We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Good we went 5 times!”
Review of Insu Sky Lounge

Insu Sky Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $29
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Located at the top floor of Marival Residences Luxury Resort(R), in the company of family, friends or soul mate you will enjoy our Sky Lounge with infinity pool, a delightful minimalist menu and a privileged view to the beautiful Riviera Nayarit sunsets. INSÚ Sky Lounge is open to the public. Food service starts at 6:00 pm and operates on a first-come, first served basis. Live DJ Nights on Thursdays , Fridays and Saturdays from 9:00 pm to 1:00 am
SanFrancisco
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“So Good we went 5 times!”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We were not staying at the Miraval Residences where Insu Sky Bar is located. We stay at a residence and were told by a neighbor that this is a great place to go for small plates and beverages
to watch the sunset. Wow! They had a special, 4 glasses of wine and 3 tapas for about 250 pesos.
About $20 !! Hope they keep that deal. There are probably 50 choices, which makes it easy to come back. We would generally share but if you're hungary get your own deal.Just can't finish the wine, or you can do 2 cocktails instead.
Menu examples, lamb chops(3), shrimp several ways, mini cheese burgers,potstickers,lobster rolls
and so many more.
But the best (really) is the ambiance and incredible view, And the service!
Go, Enjoy!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Debi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarivalResorts, Marketing & Social Media at Insu Sky Lounge, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Customer
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on this web site. It is quite rewarding to learn that you enjoyed the experience at our sky bar. We look forward to your returning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    314
    78
    14
    17
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prospect, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Food was fantastic (one of my sons went up there every night for their lobster rolls). Drinks were great and the view was amazing!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sandi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Tapas”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Great small plates from around the world! I really enjoyed the shrimp corn dogs, the lobster rolls, and the buttermilk fried chicken,

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hubbs545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, CA
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“The Best Food”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Awesome Tapas. Great music and ambience. Great views. I could eat here every day for the rest of my life - great choice.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank FrankTibackx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Best View Day or Night! Great food too!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed at the hotel a couple weeks ago and really enjoyed it, and we ended up here at Insu just about every other night... Spent one afternoon just watching one of the play-off games eating and drinking. The team does a really great job of making sure you are comfortable and well served.

This is more of a tapas restaurant so expect small plates… If you are on the hotels all inclusive plan, most guests are, the team will bring you as much as you want and they are fast!

Best things we ate: Lamb Chops, Duck Rolls, Tuna Tartar, and… Chicken Fingers (yes these were the best I have had not out of a box).

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank FEOHIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Insu Sky Lounge also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Insu Sky Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing