We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time share sharks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Tasmania
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Time share sharks”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We went to a mayan palace on an invitation about there property,,,well the breakfast was free and lovely ,the lady we had with us was lovely she was mexican ,however when it came to signing up the mafia moved in ,well he was rude outspoken full of the proverbial and extremely egotistical. On holidays one does not have to put up with these type of people and I would advise anyone to keep well away ,there are so many nice people in PV why meet the desperates !!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
19 Thank AllyTasmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    677
    287
    118
    87
    91
See reviews for
529
250
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, MI
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

OK resort...20 minutes from Puerto Vallarta. Long walk to the pool and no beach view. Staff were friendly. Food is ok but stay away from their fish tacos!!! I loved Puerto Vallarta & would stay there next time. Beautiful Malecon, All the restaurants are amazing. Went whale watching in Bandaras Bay & did see two small whales.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fishfan09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton,CA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We had reservations for the Mayan Palace May 2012, however it was under construction so we were given a free upgrade to Grand Mayan. Yes it is Grand, we had a wonderful time. Things to watch out for: Long check in/out lines. Time share sharks (just say no) Oh yes the Iguana's by the pool!!
This is better than Puerto Vallarta as there are more buildings, pools and places to eat.
Enjoy your trip to Mexico soon and you too could receive a free upgrade!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank djp9810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
411 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

They have a very expensive rate in the WIFI service.
They charge you to use the gym.
The persons who attend you at the spa are very nice people, but they do not have an idea in how to give a massage.
The food is ok.

Room Tip: They have Karaoke on friday and saturday so the music is to loud, ask for a room far away from the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank OctavioAguilar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

Gorgeous bar area. Not too far walk to the pools and beach. Beautiful landscape. The grand Mayan has better pools but this one is much cheaper and has less ppl.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jeremy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckley, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

2nd year in a row we have stayed at the Mayan Properties. It's beautiful and spacious fun for everyone! Everything is so clean, they were even cleaning the outside of the garbage cans. If you stay at the the Grand Mayan you have access to all the pools, which you really don't need. There are so many there and the lazy river is always fun. We stayed at the Mayan Palace this year it has the biggest pool in Latin American we were told. It's huge, we never had a problem of finding a spot to sit. They have pool activities and a fun staff that runs it. We did eat a few times at the pool, prices were ok, drinks are like $8 there is a special everyday 2 for 1. Which helps a little. But, beers are $5 each, we brought a insulted bag filled with beer,pop,water and snacks saved us a lot!! I bought mine at Costco before we left. I used it as my extra purse on the plane, so it's very handy.. The only negative for me is, I love going to town (meaning PV) and the taxi's get spendy $25 to $30 each way. But, if you have a group you can get a van and share the cost. The cars a bit cheaper, also if you ride the shuttle to the outside gate, there are taxi's waiting there and they are cheaper. We did that almost everytime. There are so many great places to eat in PV I love going to town! And walking along the Malecon is Beautiful! This is a Great Clean Place!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Time2pack18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

there are many mayan hotels on this property so choose wisely or when you there ask for an upgrade. We upgraded from the mayan palace to the grand mayan and so happy we did. great for teens, the pools are close to the rooms, beautiful grounds. we have the master suite 2 bedroom at the grand mayan and it is amazing. spacious. the only downside is the wifi is per device so if you want an ipad and your handheld iphone it is charged for both instead of for access for all devices.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank PAG89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuevo Vallarta hotels
4.9 mi away
Villa del Palmar Flamingos
1.0 mi away
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
#1 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
2,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Marival Residences Luxury Resort
Marival Residences Luxury Resort
#4 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
2,064 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
#6 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
4,343 reviews
1.3 mi away
Occidental Nuevo Vallarta
Occidental Nuevo Vallarta
#12 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
3,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta

Property: Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta
Address: Paseo De Las Moras #1, Fracc., Nuevo Vallarta 63735, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Wyndham Nuevo Vallarta
Nuevo Vallarta Mayan Palace
Mayan Palace Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing