We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food at a reasonable price!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Titi's

Titi's
Ranked #31 of 131 Restaurants in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Seafood, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
63 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great food at a reasonable price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stay in Nuevo or Puerto Vallarta about every 2 years and like most Americans we usually frequent the well known and unimaginative restaurants. This time, the owner of our favorite local Mexican restaurant (in Mill Creek, WA) raved about Titi's so we decided to give it a try.

I had the fish and my husband had a chicken dish. Both were outstanding in flavor, and the portions were very ample. There was enough to take back to our condominium and ate 3 more meals from the left-overs. My favorite was the Diablo sauce, served with my fish. I have no idea what it's made out of but it was sweet, spicy and savory all at the same time. I suggest if you're staying on the Mayan property you will want to take a Taxi both ways. It's very close to the Grand Mayan, my husband and I (we're 70 and 65) took a taxi there and then walked back. However, the town may be more RUSTIC than many American's are comfortable with so you might consider taking a taxi both ways. It was a great experience, people couldn't have been nicer and the food was memorable.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    45
    13
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent Food & Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We had a wonderful evening at Titi's during a recent stay in Nuevo. The Margaritas were excellent. We all had Shrimp and they were some of the best I've ever had. Large portion and perfectly cooked. We loved the Jukebox. I would highly recommend Titi's!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PacificSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

We are staying at the Mayan and overheard some people talk about what a great dinner they had lastnight at Titis restaurant so we asked a Taxi to take us there he knew exactly where it was! At first sight its not all great but they have people who will great you as you get off the car as we walked inside we heard the Mariachis Playing, we were accomodated in a table for 6 we where 5 we ordered coronas and margaritas!! We ordered camarones ala cucaracha, breaded and meriquetengue shrimp tostadas and ceviche we also had the mariachi play for us right infront of us service was awesome food was amazing and all for under $50 usd including the mariachi :D

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Aliloza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarretaderas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Always good seafood at low prices. Clean and friendly.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

We go to Titi's a lot and while the surroundings are a little challenging to many tourists, this a real Mexican town with real working folk. The food here is mariscos/seafood based but you can ask for other meals and they will happily accommodate you. The thing is, Titi's is a family restaurant, they are lovely to kids, the place is always full of happy people enjoying their meals and workers popping in for a quick bite. The tosatadas and ceviche are generous sizes and the tacos made on freshly cooked tortillas (as are all the eateries in Jarretaderas). The town has recently embraced a new environmental spirit, there is civic pride and a desire to show tourists how a real community lives (surrounded by resorts but not a part of it). My recommendation is that if you are staying at the Mayan, Titi's is a terrific lunch spot with enormous value for money. You also can rest assured that the owners are health conscious and very clean and you won't get Montezuma's curse here! It could be prettier (it is like eating in someone's backyard) but perhaps one day it will be. There is a children's playground (the owners') and kids are welcome to use it. Oh, they have oysters and while these are local and nowhere near Sydney Rock or Tassie ones, they are clean and flavoursome.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WendyRJarretaderas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard, Washington
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“An authentic seafood place in Nuevo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2012

We heard about this place through a recommendation. It's pretty close to the resort area in Nuevo. It doesn't seem like much from the front, but don't be afraid to go in. They have mostly seafood options, and because I don't like seafood I had carne asada. The carne asada wasn't that great, but everyone who had seafood really loved their dishes.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michielyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Titi's also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Titi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing