We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful place. Heard lots of complaints from owners who couldnt ever get a room there but place seemed empty”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Grand Bliss

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nuevo Vallarta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Grand Bliss
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
INNISFAIL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful place. Heard lots of complaints from owners who couldnt ever get a room there but place seemed empty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Would love to stay here again. Pools etc on grounds beautiful food was excellent. But apparently if you are an owner you still cant get rooms here -frightens me off. Why spend a fortune for a "vacation" club you cant use. And the place seemed almost empty.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at The Grand Bliss, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear BarbF1:

Thank you very much for providing your comments about your vacation at The Grand Bliss. We are pleased to learn you had a wonderful vacation, that you enjoyed our food options, the beautiful grounds and the pools.

We always like to hear about our guests’ experiences since it is the only way to truly know we are doing a great job to making your stay enjoyable.

We look forward to welcoming you back and continue making your stays memorable!

Happily,

The Grand Bliss Nuevo Vallarta Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    103
    27
    16
    18
See reviews for
310
146
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

I am writing this today because I am 1/2 way through with my vacation at the grand Bliss, Nuevo Vallarta. To paraphrase a line from Disney...this is the most blissful place in the world.
My wife, family and I love the Bliss. It is the smallest property in the Mayan complex. This is not what makes it special, but the intimate atmosphere is evident each day. Check in for our room was accomplished effortlessly with the help of the front end. They understood our needs and were able to find a room that is just great. Everyday going pass the reception area we are greeted by our name with a great smile and sincere concern. The room is maintained by a great staff who makes sure everything is in it's place and clean. The pool, restaurant and facilities are all top notch and inviting.
I would be amiss if I did not mention some of the staff members who make our stay so wonderful. The credit starts at the top with Leonel making sure everything runs smooth. His staff at reception including, Alehendro, Cecila, Eric, G always are there to please. We have a great supervisor of cleaning staff, Gudalope who is on top of everything.
I know this might sound like fluff, But I have written other reviews of other places over the years that are not always complementary. I just love this place.
Herb and Shelly N.

Room Tip: the last few years in I have been in several have been rooms and have not found a bad one yet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank psych0traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at The Grand Bliss, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear psych0traveller:

We are grateful for your taking the time to write a review about your experience while staying at The Grand Bliss. We are pleased to learn you had a wonderful vacation, that you enjoyed our food options, you perceived the resort’s cleanliness.

Thank you for your kind comment about our staff’s service, as we consider them one of our biggest assets. We are certain Leonel, Alejandro, Cecilia, Eric, Guadalupe will gladly receive your feedback, as all our staff is always looking to meet our guests’ expectations to the fullest.

Comments like yours inspire us to continue creating ideal vacation experiences.

We truly look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Happily,
The Grand Bliss Nuevo Vallarta Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Lake, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

Had a wonderful time there and a week was too short. the most fun we had was hanging out the the Bliss pool swim up bar with our friends and the two best bartenders in the place. They would be Cristain (Vitamin) and Daniel Borrayo, my tacallo (same name). I couldn't praise them more... they steered us to the best drinks and were warm and friendly to all us gringos.

We tried all the pools and liked the Bliss pool and bar the best. they whole resort is a feast for the eyes with the tropical plants and water everywhere. A top notch operation.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at The Grand Bliss, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Daniel E:

We are grateful for your taking the time to write a review about your experience while staying at The Grand Bliss. We are so glad you had a blast with your friends enjoying our pools, restaurants and our staff’s service. They work tirelessly - day and night, to make our guests’ visits the most comfortable experience ever. We will gladly share your comments with our pool bar’s staff as well. We are certain Christian and Daniel will gladly receive your feedback, as all our staff is always looking to meet our guests’ expectations to the fullest.

Comments like yours inspire us to continue creating ideal vacation experiences.

We truly look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Happily,
The Grand Bliss Nuevo Vallarta Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

Beautiful accommodation, quiet if you don't want to be around families. Some older adults stay here when they are on their own, but stay in the Grand Mayan if they have their family with them. The resort is lovely, with many pools, lovely grounds, two golf courses, and several restaurants. It is also close to many other restaurants and shopping areas. The taxi service out of the resort is very reputable. I received a phone call one morning that they had my Visa card. I didn't even know that it was missing. The driver had found it in the back seat and returned it. No charges had been made against it. A very lucky day for me!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor, facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at The Grand Bliss, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Mary H :

We are grateful for your taking the time to write a review about your experience while staying at The Grand Bliss. We are pleased to learn you had a wonderful vacation and you enjoyed our food options, our facilities, the pools, golf course, grounds and our staff’s service.

Our goal is to make each one of our guests’ vacations relaxing and we look to please them by making sure they receive all the benefits they are expecting to enjoy during their vacation. We are always happy to find out we have achieved this.

It will be our pleasure to have you as a guest again.

Happily,


The Grand Bliss Nuevo Vallarta Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Leipzig, North Dakota
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

We just returned from a week-long stay at the Grand Bliss. We are owners in the Grand Mayan (studio members) and were told to ask about an upgrade to a one bedroom if we agreed to listen to the sales presentation. Well, we agreed to the sales presentation, but were told there were no one-bedroom units available for us. The best they could do is give us two studios (there were six travelers in our group) in the Grand Bliss. At least we had a mini fridge in each room so we could keep snacks and drink for the kids. I had also requested an ocean view, but were not granted that wish. We ended up on the eighth floor overlooking the Santuario and the mountains. It was pretty - but not as nice as an ocean view. It was actually a little loud with the entertainment every night, but nothing unbearable.
The resort is beautiful. The beach is gorgeous - turtle release was fun and the beach party and fiesta were fun options for the kids. Our kids (8, 10, 12) enjoyed the lazy river, wave pool, and slide. The adults enjoyed how not overly crowded the pool areas were and definitely the pool bars!
Since we agreed to do the sales presentation, we went and enjoyed a delicious buffet breakfast and 10% discount on our bill. Our sales rep, Yvonne was great - she was delightful to visit with and gave us a lot of great tips of things to do outside of the resort. We did end up upgrading to the one bedroom for our next trip - the more we backed off, the cheaper the price got. We ended up getting it for a great price and everyone was happy.
We will definitely be back to this gorgeous property.

Room Tip: We really weren't given any options. If you happen to get an ocean view - you are one of the luc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NewsyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at The Grand Bliss, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear NewsyMom :

We really appreciate the time you have taken to share with us your impression about your stay at The Grand Bliss and we are delighted to learn you enjoyed our facilities; the accommodations and that you had a great trip. We really thank you for your kind comment about our staff, as we consider them one of our biggest assets. We are certain Yvonne will gladly receive your feedback, as all our staff is always looking to meet our guests’ expectations to the fullest.

We take great pride in creating incredible vacations and after receiving your remarks, it is great to confirm we have succeeded in doing so for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back and continue making your stays memorable!

Happily,

The Grand Bliss Nuevo Vallarta Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

Last year we came here with friends. Celebrating a remission diagnosis and taking a break from the MN winter were two good reasons to be here. The great service from Cristian and many others really made us feel like welcomed guests. It is interesting to see what has changed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at The Grand Bliss, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Karen J :
Thank you very much for submitting your review of your stay at The Grand Bliss. We are delighted to find out that all our staff was helpful, as this is what we strive for every day.

We always like to hear about our guests’ experiences since it is the only way to truly know we are doing a great job to making your stay enjoyable.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
The Grand Bliss Nuevo Vallarta Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxhaw, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

The workers here are exceptional and always trying to please. The grounds are well kept and the pools are exceptional.You can use any of the pools at the Grand Bliss so if one is too crowded for you go to one less crowded. The beach is clean and safe to enter. Victor Aguilera in sales is very nice and helpful in what he does. All in all a great trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maui04_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at The Grand Bliss, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear maui04_13 :

We really appreciate the time you have taken to share with us your impression about your stay at The Grand Bliss and we are delighted to learn you enjoyed our facilities; the accommodationsand that you had a great trip. We really thank you for your kind comment about our staff, as we consider them one of our biggest assets.

We take great pride in creating incredible vacations and after receiving your remarks, it is great to confirm we have succeeded in doing so for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back and continue making your stays memorable!

Happily,
The Grand Bliss Nuevo Vallarta Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuevo Vallarta hotels
4.7 mi away
Villa del Palmar Flamingos
2.0 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
#1 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,412 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
#6 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Marival Residences Luxury Resort Nuevo Vallarta
4.7 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#1 of 3 in Flamingos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Bliss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Bliss

Property: The Grand Bliss
Address: Av Pasedo de las Moras, Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#11 Family Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
The Grand Bliss Hotel Nuevo Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing