We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!”
Review of Omaggio

Omaggio
Ranked #50 of 140 Restaurants in Nuevo Vallarta
Price range: $17 - $28
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: Omaggio is located at Marival Residences Luxury Resort, with natural lighting and modern decoration where you will find many options for different tastes and food needs - vegetarians, gluten-free foods, etc. We have the most attentive staff offering you personalized service, accommodating your tastes and requirements. In addition, you can enjoy a closed and conditioned area and also have the option of sitting at our tables next to lush gardens, or under the main palapa, where the wind will keep you cool.
Restaurant details
Description: Omaggio is located at Marival Residences Luxury Resort, with natural lighting and modern decoration where you will find many options for different tastes and food needs - vegetarians, gluten-free foods, etc. We have the most attentive staff offering you personalized service, accommodating your tastes and requirements. In addition, you can enjoy a closed and conditioned area and also have the option of sitting at our tables next to lush gardens, or under the main palapa, where the wind will keep you cool.
Prospect, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Amazing menu! Food quality & quantity was fantastic! Fried Oreos are a must! Staff is fantastic. Can't wait to come back!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sandi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarivalResorts, Marketing & Social Media at Omaggio, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Customer
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on this web site. We value our clients' opinion, and we believe other lovers of fine dining also benefit from it. We would love to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    20
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Mateo, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ultimate breakfasts and Dinners!”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Before mentioning the food, the wait staff comes very close to outshining the wonderful menu items and with this in mind it makes the dining experience that much better. Omar is one of the best in the business and provides some of the best service on the resort. There are so many outstanding menu items that I did not have a chance to try them all and among the ones I chose there was nothing I had that was bad or did not taste great. I can't wait to go back!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hubbs545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Very attentive staff and the food was delightful. The first afternoon they had a lot of nats flying around though inside. By dinner they were gone, so I guess problem corrected.....

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank DalTxs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“some dishes are good. Dessert was not very good”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

They have different menus on different days. We weren't too impressed with their Italian menu. Nothing we ordered really stood out. My son went there for lunch once, and he said the short ribs was really good (the sauce was OK). The french fries that came with Fish and Chips was crispy (the other restaurants' were soggy). The onion soup was also good. I don't know which menu we had on our first night, but the sea bass dish was very delicious. Breakfast buffet looked OK, so we just ordered a la carte. I am sorry to say the dessert is not their strong point.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank lasergod88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“yummy!”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Jesus was incredible!! All the servers were so great - food amazing - loved the different "specials" each night. The mexican night was our favorite! Try to go before 8:30 pm cuz it gets real crowded! Bread was sooo yummy!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank AmyBrennanKallner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Omaggio also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Omaggio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing