We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Lovely Evening” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Porto Bello Bistro & Lounge

Porto Bello Bistro & Lounge
Ranked #16 of 134 Restaurants in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: After 20 years of service in our resaturante in Marina Vallarta we decided to open our second home in Nuevo Vallarta making a change in our image, with a Terrace, Bistro and Luonge where we serve our best dishes with our excellent Porto Bello service and Music of our DJ
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely Evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Porto Bello in Nuevo is an casual elegant restaurant with a wonderful ambiance. Sergio, the DJ is the best! The food is good and the service is excellent! Great job to Maurizo and Mauro on a job well done!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lovevallarta1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    50
    22
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gardnerville, Nevada
Level Contributor
150 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good food and nice setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Food, service and atmosphere very good. A great place to go if you are in the Nueva Vallarta/Paradise Village area. A little pricey for Mexico but worth it.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank ctalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing food, expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Loved the food and the atmosphere. We celebrated my birthday and it was a night to remember. Highly recommend, but it's American prices. I wish they would lower the prices and we would have eaten there plenty more times.

Helpful?
Thank Aaron V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
113 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“NV in August”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

We were the only customers when we got there, and we chose to eat in their AC cooled dining room. Others came as we ate and chose outdoors. We had great service, very attentive.
I had a Caesar salad and a crusted sea bass over ratatouille. My wife had the caprese and a fettuccine with mushrooms and Italian sausage. Both meals were very good, and 2 for 1 beers that were icy cold.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuertoVallarta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great menu great view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Porto Bello in Nuevo Vallarta is one of my consistent favourites. They have a large, varied & innovative menu at reasonable prices. I had lunch with a friend on the outdoor patio overlooking the canal on Sat. afternoon. We arrived around 2pm and left at 6pm. The weather is very hot and humid but the breeze off the water was delightful and made us very comfortable.
Take a table by the water as close to the left side corner. If you get lucky you might just get a free dolphin show! Vallarta Adventure's Swim with the Dolphins is located in the canal just to the north of Porto Bello. Great food great view great service!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PuertoVallarta11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Porto Bello Bistro & Lounge also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Porto Bello Bistro & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing