We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must do adventure!”

Dolphin Discovery Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dolphin Discovery Puerto Vallarta invites you to live the dream of swimming with dolphins in paradise! With a range of programs, we have family-friendly adventures for all ages that you will never forget. Located in Aquaventuras Park, you'll enjoy your dolphin experience and a day on the water slides, an adventure full of adrenaline and smiles!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Pompton Lakes, New Jersey
Level Contributor
117 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A must do adventure!”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

When we visited here we swam with both dolphins and sea lions...it truly was the experience of a lfietime. I thought the dolphins would be the best but the sea lions literally blew me out of the water! They are like dogs that want to be pet. Beautiful creatures. The staff is knowledgable and super friendly. I absolutely loved it here!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Margy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    156
    60
    15
    18
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
144 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“photo op”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Our experience at the Dolphin Discovery that is was less about education and facts and more about it being a "photo opportunity". It was all about the camera and buying the photo disc or pictures at the end of the program.

However, it is more reasonable than sea world or similar experiences in North America. Our kids were thrilled to be able to interact with such a wonderful animal.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Parents_of_3Boyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DolphinDiscovery, Social Media Affiliate at Dolphin Discovery Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Hello thank you for visiting Dolphin Discovery Vallarta. We're happy to hear that you and your kids enjoyed your experience with us. About the pose for the pictures we just ask to our guests to smile for a few seconds for the camera in order for them to get great pictures and to have a nice memory of their experience, then they can continue with the program. Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
110 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Dolphin discovery”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Was a nice place but not as nice as the dolphin swim in Cancun Mx. Was smaller in scale and shorter in duration. But our daughter still enjoyed it

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DolphinDiscovery, Social Media Affiliate at Dolphin Discovery Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Hello, thank you for visiting Dolphin Discovery in Puerto Vallarta with your family to live this incredible experience, we're happy to hear that your daughter enjoyed the swim with dolphins, we hope to see you again with your family in any of our dolphinariums in Mexico and the Caribean.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Trainer a blast”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Trainer made us feel very welcome. The water fight we had with him was a highlight for us. The dolphin was pretty cool too.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DolphinDiscovery, Social Media Affiliate at Dolphin Discovery Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Hello, thank you for visiting Dolphin Discovery in Vallarta, we're glad to hear that you had a really good time with our trainer and the dolphins, we appreciate the time that you've taken to share your experience with us and the travellers, we hope see you soon in Dolphin Discovery Vallarta or in another of our venues in Mexico and the Caribbean to have another blast with dolphins and our trainers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Worth it”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We spent the day at the water park as part of our Dolphin swim. (see other review for the Dolphin swim). Yes, the park would benefit from a make over but the essentials are there. The best part, there are no lines. You just go up and down. Food is OK for a this type of place and not too expeisve. You do have to pay 40 pesos for the locker and the tubes if you are not also buying a dolphin experience. Really good way to spend the day. If you expect a huge park as we see in the US and Canada you might be desapointed.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Yokomony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolphin Discovery Puerto Vallarta also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Dolphin Discovery Puerto Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing