We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Avoid the time share” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Vallarta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Vallarta
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Avoid the time share”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

The time share was presentation was very uncomfortable and the promised 40% off the spa did not apply to the services I selected (although I ordered from the menu they gave me). Otherwise, it was a wonderful week! The staff at Bar Kelly and the main restaurant were very attentive and very helpful. I was on an all inclusive package and was able to run a day long tab which was great. There was a wedding on the weekend so the place did get busy but overall I would highly recommend the service of Rafael, Cristian, Many, David, Armando, Estaban, Ana, Javier, Daniel, Ruben, Gama and Jessica.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ss2012971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelAirVallarta, General Manager at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Vallarta, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you the time you took in writing a comment about your stay.
We will share your congrats with the persons you mention .

Also I will have a closer attention to our time share department to make sure they give clients the correct information and avoid any misunderstanding.

Hope to see you soon ¡¡

Best Regards

Anwar Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    642
    359
    229
    121
    82
See reviews for
590
493
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monterrey, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

The hotel itself is nice, but the service is awful. Waiters don't take orders, or they forget, get mistaken, or take too long. I stayed there a weekend from thursday to sunday, and everyday was the same. The waiters and staff are overall not willing to help customers. The hotel is all-inclusive but there are no wristbands; they give you a check every time you ask for anything. EVERY TIME YOU ASK FOR ANYTHING. Meaning that you ask for a beer, and they take 20-25 mins in getting it (they brought me one warm beer at one time), and they bring you a check where you have to write tip, total, full name, room number and signature. Imagine that for every beverage or food. Checkout was a pain as well. I wouldn't recommend this hotel in a million years and I sure will never stay there again.

Room Tip: There are only just a few suites facing the sea. Specify you want one of those. There are some rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stenorio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelAirVallarta, General Manager at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Vallarta, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear guest:

We are very sorry to read our service did not exceed your expectations.
Be sure that we will share your experience with our staff and work harder in all the mentioned details.

Your comments help us improve all the oportunities areas.

Thank you again for your your stay, we hope you give us a second chance.

Best Regards

Anwar Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Other than a very contentious time share meeting, we had a wonderful week in Nuevo Vallarta. I compliment the following staff at Bel Aire for excellent service: Gama, Carlos Rubio, Cristo, Polo, Cesar, Ramon, Eduardo and Rafael. The food was good. The resort is small and homey.

We went to Bucerias several times - especially to the flea market and had a wonderful meal at Toscana Mia.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mferg45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardnerville, Nevada
Level Contributor
150 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed 2 weeks over the holidays in 2011. We did not like the location of first room we were shown so they gave us a slightly smaller room but with a good ocean view. It was still plenty big enough for the 2 of us. The staff are truly wonderful and when I left some items behind they carefully held them until a friend who lives in MX could pick them up. All the staff made us feel like we were so welcome and they did everything they could to accommodate us. Our only complaint was that the pool was not heated and was too cold for us to use. However, we went next door and used their heated pool. (maybe they have corrected that for the winter) was nice to be able to walk along the beach into Bucerias but we did take a taxi back. One other issue--wifi was very iffy as it can be in Mexico. Sometimes we had it and sometimes not which was not good when we wanted to SKYPE our children and grandchildren over the Christmas holidays.

Room Tip: Do ask for overview as you may get it if you ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ctalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My mom and I visited the hotel on the 9th Oct. As it was low season, the staff upgraded our room. The room was large, clean and had a balcony with sea view. All the staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome. They recommended us places to visit and to eat. We only had breakfast at the hotel since I like to eat out and try new things. In Nuevo Vallarta there is no much apart of hotels, however I fully recommend to visit the town of Bucerias for real Mexican food, specially the "Meson Bay" and "Adautos".

The only thing I didn't like is that you have to pay almost £170 mexican pesos for having internet in your room. But you can use the computers with internet in the hotel shop for free.

I also enjoyed waking up every morning and go to near the palm trees (aroudn 7am) to look for bats, you could see 1 or 2 flying before the morning rises. I loved Nuevo Vallarta, but it is a pitty the extend of development that the goverment is doing with disregard of the wildlife.

Overall the Belair hotel was great, we'll definetely return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Our stay at the Bel Air for our honeymoon could not have been any more perfect. It truly is a great place to stay and enjoy a week long vacation. The place is always clean, the staff is great and the facility really is a little slice of heaven. Everything from the rooms to the restaurants and the pleasant staff make this place a warm environment and a great place to return to. My overall greatest experience there was definitely the staff at the poolside bar also known as "Shipwreck Island". El Canelo, El Chucky, El Choco, El Güero, Armando, and Rafael definitely made it a fun time while hanging out poolside, they made us feel like we were part of the group of friends and we had a blast telling jokes and stories back and forth... Can't wait to go back and hang out with "the boys"....

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JorgeMartinez27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marengo, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We have been fortunate enough to be pampered by the best resort staff my wife and I have ever seen. Manny (Manuel) Moreno, Christian, Raymundo and Jorge are so nice and fast! Friendly does not even describe their professionalism. The most accommodating, sincere, happy people. The enjoy what they do. We enjoy them for it.

It takes only one time for them to remember not only your first name, but also your last name.

Smiling faces always. The people and staff here are truly amazing.

Bel Air comes with our highest recommendation.

Room Tip: the two bedroom villas are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JackBechaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuevo Vallarta
0.1 mi away
Villa del Palmar Flamingos
Villa del Palmar Flamingos
#7 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,815 reviews
3.7 mi away
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
2.6 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
#1 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.5 of 5 stars 2,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Occidental Grand Nuevo Vallarta
Occidental Grand Nuevo Vallarta
#12 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.0 of 5 stars 2,320 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#3 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,060 reviews
0.5 mi away
Samba Vallarta All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Vallarta

Property: Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Vallarta
Address: Blvd Costero 800 Sur | Fracc. Flamingos, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#13 Spa Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#13 Family Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Vallarta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Bel Air Vallarta the perfect hotel for a family vacation" Family vacations are made to be on the Riviera Nayarit. Enjoy the beauty of the traditional Puerto Vallarta, the beautiful and colorful Bucerias, or maybe the exclusive Nuevo Vallarta where you will find everything you were looking for and more. Can you imagine spending a day at the spa pampering yourself at one of the best hotels in Nuevo Vallarta? Imagine your kids having a blast at our Kids Club, everything is possible here. A destination like this provides much as you can imagine, activities on land, sea and even air is what awaits you. Stay with with your family and enjoy the best time of your lives together and create your own #BelAirMoment. Bel Air Vallarta offers 215 spacious and luxurious rooms where you can enjoy a deserved rest after those long days at the beach, pool or enjoying the gastronomic offer that we have for you along with all the entertainment options that this resort has. In addition to luxury hotel rooms in Nuevo Vallarta Bel Air Vallarta offers luxury amenities that will make your stay a unique and memorable vacation, the "Bel Air Delights" those great little details that will give your holiday a touch of sophistication and also will make you feel at home. Welcome Cool Amenitie Welcome cocktail Early Bird Breakfast View all Bel Air Delights In Bel Air we know that your holiday should be something memorable that's why we have created a series of experiences that will fulfill all your dreams and needs to make your vacation something you cannot forget. Personalized vacation experiences with a touch of luxury and sophistication, the "Bel Air Experiences". All Gourmet Experience All Romance Experience All Spa Experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Air Collection Resort And Spa Vallarta
Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Vallarta Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Playa Del Sol Grand Hotel
Playa Del Sol Grand Puerto Vallarta
Playa Del Sol Grand Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing