We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Grand Bliss(Nuevo Vallarta)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Varadero(Nuevo Vallarta)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Occidental Nuevo Vallarta(Nuevo Vallarta)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta(Nuevo Vallarta)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,703)
Filter reviews
3,704 results
Traveler rating
3,001
425
145
64
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,001
425
145
64
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa towerresidence clubbedroom loftfloor conciergeblue fishrooftop poolvidanta resortlazy rivershuttle servicela cantinaconstruction noisemeal planpunta arenahavana moongrand blisstaxi standgrand mayan pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,004 - 3,009 of 3,704 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

The whole complex is amazing, the room is excellent as well as it's amenities not to mention our floor concierge who surprised us with a special decoration on our room, the staff is eager to make your stay a pleasent one. All restaurants are great. Pool, gym and spa are excellent as well, we are returning next year defenitely

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The Grand Luxxe is an absolutely incredible resort. New, clean, contemporary. The service staff are extremely friendly and always looking for ways to be of service. Yes, there is some construction on the property, but it never caused a problem or disrupted the experience. My partner and I went for the first time in May 2013 and couldn't wait to return again at the end of September.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JRFitzgarrald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Let me just start by saying that we have been owners at various levels since May of 2010. This is our third visit to the Nuevo Vallarta property, but the first two were stays at the Grand Mayan. With that in mind, without a doubt, this has been the worst 1st day in our history with Mayan properties.

When we arrived, there was confusion with our reservation. Although I had made the reservation under my name, when we arrived at the valet to check-in, the reservation was under my wife's last name, which is different from my own.

Grand Luxxe in Nuevo Vallarta currently has four (4) buildings .... Punta, Bldg 1, Bldg 2, and Bldg 3, which is still under construction. As owners, we expected more than to be given a choice of a Bldg 3 view of the construction site from the 6th floor, or a Bldg 3 1st floor room. Ironically, we ran into a family who had traded in with RCI, and were in Bldg 2, much to our amazement, since we were told that the resort was full and no other (better) rooms were available to a member/owner.

When we were brought to our room by a (supposed) manager, he informed us that Bldg 3 was not under construction, but merely some of the rooms were being renovated. There are multiple cranes over Bldg 3, so perhaps there is a communication gap between the word construction in English and whatever it might equate to in Spanish.

Earlier this year we were guests at the Grand Luxxe in Riviera Maya and had a wonderful experience. Prior to our arrival in Nuevo Vallarta, we were provided feedback from friends who had visited both Grand Luxxe properties, and informed us that Riviera Maya was better than Nuevo Vallarta. We hoped for the best, but alas, their insights were extremely accurate.

My wife's birthday is in 4 days. It may be wishful thinking, but hopefully our experience at Grand Luxxe in Nuevo Vallarta will improve by then.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Devil94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Devil94 :
We truly appreciate the time you have taken to share with us your impression about your stay at Grand Luxxe. We hope your wife had a great time celebrating her birthday, our best wishes to her.
It appears as though not all your expectations were met. Our goal is to make each one of our guests’ vacations relaxing and we look to please them by making sure they receive all the benefits they are expecting to enjoy during their vacation. This will be addressed by the appropriate areas as we always work hard to have a clear communication with our honored guests, as well as to ensure that your check-in is an efficient and pleasant experience.

We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future to truly impress you with what we have to offer.
Warmest regards,
Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We own at Grand Bliss but were upgraded to Grand Luxxe because the GB is not open yet. We were put in the GL 3 which is still under construction! That's right there is still construction in the building as well as right below us! There was some noise but not terrible and with a one year old and a three year old we made plenty noise ourselves. The view of the city, river, jungle, bay were beautiful during all parts of the day with beautiful sunrises and lightening flashes over the city on two evenings. The service and friendliness of the staff is exceptional. The units are huge and have lovely furnishings and art work. We had a 2 bedroom suite with a large plunge pool on the patio. The kitchen is well stocked with utensils, etc. and a full size fridge but you still need to bring a knife from home or buy one at Walmart if you want to do any serious cooking/food prep. The pools at the GL are fabulous. The spa opened today and is so small you can only enter if you have scheduled a treatment/massage by appointment. The resort has grown so large that they have shuttles between locations but even today off season my family waited over 35 minutes for one before giving up and going to a closer pool. Bottom line we enjoyed our week here but not hassle free as previous trips had been to Grand Mayan and Grand Bliss. We are very happy that we own Grand Bliss and Not the ridiculously overpriced Grand Luxxe!

Room Tip: You pays your money and you take your chances. If you don't get the "perfect" room don't waste days of your vacation trying to change it, go with the flow.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DrStuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear DrStuo :
We truly appreciate the time you have taken to share with us your impression about your stay at Grand Luxxe. We are glad you enjoyed our facilities and we are grateful for your kind words about our overall staff’s service, as we consider them one of our biggest assets.
Rest assured that your feedback will be taken into consideration as it helps us improve our facilities and services. We are constantly striving to achieve the highest level of guest satisfaction and this is very useful to us.
At Grand Luxxe we are always looking to surpass our clients’ expectations of genuine luxury hospitality by providing outstanding locations and service excellence.
We hope you allow us to make your next stay an unforgettable one.

All best wishes,
Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This place has the ultimate in luxuries, but you get the feeling that everything is artificial. I live in Mexico, and here you feel that you are isolated from all things Mexican. Not my style.
Restaurants are VERY expensive.
Kinda like "Disneyland with $20 hamburgers"

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MikeInMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear MikeInMexico :

Thank you for providing your comments about your vacation at Grand Luxxe.
We always like to hear about our guests’ experiences since it is the only way to truly know we are doing a great job to making your stay enjoyable.We will take note of your observations so that we can provide all our guests an extraordinary vacation experience.

Your comments are always welcomed.

Yours sincerely,

Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews