We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service great food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Casona

La Casona
Ranked #47 of 121 Restaurants in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $90
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great service great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Loved it! Nothing but great things to say! The service was sensational, the food was delicious!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank sntx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    18
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Level Contributor
113 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Special treat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

This is a place to go for a special occasion. The special full course meal is tops. However, you must eat their special chocolate dessert which is not one of the choices on the special.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank KentuckyKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Steaks Around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

My wife and I stay next door 3 or 4 weeks each Winter. We have eaten at La Casona many times and I contend they have the most tender filet mignon in Nueva Vallarta or Bucerias. My wife enjoys seafood and we have never been disappointed with the quality or presentation of the meals. While the service can be inconsistent, the staff is very nice and tries to please. This Winter they had a piano player/singer who was excellent and provides a nice end to a wonderful meal.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChuckDRet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Food was good, not excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

The food was good, not excellent. The restaurant is beautiful. The service staff was extremely nice but the wait for the food was EXCESSIVE

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food But Pricey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Excellent food and great service, beautiful ambiance, very elegant.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Casona also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to La Casona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing