We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice restaurant, very pretty view and great owner”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Por Que No? - CLOSED

Por Que No?
Price range: $3 - $24
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating
Description: CERRADO
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant, very pretty view and great owner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

We enjoyed eating in both of Eddie's restaurants, the newest being this one - Por Que No. It is in a lovely location with live music, right on the marina with a view of the sunset. Food was quite good but not outstanding, service was great. Thoroughly enjoyable evening with our large group - Eddie had a table set up for us that was just great.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CalKit6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    56
    29
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lyndhurst, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food great price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

We ate here 3 times for dinner. Food was excellent, service great. Live music every night. Prices very reasonable. We will be going back there on our trip.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Teresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice upscale restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

This place has great food, very good selection, nice view over the marina in Nuevo Vallarta. Owner also owns Eddie's Place though Por Que No? is much more upscale and has better food. Prices are quite reasonable.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in 14 days”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Open air atmosphere overlooking the marina. Comfortable Chairs. Great live music. Owned by "Eddies", a local favourite. Not to mention the best food that ice had in two weeks. Great prices and value for dollar.

Helpful?
Thank Corncobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, California
Level Contributor
113 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fun Fireworks and great flambe coffee drinks”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stopped in after eating at Eddie's place. He also owns this restaurant. We each had Irish/Mexican Flambé Coffee. Not only were they delicious the presentation and show was more than worth the drinks.
Ask the waiters to give you the fireworks show. So fun and funny.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank bobalou19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Por Que No? also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing