We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Varadero Hotel & Suites
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

If I considered the price for what I enjoyed it was an excellent vacations, yes, plain rooms but I went to enjoy the beach not the room, really friendly staff, even the guests were very friendly, like a big mexican family, food not the best but good food, location very good, nice clean beach, they have a laundromat for extra but is worthy if you don't carry a lot of clothes, more than worthy for what I pay. I really recommend it. Is not a 5 start hotel but the staff and the clean hotel make it like a 5 start hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank abusadora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    330
    141
    51
    30
See reviews for
486
171
17
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Bay
Level Contributor
77 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for only one night before checking in at resort, very convenient for us. Eddie's is right across the road, (as are a few other restaurants), Eddie will keep you happy morning, noon or night! There is an OXO down the street to pick up beers and snacks for your room. The room was basic, but very clean and with a fantastic view. The buffet breakfast was included and it was perfect for us. The made to order omlettes were delicious. For the price, it can't be beat. No, it's not in Puerto Vallarta, but Nuevo Vallarta, 20 min from the airport, the opposite way from PVR.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather_Gray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

I recently stayed there, Food not ok. Air conditioning too noisy anc can be adjusted only by maintenance staff. Minibar not working
Small pool. Expensive for what they offer. People is friendly, but I would stay everywere else next time.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 1979jackdaniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 24, 2012

I have been to PV 6 times and first time staying here. The staff are wonderful, the beach is nice, rooms fairly plain but adequate, my only complaints are the food which was terrible. No variety, usually cold, same thing almost every day and very limited what to chose from. I would not pay for the all inclusive here ($380 pesos a day) but sadly not many places to eat nearby, a few, but not to many close by. The other complaint I had is the 'free' wireless internet, it rarely worked, certainly not ever in the rooms and rarely even in the lobby. The place is clean, the pool is adequate but always very cold. Very little in the way of activities, not much to do here but sit on the beach. I just would not stay here again. I give it a 3 rating because of the staff otherwise I would have rated it a 2. It's a very old Hotel, very out of the way from central PV. If it were close to central so that you could go eat out it would have been better bcuz seriously, the food was awful.

Room Tip: There are no balconies. Free upgrade I found on the internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jellybean8099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerose
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

This is an older hotel but, it was very clean and the staff were fabulous. The weekends were busy with families, however during the week it was like we had the place to ourselves. We, had a one bedroom kitchenette and our friends were in the next room which had a private door so it was like having two full units in one. Its was great. We, didn't do the all inclusive however, we were pleasantly surprised at all of the wonderful resturants that were within walking distance. We, experienced fine dining every night with excellent food and wine. If you are looking for a getaway an affordable price this would be the place. Had a wonderful time laying on a very private beach, going for long walks in the sand and eating till our hearts were content. Would come back again! Thank you to everyone at Villa Varadaro

The Westerose Crew

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponce, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I came here random. This was a great hotel with good crew and the best of all, It was the bar and food included! My room was infront of the beach and pool. The guys at the food area were great and the lady at the reservation didn't miss a detail. The bartender "Pilo" was very kind and very professional. I will go back there for sure! It's cheaper on weekdays.

Room Tip: Ask for the King size infront of the pool room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kayak101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2012

the best hotel in the Riviera Nayarit. I loved it, highly recommended for families. delicious food, drink well, tequila, vodka, both enjoy this hotel. and want to go back next year. the rooms very comfortable, fresh, spacious.
and a very comfortable hotel with private beach. very good snack. especially recommend the gala dinner in the restaurant drake. Will definitely go when I can. a very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: good rooms , cleaned, fresh.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GILBERT A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuevo Vallarta hotels
4.2 mi away
Villa del Palmar Flamingos
1.2 mi away
Bahia del Sol Resort
Bahia del Sol Resort
#27 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Vallarta
0.6 mi away
Occidental Nuevo Vallarta
Occidental Nuevo Vallarta
#13 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,805 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
#1 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Varadero Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Varadero Hotel & Suites

Property: Villa Varadero Hotel & Suites
Address: Retorno Nayarit Lote 83 / 84, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Villa Varadero Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Is an all-inclusive hotel at one of the best beaches in Nuevo Vallarta. It is the ideal hotel for a family vacation. Hotel Villa Varadero is located in beautifully serene Nuevo Vallarta on Mexico's west coast known as the Riviera Nayarit. Nuevo Vallarta is only 25 minutes from the nightlife, cultural spots, and shopping of Puerto Vallarta. It is an ideal destination for a vacation where you and your family can enjoy the beach, nature, and many other activities, such as swimming with dolphins, canopy tours, toboggan water parks, slides, sightseeing tours, and more. When booking at Hotel Villa Varadero you can choose from three types of rooms. Most have beautiful ocean views of the gorgeous sunsets over the Bay of Banderas. At Hotel Villa Varadero you'll enjoy our beautiful view of the Nuevo Vallarta beach. You will be attended to by our friendly staff and great service aimed at making your stay a wonderful experience. We offer many activities for children, teens, and adults in our guided tours of Nuevo Vallarta. One is the "Family Walk", organized by our staff for guests who want to get to know the local Nuevo Vallarta area and the marina plus access to the wonderful world of Vallarta Adventures. Another option is our guided "Bike Ride Tour" that meanders through the streets of Nuevo Vallarta. Also, from our beach you can go kayaking, play volleyball or beach soccer - all enhancing your fun at the Villa Varadero beach. For those who prefer the shade, you can enjoy a good game of billiards with friends, or some fun board games in our game room. To relax, enjoy a sublime massage at the edge of the beach - the best way to start a holiday! During the day our restaurants offer a varied and tasty buffet style menu, and at night our specialty restaurant will delight you with its cuisine and ambiance. Explore Nuevo Vallarta and its surroundings. They are sure to make you fall in love with our beautiful destination! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Varadero Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Varadero Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Villa Varadero Hotel And Suites
Hotel Varadero

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing