We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient when staying in Nuevo Vallarta”

La Dolce Vita Nuevo Vallarta
Ranked #18 of 139 Restaurants in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $11
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Kirkland, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Convenient when staying in Nuevo Vallarta”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

I had eaten at the place downtown before this is new I guess about a year old. They did a nice job with this place nice atmosphere inside and out. The food is pretty good here with a pretty good size menu the food is not as good as Mezzogiorno in Bucerias but a shorter cab ride. Very good service and the owners were there to welcome you and see you out when you were leaving. No kind of a view but if your looking for a good meal at a reasonable price and want to take a short cab ride this is the place!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank mrob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    356
    188
    61
    28
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
94 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice Pasta”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Very nice ambience both indoor and outdoor. We sat outside; the service was very pleasant and fast. I ordered cannelloni, which was very good. Would definitely return.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ApiciusHotelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucerias, Mexico
Level Contributor
81 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fabulous Pizza, lots of selections”
Reviewed March 14, 2012

I went here as a guest of some friends and absolutely loved it. I'm not usually a big pizza eater but this dinner party was all about pizza and I was very pleasantly surprised. We tasted several different selections and each was better than the next. I want to go back soon . . . I just have to plan ahead next time and maybe skip lunch!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kathy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A must restaurant”
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Have eaten at La Dolce Vita 3 times and never disappointed. The pasta dishes are excellent...so is the pizza. Will not break the budget unless you order wine by the bottle..expensive. Beutiful building with attractive outdoor dining.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank wayne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great pasta and swordfish carpchio”
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Good food and service. Wine prices seemed high. Chilean sauv blanc $30. Pasta carbonara was delicious and the swordfish carpachio appetizer outstanding

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank krishill0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Dolce Vita Nuevo Vallarta also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to La Dolce Vita Nuevo Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing