We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

La Dolce Vita Nuevo Vallarta
Ranked #18 of 139 Restaurants in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $11
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Great food, a must try restuarant. Our group of 6 people all enjoyed the dinner.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank EJS999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    357
    188
    61
    28
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“a little too snobby ...”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

funny when the wait staff has a bogus better than thou attitude, especially when the food kind of sucks. We are from Chicago, we enjoy "GOOD" italian food (both home cooked and at specific eateries)- what ever made us think to go for Italian food in Mexico is still a mystery. The place was pretty full- so we were under the assumption good food was a reason for this! WRONG! Can't even remember the waiter's name- we ordered Chicken parm which came with mashed potatoes (what??) and Chicken mediteranean which also came with mashed potatoes (SHOCK). FACT: this place wouldn't last one month in Chicago.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank joeyp1508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service!”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Pretty standard Italian fare but reasonable and friendly service. We went there twice during our one week stay.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarretaderas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pseudo Italian trattoria disappoints on third visit”
Reviewed May 12, 2012

I used to love this place. It had a great dish - chili shrimp on fettucine. But it's not on the menu now and the pizzas have featured some questionable toppings. The so-called 'Italian sausage' that my friend ordered was actually turkey hot dog and bland. The other pizzas are OK, but nothing spectacular. The desserts appear not to have been made on the premises and the Tiramisu is the worst I have ever eaten. Sad as it is so easy to make! I won't go back again.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank WendyRJarretaderas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
164 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

We had a Pizza for luch outdoors on the patio and had a great experience. Good Food, Great Service and reasonable prices. Hard to beat

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Resorttestors1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Dolce Vita Nuevo Vallarta also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to La Dolce Vita Nuevo Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing