We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best tapas restaurant I have been to anywhere!”
Review of Insu Sky Lounge

Insu Sky Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $28
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Located at the top floor of Marival Residences Luxury Resort(R), in the company of family, friends or soul mate you will enjoy our Sky Lounge with infinity pool, a delightful minimalist menu and a privileged view to the beautiful Riviera Nayarit sunsets. INSÚ Sky Lounge is open to the public. Food service starts at 6:00 pm and operates on a first-come, first served basis. Live DJ Nights on Thursdays , Fridays and Saturdays from 9:00 pm to 1:00 am
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best tapas restaurant I have been to anywhere!”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The food here is absolutely amazing I can not say enough about it. You know when you take a bite of something and you close your eyes to just enjoy the flavour, well that is what this place is all about!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarivalResorts, Marketing & Social Media at Insu Sky Lounge, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Customer
We would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our restaurant on this web site. Customer comments are quite valuable to us, and we believe they also help other lovers of fine dining. We would very much love to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    313
    76
    13
    17
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You have to go”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

The view, the atmosphere, the service, and the food...the tuna sliders were incredible...everything was to die for

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank KimPorter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarivalResorts, Marketing & Social Media at Insu Sky Lounge, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Customer
Thank you so much for writing a review of our Sky Lounge on this web site. We certainly appreciate the opinions from our customers, as other lovers of fine dining most likely will too. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect end to a day”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Great place to go for sunset drink. Very comfortable, trendy, nice decor. Wine list limited - only 3 reds - but service was fantastic.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank KarenChiasson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarivalResorts, Marketing & Social Media at Insu Sky Lounge, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Customer
We would like to thank you for writing a comment about our Sky Lounge. Your insights are valuable to us, and we are certain that other lovers of fine dining will also benefit from them. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

You HAVE to check this place out - it is amazing. Great view, great music, AWESOME food (tapas style) and top shelf liquor choices.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Borgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarivalResorts, Marketing & Social Media at Insu Sky Lounge, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Customer
Thank you for sharing a comment about our Sky Lounge on this web site. We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your visit here. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Outstanding...”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Gorgeous rooftop bar at the Marival Residences, ocean views, sunset, top class drinks and food. An infinity pool , comfy couches with cushions, pashminas for the ladies, just wonderful. Our favorite place for sunset drinks.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 92julesw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarivalResorts, Marketing & Social Media at Insu Sky Lounge, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Customer
We would like to say thank you for posting a review of our Sky Lounge on this web site. We value your opinion, and are certain other lovers of fine dining will find it insightful and informative. We would love to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Insu Sky Lounge also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Insu Sky Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing