We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ATTENCION !!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ernesto's Good Grub

Ernesto's Good Grub
Ranked #43 of 136 Restaurants in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco, Mexico
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ATTENCION !!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

ernestos good grub is open
dont bolive wath the people said, ernestos good grub is open .
welcome to ernestos attt.dionicia and family

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JACKIE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    38
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food, Authentic Mexican”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

We were at Ernesto's last night and had a great time. We were with a large group and the place was packed.It was Saturday night- all you can eat ribs night. It was our first time there but friends that winter in Nuevo had told us that the tortilla soup and the ribs were the best in the city.They were right !!! Both my husband and I thought it was the best that we have had. The ribs were falling off the bone tender with a very flavorful BBQ sauce. The only critiscm I would have would be that the drink service could have been faster. That beings said with how busy they were and the staff that was on I think they did a great job.If you decide to go to this restaurant on a Saturday night I would suggest making reservations as people were waiting on the street to get a table. we would definetly go back.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LauraBGone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oyama, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great casual dining - Best Tortilla Soup ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2011

This is the 4th time we have been to Ernesto's Good Grub and every time it has been good. We always have the tortilla soup and often have the ribs. The ribs are great and on Saturday's it is all you can eat ribs. The tortilla soup is really good a med bowl is a whole meal in itself. We tried fish tacos this time which we also enjoyed.

It is in the back patio of a Mexican home. Every year we see more improvements to their restaurant. Nice to be in a small town supporting the locals and enjoying the food. Take some bug repellant for your ankles.... A fun place to look forward to going to next time we are in the area.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank countryridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“nice ribs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

Simple place, service was friendly. Thursday night was "all you can eat ribs" - and they were good :). A ten minute walk from Sunset Plaza hotel if you tire of the included restaurants. It would not surprise me that most of the diners were living in PV rather than passing through - nice to be away from the tourist traps...

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank eccj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, BC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great ribs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2011

We had heard about Ernesto's from friends. They said they are the best. We weren't disappointed. The ribs were delicious! The service was very friendly and very prompt.We plan on returning on our next visit. Two thumbs up!

  • Visited March 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank redlight212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ernesto's Good Grub also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Ernesto's Good Grub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing