We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“You shouldn't miss this one!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Coin des Amis - CLOSED

Le Coin des Amis
Price range: $4 - $17
Cuisines: French, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Windsor, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“You shouldn't miss this one!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

The duck de la orange was awesome followed up by the best crepes we have ever had. Our waiter Leo was a delight! This is a Nuevo treasure that needs to be shared.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
11 Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    16
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BC, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Tres bien!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Ate here for the first time tonight. Enjoyed the food very much. Tried the duck in orange sauce - very good - duck was cooked nicely (not overdone) and the sauce was excellent. Also enjoyed french onion soup, salad with goat cheese as appetizers. Lamb brochette was other main - cooked perfectly and seasoned well. Had cheesecake and chocolate cake for dessert. A bottle of red wine and coffee. Friendly, good service. Highly recommend this restaurant!

Noticed they also had a hamburger (sirloin) & fries on the menu - assumed it was for family friendly dining!

Will definitely try again!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
8 Thank Mile0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“delicioso!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

the best restaurant in nuevo vallarta everything was great the service,the food and the ambiance..

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
7 Thank alexix m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Delicious food, wonderful service, very accomodating!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

We ate here with a family of 6 and order all the main dishes...Cordon Bleu, Mahi Mahi, steak in shallot sauce, quiche, etc. Everything we ordered was delicious and a wonderful value. After dinner we asked about crepes, they were not being served that evening but the owner himself cooked crepes for our entire family!
SPECIAL NOTES: this restaurant is independent but less than 10 minutes walk from Grand Mayan and other Mayan properties near Nopal beach.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
9 Thank HoustonWysiwyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding French Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

We love this restaurant. We have eaten here six times this winter and every time the food has been outstanding and the service excellent. The menu has great variety and everything is fresh. The prices are in line with the other restaurants in the area. The waiters all speak English and the restaurant is clean, bright and has a friendly atmosphere. We would recommend it to everyone!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
8 Thank Dick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Coin des Amis also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing