos are a must! Staff is fantastic. Can't wait to come back!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sandi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarivalResorts, Marketing & Social Media at Omaggio, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Customer
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on this web site. We value our clients' opinion, and we believe other lovers of fine dining also benefit from it. We would love to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    17
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ultimate breakfasts and Dinners!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Before mentioning the food, the wait staff comes very close to outshining the wonderful menu items and with this in mind it makes the dining experience that much better. Omar is one of the best in the business and provides some of the best service on the resort. There are so many outstanding menu items that I did not have a chance to try them all and among the ones I chose there was nothing I had that was bad or did not taste great. I can't wait to go back!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hubbs545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Very attentive staff and the food was delightful. The first afternoon they had a lot of nats flying around though inside. By dinner they were gone, so I guess problem corrected.....

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank DalTxs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“some dishes are good. Dessert was not very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

They have different menus on different days. We weren't too impressed with their Italian menu. Nothing we ordered really stood out. My son went there for lunch once, and he said the short ribs was really good (the sauce was OK). The french fries that came with Fish and Chips was crispy (the other restaurants' were soggy). The onion soup was also good. I don't know which menu we had on our first night, but the sea bass dish was very delicious. Breakfast buffet looked OK, so we just ordered a la carte. I am sorry to say the dessert is not their strong point.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank lasergod88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Jesus was incredible!! All the servers were so great - food amazing - loved the different "specials" each night. The mexican night was our favorite! Try to go before 8:30 pm cuz it gets real crowded! Bread was sooo yummy!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank AmyBrennanKallner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Omaggio also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Omaggio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing