We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Sunday brunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Tigre Golf at Paradise Village

El Tigre Golf at Paradise Village
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sunday brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We have been to sunday brunch on many occasions at El Tigre and always enjoy it. The view is very peaceful overlooking the golf course and the value for the money is great. Many breakfast and lunch items to choose form and a good dessert selection as well. The service has always been top notch.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    56
    18
    11
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Tough Course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is a tough course, but is expensive to play. IN fact, if you arent a 15 or better, you should probably stay home or bring about 24 old balls with you. Its too tough for the average player, but is an excellent course for the low handicapper. Lots of water and trouble everywhere.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holt, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
77 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very good, fairly expensive brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Four of us ate at the brunch this morning. Instead of the champagne we opted for the Blood Marys, which were very good. I think that between the members of our party, we selected most of the available choices and no complaints were voiced (actually there was one- "Wow that sauce was HOT!", as my wife's eyes began to water). The wait staff was friendly and attended to all of our requests in a timely manner. We enjoyed a beautiful view of the golf course, delicious food, and great friends. What a way to spend Sunday morning! The brunch is NOT cheap (almost $30.00 US / person) but it is worth the experience.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, Texas
Level Contributor
132 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC SUNDAY CHAMPAGNE BRUNCH”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Although I have never played golf at El Tigre, I can tell you the course it BEAUTIFUL (I've run/walked it). The golf club, spa and restaurant are terrific. I NEVER miss the Sunday Brunch!!!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank ElLobo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautifully maintained”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

I played this course with my sons. It was definitely challenging. This course ranks as one of the nicest I've ever played. Amazing there were only a couple of other groups on the course so it was almost like it was our own private course.
They rent clubs and the fees include cart and water. Enjoy!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank DSonsteng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Tigre Golf at Paradise Village also viewed

Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to El Tigre Golf at Paradise Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing