We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveler rating
30
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
4
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 34 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

If you like to be in Mexico for the real experience, this area was not for my wife and I. Not to be able to eat or drink along the beach was really bad. All the time share owners have taken over the place and have made it a place concrete and security personal.The Mexican people are wonderful people and if you visit there ,you come home thinking , not what good weather you had but how great the people are.We both feel a short stay would be perfect. Also we are sill waiting for our 1500 peso deposit, and i'm sure other people have made comment to this,so get your deposit at check out

Room Tip: Balconies are in full sun
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank pnkaniuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina B, Director de Recepción at Marina Banderas hotel boutique & suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2018

Dear Mr. Kanikui

In Marina Banderas Hotel Boutique we appreciate your trust and preference, for us it is a pleasure to know that you spent a quiet stay, your opinion is very important for us, we hope that you return soon to Mexico and know all the beautiful places that our cities have.

Best regards.

Marina Banderas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2018 via mobile

Marina Banderas hotel is an amazingly friendly and accommodating place to stay. Sonja that runs the breakfast kitchen is a ray of sunshine to start your day with her authentic Mexican breakfasts and cheery disposition. A must do for everyone.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Thank Phillip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina B, Recepción at Marina Banderas hotel boutique & suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Dear Phillip.

For Marina Banderas Hotel Boutique it is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our services have pleased you, we appreciate your trust and preference, we hope to have you back soon.

Regards!!!

Ariadna Aguilar.
Reception.
Marina Banderas Hotel Boutique.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2017

Nice hotel, well furnished, clean, great location on the marina, lots of good restaurants near by. Only con was check in...some confusion and it took a long time to get checked in. Nice that they serve a free Continental breakfast at the restaurant downstairs, coffee, juice, rolls,yogurt and fruit.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mogcambomama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina B, Recepción at Marina Banderas hotel boutique & suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018


At Marina Banderas Hotel Boutique we appreciate your preference, it is a pleasure to know that you enjoy your days with us, your comments are very important for us because we work every day to provide a better service to our guests, We hope you come back in the future.

Regards!!!



Reception.
Hotel Boutique Marina Banderas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2017

I recently spent 9 days at the Marina Banderas Suites in Nuevo Vallarta. We had a two bedroom suite with full size kitchen, dining area and living room with two comfortable couches that also doubled as a pull out. We had a lovely view of the marina. There is a shared laundry area with washer, dryer, sink and ironing board with iron.

The suite was clean and orderly. The bedrooms were comfortable and very spacious.

The hotel staff was very welcoming and helpful. They helped us figure out the local bus and vans to navigate through the city. Africa, the General Manager, was beyond helpful and was very friendly and professional.

There are several restaurants withing walking distance. The Baracuda and Eddie's Place were my favorites. Also located nearby is a pharmacy and an OXXO mini-mart. They do accept US dollars and will give you change in pesos.

If you're looking for fun attractions, check in with Irving and Luis at the little hut near the bus stop. They were helpful with local tips and places to visit.

I would recommend this place to my friends and family and will book again at the Marina Banderas Suites!

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank sandyduran75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017

Attended a wedding in the area in September and decided to try this small hotel instead of your typical all-inclusive. It was a great choice! We loved the location right on the marina, short walk to the beach, several very nice restaurants also within walking distance. Some suites have fully equiped kitchens, all are very clean, modern and the staff are the best! We would certainly stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking for a lovely hotel in a quiet location!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
2  Thank EV-in-Tyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews