We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nuevo Vallarta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We have been members of the Grand Luxxe for a few years and have been going to the Mayan Nuevo Vallarta property for over 7 years.

On our most recent trip in December 2013 we went to a member update session as we were upset with some aspects of our membership. We were introduced to a Member Specialist, Claudia Stabel, who is truly an ambassador for the resort. She was warm, forthright and went that extra “nine yards” to attempt to address our issues and concerns and in fact we did upgrade our membership to a two-bedroom SPA unit. We’re going back in February 2014 and we’re extremely pleased to have Claudia as our Member Specialist. We have every confidence that she will be ready, willing and able to assist us in making our future visits memorable and rewarding.

In short the resort, its grounds and amenities are superb. We think it’s comparable to any other luxury resort in the world and in most head-to-head comparisons will come out on top. The resort staff do the organization proud and go out of their way to help. They are attentive, always smiling and are extremely friendly – they make your stay so much better.

The only issue we think worthy of mention is the noise from the night club at Santuario. Santuario is an open air building located in the center of the property. It is a magnificent area and a great place to relax during the day. The problem is that at night it is used for nightly entertainment where they play very loud music until well after midnight. You will hear the music from any room that faces Santuario so if you are a light sleeper and cannot get a room facing away from Santuario it will spoil your holiday. That said, in all the years we’ve been coming to the resort, we’ve found the ownership of the Mayan to be laser focused on ensuring that all their guests leave having had a memorable experience so would not be surprised to find that on our return in February the problem has already been addressed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,193
    352
    124
    58
    56
See reviews for
1,332
783
25
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (824)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We just got back from our 3rd family vacation at the Grand Luxxe in Nuevo Vallarta. We had an excellent holiday - the resort is top notch. It is expanding and changing significantly every year, but it keeps getting better. We have 3 young kids (all under the age of 10) and the resort offers tireless fun and relaxation for everyone. The older kids love the beach, and all of the kids love the pools including the amazing pool activities/waterpark offered at the Mayan. The rooms at the Luxxe are beautiful and spacious. All in all, it is a very beautiful and zen environment.

Last Christmas, we purchased a Grand Luxxe membership with the intention of returning to the resort on a consistent basis in the future as well as experiencing some of the other resorts and locations available. This Christmas we upgraded our membership from a Grand Luxxe Master Suite to a Villa, which will provide us with more space - which will be particularly helpful in the future as the kids grow and may want more space or permit us to invite friends/family with us. We had an outstanding sales representative named Romain. He was very informative and really listened to our concerns and priorities in terms of what we wanted from our membership. He explained all of the benefits associated with upgrading our investment and worked really hard to meet our needs. I am so excited for my family to have many amazing vacations and varied adventures to look forward to by using our membership.

If you are thinking of investing at the Grand Luxxe, I would highly recommend it and you will be in great hands if you work with Romain, who we look forward to seeing at future trips!

Room Tip: The views from the higher floors are particularly beautiful - so request a high floor and ocean view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michally I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hood River, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We were one of the first Grand Mayan owners to upgrade to the Grand Luxxe when they were being built. Since then we have purchased additional weeks and upgraded to the Spa Tower. The Grand Luxxe is an incredible property that we look forward to visiting year after year. The staff is always very attentive and helpful and we are fortunate enough to have Fred Deblois as our member representative. The Grand Luxxe is a great value and the ultimate in a vacation experience.

Room Tip: If you want a view of Puerto Vallarta and the ocean, request a river view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hauoli96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

My husband and I were lucky enough to be able to stay in the Grand Luxxe for a week.
At first, we were unsure since we don't usually like mega resorts or planned vacations.
I can't imagine that we will ever take a cruise unless it was a barefoot charter.

When we arrived and got hustled from one spot to the next and received a very strong sales pitch
I thought we would last a week.
Then we saw our suite - wow! absolutely lovely. The amenities on the property are amazing especially in the Luxxe towers. We were in tower brand new tower 4 - still some construction going on around us but it wasn't unbearable. The staff was top notch - very well trained. And
the gym in Luxxe tower 2 was the best I have ever experienced at a hotel.
The property is outstanding and we enjoyed finding new paths to walk. We tried to avoid the little tram as much as possible. It was faster to walk then wait and allowed us to get to know all of the resort.
We loved Puerto Vallarta, touristy but not too bad if you stay away from the bar area. We had delicious dinners at La Palapa two times during our stay.
We definitely would love to go back and bring our family.

Room Tip: We were on the 8th floor (I think) facing the river. Except for the construction below on the new c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 333mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2014

My wife and I, together with our son, Daniel and his wife (Maura) and our Grandson, Jonah recently spent 4 weeks at the Grand Luxxe in Puerta Vallarta.
We found the accommodations more than satisfactory;, the staff were cooperative, friendly, and competent. The restaurants and the Spa were exemplary. Oh yes! And the weather was totally wonderful.
We have worked with our Member Specialist, Gerardo Haro, for three years. He has been informative, attentive and warmly cooperative in helping us make our stay as delightful as it was.
Louis Rosenblum MD

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Our recent family vacation at the Grand Luxxe in November was nothing short of perfection. We are Grand Luxxe owners and have found the Nuevo property our favorite place to vacation. The resort is just a short cab ride away from downtown Puerto, but once we are on the resort you don't want to leave. The rooms are spacious and luxurious. The concierges, housekeeping staff, bellboys, and pool staff are always more than willing to assist and please. What I treasure most is how staff remembers who you are upon repeated visits. The grounds are so spacious and beautiful, you never tire of exploring. You have the ability to visit a different pool and spot of beauty each day. There is never a problem finding a spot to relax. My husband always enjoys the golf course and facilities. But best of all is the new Spa facilities for Grand Luxxe occupants. Pure bliss. The time is always too long between visits

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank homlee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Vida Vacations rep. Victor Agulera did an outstanding job of dealing with a few issues we had upon arrival for our vacation. We are Grand Luxxe owners and are generally satisfied with the property. The few issues we had were resolved to our satisfaction and in a very pleasant way. The Mayan folks are fortunate to have such an accomplished sales rep in their employ.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mhhutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuevo Vallarta hotels
4.5 mi away
Villa del Palmar Flamingos
1.8 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
#1 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
2,557 reviews
0.6 mi away
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Marival Residences Luxury Resort
Marival Residences Luxury Resort
#4 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
2,069 reviews
4.5 mi away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit
1.0 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
#6 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
4,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta

Property: Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta
Address: Av. Paseo de las Moras s/n | 254, Bahia de Banderas Nayarit, Nuevo Vallarta 63735, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#2 Spa Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Number of rooms: 800
Also Known As:
Grand Luxxe Villas Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Grand Luxxe Villas And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing