We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Alex was a great waiter”
Review of El Dinamita

El Dinamita
Ranked #13 of 138 Restaurants in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Marisqueria al fresco, owned by the same people who own Fajita Republic on the same lot
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
67 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Alex was a great waiter”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This was our second time at this restaurant (because we liked it) and they did not disappoint. The service the menu and the atmosphere was great. All the tables are outside under the patio but with the great climate of Nuevo Vallarta that is an non issue. T he location is right across the street from Vallarta adventures, if you know where that is Paseo Cocoteros, Junto a fajita republic, Phone 297-7694. Check it out you will like it. And if you don't there is another restaurant within steps of this one.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    477
    123
    45
    31
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

El Dinamita was the first restaurant we went to on our 5 night stay in Nuevo Vallarta, and the last. One visit was just not enough. Our group of 4 women loved everything about this place. Service, ambience and food were excellent!!!! Thank you Alex and staff for 2 incredible evenings.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank nanatangie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fabulous in every way!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a great find in NV! This is a small, quaint outdoor restaurant that offers superb fresh foods at a great price! Gorge, the owner, selects fresh fish daily-if it is not fresh, it's not on his menu! The menu is great and if you just can't make up your mind what to choose, Gorge will cook for you! Try the Dynamite, Tuna poke and escargot! We loved it so much, that we came back as many times as we could! This is a must try!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dinamite!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Found this place through TA in 2012. Couldn't wait to go back in 2013. The owners offered something new this year when they found out we were going out on a fishing excursion. Bring the fish you caught to us & we'll cook it for you for dinner. Wow! A very special restaurant. Don't miss it!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonolaviche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic...best dinner in Mexico...even for a group of 14”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

This was my 7th trip to Mexico. This was the best dinner I have had in Mexico.
We are with a group of 14 people ages 6-64...we absolutely loved dinner. George asked us our likes and dislike. We were amazed. We loved it so much we came back a second time two nights later. Dishes kept coming out one after another. Never had to wait for anything. 5 stars and 2 thumbs way up!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alicia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Dinamita also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to El Dinamita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing