We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful dinner on our last night here”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Por Que No? - CLOSED

Por Que No?
Price range: $3 - $24
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating
Description: CERRADO
Schenectady, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful dinner on our last night here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Wish we had come here sooner. Had a wonderful meal at a restaurant just walking distance from the Grand Mayan complex in Nuevo Vallarta.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 60Grant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    56
    29
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food, view and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Service, location and menus were awesome. Sit and laze right near the water, watch the boats go by and take in some people watching, wine selection is very good. Clean, space very nicely decorated

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KIKITIGGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
142 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Try the Seafood Platter”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

All of the food we tried was really good, but the seafood platter, with the lobster, and octopus, and shrimp, and a whole snapper - wow. ,,,,

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank john P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Horrible service or lack of......”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

This was our first visit to this restaurant. Food was good but service was horrific. One of our worst restaurant expiences here in Pvo area. We have been to Eddys other location on this trip and it was very good.


We never saw our waiter after the order was taken.

No one ever asked if we wanted drinks.

When asked for a water refill, it never came.

We had 3 different bus staff clear the table.

Seems like no one is running this restaurant at all.

we will be here Nuevo for 2 months but will not eat here again.

our hard earned dollars will go else where. Sorry Eddie

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ejsboston1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“another winner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

This is a great place to go for an evening of fun and good food. Eddie has another winner, a little more upscale from Nopal. The atmosphere was relaxing, especially with the light breeze and the company of friends. the portions are great, service was friendly and efficient. Would go back time after time.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank napernana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Por Que No? also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing