We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grand Luxxe”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nuevo Vallarta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Beverly Hills, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Grand Luxxe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

We have been owners at the Mayan group since 1995, having upgraded from the Mayan Palace, to the Grand Mayan, Grand Bliss, Grand Luxxe and now the Grand Luxxe Punta Bldg. The resorts are all beautiful, the grounds are magnificent and the accommodations exquisite. We have been very fortunate to make the acquaintance of Daniela Contreras, who has been our sales representative for the past two years. She has gone out of her way to help us with reservations and is an excellent "face" for your resort properties. She is definitely an asset for your resort. We look forward to seeing her again next year. We also became acquainted with our concierge, Giovanni, in Building Two, who was always very helpful and professional. He should definitely be promoted within the organization.

Room Tip: We love to sit on our balcony overlooking the lagoon, with the city in the background.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn2261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Carolyn2261 :

Thank you for providing your comments about your vacation at Grand Luxxe. We are pleased to learn our staff’s service was efficient. They work tirelessly - day and night, to make our guests’ visits the most enjoyable experience ever. We will gladly share your feedback with the staff mentioned, as working to anticipate and exceed your every need is very important to us. We are certain Daniela and Giovanni will gladly receive your feedback.

We take great pride in creating incredible vacations and after receiving your remarks, it is great to confirm we have succeeded in doing so for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back and continue making your stays memorable!

Happily,

Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,665
    312
    113
    55
    52
See reviews for
986
661
18
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (710)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Forestburg, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

I normally don't do reviews. So here goes. I first purchased Grand Mayan, then upgraded to Grand Bliss, then Grand Luxxe & now Grand Luxxe Punta. Of all the resorts we own & have visited, my wife & I enjoy the Grand Luxxe the best. Its just breath taking to walk the broadwalks & enjoy all the swimming pools, including the Lazy River. But best of all is the help Daniela Contreras gave us. Its a blessing to know that if you E-mail your sales rep that you get a quick response. Daniela went out of her way to help us with other issues, that did not have to do with our upgrade to the Punta. Daniela went beyond what was expected. This is rare as I've learned from my past experiences at other resorts, that once your purchased, your pretty well forgotton, especially once we get back to our home in Alberta.
Like at most resorts in PV, I only have one negative. I love keeping watch of Olympics, football, hockey & curling games, but this is not possible at Grand Luxxe. So naturally we travel outside the Grand Luxxe resort & spent our $$ at sports bars nearby or downtown PV.
Enjoy this resort. Lorna & Max

Room Tip: For best view Grand Luxxe 1 and the Punta.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZMAX2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear ZMAX2013 :

Thank you so much for commenting about your stay at Grand Luxxe. We are pleased to learn you had a wonderful vacation, that you enjoyed the grounds and the lazy river.

We really thank you for your kind comment about the staff and the service they provide. We are certain Daniela will gladly receive your feedback.

Your comments are always welcomed. Our primary goal is to ensure you are able to relax during your much deserved vacation.

We truly appreciate your preference and look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Happily,

Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

The Grand Luxxe is a beautiful place to stay. The whole complex is wonderful. Everybody that works there is just great. Fred Deblois of sales did a wonderful job of showing all the new and exciting things that are planed for the resort. Hope to see are friends there again next year.
Kimball and Beverly Frye

Room Tip: book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimball f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear kimball f :

Thank you so much for choosing Grand Luxxe for your vacation and for sharing your review about your stay. We are happy to receive your kind comment about our staff, as they always look to exceed all our guests’ expectations. We are certain Fred will gladly receive your feedback. It is nice to learn you think our property is beautiful.

Comments like yours inspire us to continue creating ideal vacation experiences. We are always happy to learn our guests have a fantastic time with us!


We truly look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Happily,

Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

My husband and I arrived in Nuevo with our 3 kids ages 25, 22, and 19, and a girlfriend. The grounds are spectacular,and there is plenty to do for all ages. If you just want to relax, that is also available. The staff is friendly and helpful. We all absolutely loved our vacation and can't wait to go back. Cristina is our salesperson and she is always helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marylou R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Marylou R :

We really appreciate the time you have taken to share with us your detailed impression about your stay at Grand Luxxe. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed our beautiful grounds and thank you as well for your kind comment about the staff, as they are considered one of our biggest assets. We are certain Cristina will gladly receive your feedback.

Our goal is to make each one of our guests’ vacations relaxing and we look to please them by making sure they receive all the benefits they are expecting to enjoy during their vacation.

It will be our pleasure to have you as a guest again.

Happily,
Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

We really enjoyed our week at the Grand Luxxe, all service was excellent with a beautiful 7th floor room overlooking the golf course and mountains, sunsets too. The shuttle service around this huge property was consistently ready to go, never any wait. Walking around the grounds on the sturdy wooden paths was also a pleasure. Regarding the sales owners' review, this was helpful and if you connect with Moncef, he is very attentive with a good attitude.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Dennis H :

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your detailed feedback about your recent stay at Grand Luxxe. We are delighted to find out that you enjoyed our resort. We really thank you as well for your kind comment about our staff, as creating ideal vacation experiences is their main goal.

We are always happy to learn our guests have a fantastic time with us!

It will be our pleasure to have you as a guest again.

Happily,

Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I arrived in Nuevo on Saturday with our friends, who are Spa owners, and our 18 year old daughter and her friend and immediately started enjoying all the wonders. On Weds went with our friends for their update and met with Daniela Contreras who was both very professional and courteous. She made upgrading very easy and Groupo Mayan should be happy to have such a great employee.
We cannot wait to be here again for two weeks in November.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank H Dean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear H Dean :

Thank you so much for commenting about your stay at Grand Luxxe. We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff, as they are always looking to surpass our clients’ expectations of genuine luxury hospitality by providing service excellence. It will be our privilege to share it with them, specifically the staff mentioned; we are certain they will be happy to receive it. We are glad to learn as well that you liked our accommodations and facilities.

Your comments are always welcomed. Our primary goal is to ensure you are able to relax during your much deserved vacation.
We truly appreciate your preference and look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Happily

Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

The Grand Luxxe is a resort our very busy family will make the time to come back to because of the exceptional quality of our vacations here. We are relatively new owners and have enjoyed three magnificent vacations both in the Nuevo Vallarta and Riviera Maya locations. The luxurious and spacious accommodations, beautiful location on the ocean, large and lovely pools, excellent personal service and incredible landscaping would be enough in themselves to make this a favorite vacation destination for us. But adding the beautiful spas, professional golf courses, huge exercise rooms, delectable dining at the resorts' many restaurants, lovely boardwalk walkways and an amazing entertainment venue called Santuario, transforms this resort from top-notch to over-the-top! Daniela Contreras has been our owner/member specialist for the last two years and does a great job keeping us informed about current and future plans for the Vida resorts. We personally appreciate her knowledgeable and relaxed manner and how she will go the extra mile to answer our questions or concerns. This year we vacationed at the Grand Luxxe with all four of our daughters, including our 18 year old on crutches who was in week 3 and 4 of recovery from a major and painful orthopedic surgery on her femur (she had been cleared to travel). She still enjoyed the pools and a massage at the spa, the extra sleep on the comfy beds, the hot tub and even a dip in the ocean. It was the perfect place to help her recover, which she has done beautifully.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spokanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Spokanne :

We truly appreciate the time you have taken to share with us your impression about your stay at-Grand Luxxe. We are so glad you had a good time with you family enjoying our accommodations, restaurants, spa, activities and facilities. It is always nice to learn our guests found everything they needed while staying with us. We really thank you for your kind comment about our staff, as we consider them one of our biggest assets. We are certain Daniela will gladly receive your feedback,

Our primary goal is to ensure you are able to relax during your much deserved vacation, and we are pleased to learn we achieved this goal by reading your comment.

We will be delighted to welcome you back!

Happily,

Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuevo Vallarta hotels
4.5 mi away
Villa del Palmar Flamingos
1.8 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
#1 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,411 reviews
0.6 mi away
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
#6 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,027 reviews
4.5 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#1 of 3 in Flamingos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
2.5 mi away
Marival Residences Luxury Resort Nuevo Vallarta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta

Property: Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta
Address: Av. Paseo de las Moras s/n | Fracc. Nautico Turistico, Nuevo Vallarta 63735, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#5 Spa Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bob and Mary Ann are Platinum members of Vida Vacations. We rent Grand Luxxe Residence Club and Grand Bliss units in Nuevo Vallarta and Riviera Maya, Grand Mayan units in Acapulco, Nuevo Vallarta, Puerto Penasco, Riviera Maya and San Jose del Cabo. Mayan Palace units are available in Puerto Vallarta and Mazatlan. Units we offer in the Grand Luxxe Residence Club include Residences at the Grand Luxxe, Loft 2 and 3 bedroom residences, SPA 2 and 3 bedroom residences, Presidential Villas, Luxxe Villas (1 and 2 BR) and Luxxe Condos (1 and 2 BR). We also own and operate Aimfair for owners of contracts issued by Grupo Vidanta for access to Grand Luxxe Residence Club units and other units offered by Grupo Vidanta. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grand Luxxe Villas Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Grand Luxxe Villas And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing