We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,013)
Filter reviews
5,014 results
Traveler rating
4,162
515
176
77
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,162
515
176
77
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa tower residence club bedroom loft floor concierge blue fish rooftop pool vidanta resort concierge service lazy river la cantina meal plan construction noise havana moon punta arena taxi stand grand bliss sales presentation
Filter
Updating list...
3,827 - 3,832 of 5,014 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Immaculate, beautiful grounds & pools. This resort is extremely large, & they provide shuttle service to most areas. If you stay at the Grand Luxxe you have access to any of the pools or any of the guest areas in the resort complex. Our Master Room was gigantic, kept very clean by Maria twice a day, who was most attentive to our needs. We were well served by Enrique & Hugo at the pool who provided quick friendly service with a lot of fun!
We stayed here for 2 weeks & it was the most relaxing 2 weeks we ever had!
Only downside is the restaurants all tend to be quite expensive, but the food is very good.
Would definitely return!

Date of stay: March 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank greenlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

After many years of vacationing at yhe Maylan Palace and for the last few years, the Grand Luxxe, we know of no better place to vacation. We have vacationed at three other sister resorts which were excellent, but prefer Nuova Vallarta. Our son and daughter-in-law wer with us thls year for thle secenld time and found the accommodation and the resort better than they had dreamed. We are looking forward to future vacations here.

H. Wilson

Room tip: Higher rooms have better views, in either side; choose closer to pools
Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snoe9212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Grand Luxxe at Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear snoe9212 :

We appreciate that you took the time to share your comments about your vacation at Grand Luxxe. We are glad to learn you like our resort.

We are always looking to surpass our clients’ expectations of genuine hospitality by providing outstanding locations and service excellence, and it is always nice to confirm we have done a great job at making your stay memorable.
It will be an honor to have you as guests again!

Happily,

Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Perfect weather, gorgeous, luxury accommodations and welcoming staff are the biggest assets.

Something for every age group to enjoy.

We have been coming here often 2x a year since 2002. It is our favorite destination. We have brought many friends here and they all love it. We also bring family here.

Room tip: . Prefer suites on higher floors with ocean views. Some buildings more conveniently located than others depending on your focus. If you want to be near the children's area, grand mayan is better. Hopefully a children's area will be open soon at Building 4 of the Luxxe.
Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We stayed in the Spa tower. the room and the view were excellent. the staff is friendly and competent and will make almost anything happen. our contact person was Daniel Contreras who was great to work with. she is friendly, competent and very honest in our dealings. a real plus to our visit.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pizialir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Every aspect of our vacation was remarkable. The accommodations are beautiful, the support staff is wonderful, and the grounds are magnificent. I am always humbled at how effortlessly the staff communicates bilingually.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews