We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something special !”

Nicksan Nuevo Vallarta
Reserve with OpenTable
Nicksan Nuevo Vallarta is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #46 of 139 Restaurants in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $28
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Nicksan, located in Riviera Nayarit at Residences Plaza, next to Marival Residences Luxury Resort, not only offers Japanese cuisine. It offers an artisan experience in every way from the arrival to the last bite or sip of you drink. This is how this establishment of Mexican and Japanese cuisine fusion is described. Nicksan goes above and beyond. It's experiences are born from the mix of traditional ingredients of two cultures on opposite sides of the world. Resulting in the birth of incomparable flavors that no other restaurants like this can offer.
Puerto Vallarta
2 reviews
“Something special !”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Nicksan is an unique experience and if you have a background in fine cuisine both Mexican and Japanese then it's even better ! However all one really needs to enjoy this delicious food is your appetite !  It is pricey, so If you are watching your costs and don't want to lose sight of their best options, be sure to accept help from your waiter who will asks about your preferences and even allergies and then design an amazing meal for both your waistline and wallet !
There's a great variety of choices, both raw and cooked, the spicy tuna  tostadas ( their signature dish ) are super fresh and tasty. My favorite for creativity, taste and value is the green tea pasta with shrimp !
Exquisite cuisine in a  beautiful setting with impeccable service , World class all the way !










  

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BnW39point4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarivalResorts, Marketing & Social Media at Nicksan Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Customer
We would like to thank you for posting such a wonderful review of our restaurant on this web site. Your insights are quite appreciated and other lovers of fine dining will certainly appreciate them as well. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    47
    22
    11
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING! Best Sushi, Best Service”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This is the best restaurant in all Vallarta. We just went again last week - consistently great food, and the waiters are terrific, service is great. The food - we brought a friend who travels internationally, she said it's the best sushi she's ever had. This is high value for the price. Especially the multi course meal specials where they choose - no matter how often we go, they vary it so it's new and different, but they keep the favorites - tuna tostada. Once we went and order an entire plateful of just them! They're amazing.
Now they added delivery - order it and have your own picnic on the beach

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LLee2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarivalResorts, Marketing & Social Media at Nicksan Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Customer
Thank you for taking the time to post a client opinion on this web site. We really appreciate you sharing your thoughts about our restaurant, and we are sure they will benefit other lovers of fine dining as well. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
127 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Very consistent”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I go frequently to Nuevo Vallarta and always visit Nicksan. They have very good service, and very good food.
My recomendation is to get the chefs special, or whatever the 6 or 7 dish thing they are serving, just ask for the price before ordering. They will treat you for an awesome meal with some sushi, some sashimi, and several other Japanese treats, made from fresh ingredients.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fernando1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarivalResorts, Marketing & Social Media at Nicksan Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Customer
Thank you for posting a review of our restaurant on this web site. We value your views and believe that by sharing them on line, other lovers of fine dining can benefit from them as well. We look forward to welcoming you again in our restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good sushi”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Sushi was very good. Went 2x for all you can eat, first time let them pick, second time picked what we wanted and was charged extra! All you can eat there, means what they choose.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank move2mexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarivalResorts, Marketing & Social Media at Nicksan Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Customer
Thank you for posting a review on this web site. We are pleased that you enjoyed dining here. We offer set menus for a fixed price, this way our clients can enjoy quality food at reasonable prices, compared to picking individual courses from our regular menu. We apologize for giving you the wrong impression; it was probably due largely to a communication issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I love Niksan”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We were so happy to find Niksan in Nuevo Vallarta. We have eaten at the Cabo location many times. The best sushi ever! Wonderful sauces and very fresh. They made us several choices that were not on the menu delicious! The service was also excellent!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank KentWashingtonToots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarivalResorts, Marketing & Social Media at Nicksan Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Customer.
Thank you for posting a review of our restaurant on this web site. Your opinion is very valuable to us, and we are certain other lovers of fine dining will benefit from it as well. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nicksan Nuevo Vallarta also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Nicksan Nuevo Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing