We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Nuevo Vallarta
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,187)
Filter reviews
2,187 results
Traveler rating
1,459
361
155
106
106
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,459
361
155
106
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviews timeshare presentation lazy river sea garden green break ocean view grand bliss through rci grounds are beautiful havana moon taco break huge resort shuttle service la plaza cab ride mexican fiesta vidanta resort bedroom unit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 2,187 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Excellent service from the staff. Many choices of restaurants! Picturesque setting, scenic, amenities close at hand, well maintained building being upgraded. Close proximity to pools and beach short walk from hotel and on grounds shuttle service! Worth another trip!

Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Make_Mine_Espresso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grupo V, Manager at Mayan Palace at Vidanta Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest:

Thank you for providing your detailed comments about your vacation at Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta. We always like to hear about our guests’ experiences since it is the only way to truly know we are doing a great job of making your stay enjoyable. We constantly strive to achieve the utmost level of satisfaction.
We are very pleased to find out you and your loved ones enjoyed many of our facilities. Comments like yours enable our continued pursuit of improvement for perfection on our daily performance.
We are delighted to find out that our staff was professional and pleasant as this is what we strive for every day.

We will be delighted to welcome you back!

Happily,
The Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Although the resort is without a doubt beautiful, it takes a long time to get in and out of if you want to go out and explore puerto Vallarta, other beaches, the market, boardwalk, or romantic area. The security guards at the gate also gave my guest trouble when he left his wrist band in the room saying there was no record of him checking in. It was also difficult bringing photographer onsite after I asked 2 personnel and they said it was easy except we had to wait 1 hour when they arrived for the approval process. I asked for the front desk manager to call me because I was upset but no one ever called. Other than those instances. the service of the hotel personnel was very nice. I could also hear the people in the room next to me in the morning

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Dannyjmarino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grupo V, Manager at Mayan Palace at Vidanta Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest:

We are pleased you chose to stay at Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta for your vacation.
We are delighted as well that you enjoyed our food options, grounds, pools, and accommodations. We really thank you for your kind comment about our staff, as we consider them one of our biggest assets.
It appears as though not all your expectations were met. Our goal is to make each one of our guests’ vacations relaxing and we look to please them by making sure they receive all the benefits they are expecting to enjoy during their vacation.

We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future to truly impress you with what we have to offer at this paradise.

Warmest regards,
The Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

Vidanta is beautiful, a class act! The food is over the top. Many restaurants to choose from and all are incredible. The rooms are beautiful. The bathrooms have showers you won’t want to get out of. Joy squad yair y cristian de balche wery Domingo

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank A6358HIdebbied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grupo V, Manager at Mayan Palace at Vidanta Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest:

We truly appreciate the time you have taken to share with us your impression about your stay at Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta. We are very happy to learn you like love our property, you have perceived the warmth of our staff’s service and you can attest to our compromise to maintain the highest possible standard of service, which we know our guests expect when staying at our properties.
We take great pride in creating incredible vacations and after receiving your remarks, it is great to confirm we have succeeded in doing so for you and your loved ones.
Comments like yours inspire us to continue creating ideal vacation experiences.

We truly look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Happily,
The Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

1. The facilities are very nice and the staff is excellent (time share sales people excepted). But the resort is so large and spread out that golf cart-type shuttles are required to get around, especially to the "front gate" (which is itself a 10 minute drive by taxi to actually exit the property). If you'd like to see the world outside of Vidanta, this is not the place for you. Stay in the Marina area or in town. 2. The resort fee of $378 seemed high in comparison to other resorts we've visited through RCI, but we paid it. Upon arrival, we were told that 50% of the "resort fee" would be applied as a credit against our meal and beverage charges if we sat through an hourlong time share sales pitch (which lasted nearly 3 hours). This "resort fee" felt like a "bait and switch". The fee should not depend on attending a sales pitch.

Date of stay: January 2020
1  Thank gfc324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grupo V, Manager at Mayan Palace at Vidanta Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear gfc324,

Thanks a lot for submitting your mixed experience in our resort. It is delightful to find out that you liked our facilities and staff service. They work tirelessly - day and night, to make our guests’ visits the most enjoyable experience ever.

On the other hand, It is disappointing to learn that your experience was not satisfactory. As one of the most successful companies in the Mexican tourism field, we clearly communicate the terms and conditions associated with accepting an invitation to our sales presentation. We appreciate their visit whether they decide to acquire our products or not.

Nonetheless, this highly exceptional occurrence will be shared with the appropriate area since we strive to make each and every one of our guests feel cared for, appreciated and respected.

Lastly, we would like to point out that your exchange company must provide you with all the information relating to your stay before your arrival.

Your comments are always welcomed.

Warmest regards,
Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

Excellent place to be with family in adjoining rooms! Abundance of places at the resort to visit and do many different things expected at a tropical destination. The staff were very cordial and a pleasure to meet. The service was excellent!

Room tip: Great to have a central living room kitchenette combination allowing dine in or eat out opportunities.
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank b0bjnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grupo V, Manager at Mayan Palace at Vidanta Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2020

Dear Guest:

Thank you for providing your comments about your vacation at Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta.
We always like to hear about our guests’ experiences since it is the only way to truly know we are doing a great job of making your stay enjoyable. We constantly strive to achieve the utmost level of satisfaction. We really thank you for your kind comment about our staff, as we consider them one of our biggest assets.
Comments like yours enable our continued pursuit of improvement for perfection on our daily performance.

We will be delighted to welcome you back!

Happily,
The Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews