We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Nuevo Vallarta
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,749)
Filter reviews
7,750 results
Traveler rating
6,619
699
227
93
112
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6,619
699
227
93
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviews floor concierge spa tower residence club bedroom loft rooftop pool blue fish concierge service vidanta resort la cantina lazy river meal plan construction noise beautiful resort havana moon sales presentation dinner reservations grand bliss
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 7,750 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice resort..Friendly people..excellent services. Yes, I would like to recommend this resort
to others. Therefore, expect my return any time soon. So, I say the same to others to enjoy this
resort.

Room tip: Very nice room.
Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christophertH8205NK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grupo V, Manager at Grand Luxxe at Vidanta Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear christophertH8205NK
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments! We are glad you enjoyed a wonderful experience as you have mentioned. At Grand Luxxe we strive every day to give the best service to our guests and it is a real pleasure to know that your stay was an unforgettable experience.

We will gladly share your comment with our staff who will be proud to have made your vacations an incredible experience.

We hope to host your vacations again!

Warmest regards
Grand Luxxe Management. ,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our time at the Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta was wonderful beginning to end. I want to give special thanks to Azucena, Cesar, Denise, Katzumi and Natalia from the Joy Squad at Punta Pool.
They gave me a surprise birthday party at the pool. It was a full celebration with singing, a bouquet of flowers, a banner and a cake. Thank you to these special people Azucena, Cesar, Denise, Katzumi, and Natalia

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank cschworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grupo V, Manager at Grand Luxxe at Vidanta Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear summer68005
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments! We are glad you enjoyed a wonderful experience as you have mentioned. At Grand Luxxe we strive every day to give the best service to our guests and it is a real pleasure to know that your stay was an unforgettable experience.

We will gladly share your comment with our staff who will be proud to have made your vacations an incredible experience.

We hope to host your vacations again!

Warmest regards
Grand Luxxe Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in Tower 2 and had a wonderful concierge in Francisco.
He was very personable and helpful. The only thing we don’t like is the difficulty getting off the property. The shuttle wait can sometimes take up to 10 minutes.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 51donaldj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grupo V, Manager at Grand Luxxe at Vidanta Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 51donaldj,
Your comments are very important and useful for us, as they allow us to continue offering our customers the service they always deserve.
We will gladly share your comment with our staff who will be proud to have made your vacations an incredible experience.
We hope to welcome you back and really impress you.

Best regards
Grand Luxxe Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have had many great concierge at our stays, but, Jazmine went above and beyond call of duty. Besides her regular services, she always made an extra effort to take of of all of our needs, as well as our guests needs.
When my husband left his wallet in the room at check out, Jasmine tracked us down, and made the necessary arrangements for us to recover the wallet.
Thank you VIDANTA for hiring such an excellent person!

Room tip: All rooms are excellent
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 2young2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grupo V, Manager at Grand Luxxe at Vidanta Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 2young2go,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback about your recent stay with us.

We truly appreciate the time you have taken to share your impressions about your stay with us.
We will gladly share your comment with Jasmine who will be proud to have made your vacations an incredible experience.

We hope to welcome you back soon.
Best regards
Grand Luxxe Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been coming to Vidanta for ten years and have noticed some changes on this trip. The resort is breathtakingly beautiful, as always-with many new restaurants and opportunities for a wonderful vacation-however relaxing/action packed you prefer it to be. Being Platinum members, it was nice to stay in TOWER 5. Even though it is further away, we walk everywhere and welcome the exercise. This year, we felt as though customer service wasn't up to the usual standards we have come to rely on at the resort. Several people seemed "put off" by helping us- whether it be servers in most of the restaurants, or the sales people in our "presentation" when we turned down the opportunity to purchase in The Estates. HOWEVER, both Ivan, our concierge, and the housekeeper, made our stay more than pleasurable. If I could rate ONLY THEM, 5 stars would not be enough! When we arrived, one of our toilets wasn't working properly. Ivan immediately called maintenance and made sure they came before he left for the night. The next day, THE FIRST THING he asked us was if it was repaired (we had been gone when the repairman came, but it said the job was completed on the chart.) When we told Ivan that it WAS NOT- he immediately called maintenance again and then rolled up his sleeves. Yes, Ivan our concierge helped fix our toilet! Apparently, the words,"Not in my job description" aren't in his vocabulary. Each and every time he saw us, he inquired about our stay, always offering to help in any way that he could. He resolved issues we had with overcharges as well. His smile, his enthusiasm- even his laughing at my husband's jokes- not one thing- that he did went unnoticed. The same attention to detail was evident in our housekeeper. From the way our tissues/washcloths were cleverly folded, to the stocking of supplies, we continually felt valued while we were here. We sincerely hate to leave tomorrow, but hope that Ivan and the same housekeeper will work with us when we return again. They enhanced our stay in countless ways.

Room tip: The lofts were certainly more quiet than other rooms we've previously stayed in
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grupo V, Manager at Grand Luxxe at Vidanta Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear amy b,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments! We are glad you enjoyed a wonderful experience as you have mentioned. At Grand Luxxe we strive every day to give the best service to our guests and it is a real pleasure to know that your stay was an unforgettable experience.

We will gladly share your comment with our staff who will be proud to have made your vacations an incredible experience.

We hope to host your vacations again!

Warmest regards
Grand Luxxe Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews