We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,305)
Filter reviews
6,305 results
Traveler rating
3,373
1,651
677
339
265
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,373
1,651
677
339
265
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la pergola casa bella time share club section mai tai martini bar kids club kids pool quiet pool a la carte restaurants animation staff make reservations italian restaurant boogie boarding bedroom suite tennis courts beach club
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 6,305 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020

This was probably the worst all inclusive we have ever stayed at. From being badgered to do their timeshare seminar to the terrible alcohol choices. Bottom shelf alcohol and most of the time they never put alcohol in our drinks. Entertainment at night was the worst. Couldn't understand what they were saying because they are spoke Spanish. I would never recommend this place..

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank mikeboritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne_ffernandez5, General Manager at Marival Emotions Resort & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Mike,

We're very sorry for not meeting your expectations. Our Executive Board will be glad to follow up with your comments.

Our best wishes,
Your family at Marival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

Myself, husband, mother in law and kids just got back from here and we once again had an amazing time. The staff always go that extra mile for you they are always smiling and willing to help out the animation team are by far my favorite people they make you feel like family and always greet us when we see them. Ruben, Julian, Sexy Bryan, Lesly, Bibi, Genaro, Luupita, Leo, Robetzy, Adriana, Esthefanya, Angel, Irvin, Jessica, Fernando, Zonek, Armando, David, Christian thank you for making out trip awesome. I really want to give a special thank you to my best friend Ruben for being always there to play with our kids and just being yourself - we ❤️ you. Also to Julian thank you for your energetic happy self you are amazing! Can't wait to come back to see you all soon!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank triciah852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne_ffernandez5, General Manager at Marival Emotions Resort & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Triciah,

It s a true honor to know all of your comments of the wonderful experience that you had during your stay in your home away from home, Marival Emotions.

Our best wishes,
Your family at Marival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

Well, the annual family vacation started with a hard pressured time share push while withholding our bracelets to access the resort. After travelling all day, that wasn’t appreciated!

Most of the staff were friendly and tried to do a good job. Room cleaning was great. Problem was that there isn’t enough staff. Service was often non-existent or so slow we gave up.

Buffet was really poor. It was a bad and boring selection. Meat was dry and selection was limited. Specialty restaurants were impossible to get into. You sit and wait to speak to the reservation clerk only to be told that there were no reservations available or they were at 9 at night.

We have been to this resort almost 10 times and with each passing year it gets worse and worse! Time to check out other resorts.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne_ffernandez5, General Manager at Marival Emotions Resort & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Valerie,

We apologize for the inconveniences that you might have felt when our Vacation Club invited to our presentation. Our Food and Beverages Manager appreciates your comments and will be glad to follow up with your comments. We would've loved to assist you at Concierge Desk to add you on the waiting list for the a la carte restaurants. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact us prior to future arrivals at concierge_emotions@marivalresorts.com

Our best wishes,
Your family at Marival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

It was our first time visiting the resort and we absolutely loved it! The staff was very friendly and the entertainment team did a wonderful job with their daily activities around the pool and nightly shows. Specifically the entertainment staff David, zonek, and Julian made us feel very welcome and went above and beyond to make sure we were having a good time! These three definitely made our trip and we will come back because of them.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 565alysonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne_ffernandez5, General Manager at Marival Emotions Resort & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Alyson.

It is such a pleasure to host you in your home away from home, Marival Emotions. Our Animation team will be thrilled to be mentioned and recognized for their dedication, thank you. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Our best wishes,
Your family at Marival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

We recently stayed here and it was the best family holiday we’ve ever taken! We’re a family of 4 with 21 and 23 year olds. We chose it for the adult only pool (which we were only at once because there was so much fun going on at the main pool) and for the night club on the resort. The people were so warm and genuine. Absolutely loved David, Zonik and Julian! They made our holiday special and are such fun loving rays of sunshine ❤️ They made sure we were always having fun and entertained us constantly with Zumba, water aerobics, pool volleyball, beach party night, dance club (those guys can dance!!), etc. There’s tons of kids and adult games to do with a beautiful beach and several pools. Thanks Axil for getting us settled with all the details and any concerns we had. Looking forward to seeing David, Zonik and Julian again next time!! Gracias!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Passport532434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne_ffernandez5, General Manager at Marival Emotions Resort & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thanks for sharing your wonderful comments regarding our excellent service and our lovely family at Marival Emotions. We hope you and your family come and visit us again very soon!

Our best wishes,
Your family at Marival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews