We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Wedding at the Marival Resort” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marival Resort & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marival Resort & Suites
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Carol Stream, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Our Wedding at the Marival Resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

May 30, 2011 we had our destination wedding at the Marival Resort. Annie the coordinator was wonderful. Although it was a small wedding, the Marival folks didn't let us feel like that.

The ceremony was beautiful. The setup for the location on the beach was beautiful. The flowers that came with our package were absolutely beautiful. We had our reception dinner in the Italian restaurant and it was wonderful. The cake was to die for.

l had never been to the Marival. I had been to the Dreams next door, so we were taking a chance on this. Once we got there and after our wedding and our stay this was absolutely wonderful and beautiful.

The one drawback was the loud DJ at the north pool which was right by our room. It didn't affect us much as we spent most of our time on the beach and out with family and friends.

I also didn't like having to make reservations for dinner, as I like to choose the day of, but once we were there, made all reservations for the remaining stay.

On a scale of 1-10 this was a 9 for us. Glad we chose the Marival for our destination wedding and so were our guests.

Room Tip: Request a room near the "quiet pool"
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Movin2quik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,376
    1,119
    482
    240
    178
See reviews for
1,415
744
49
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (574)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

I honestly don't know how everyone came up with the great reviews for this resort. I guess that I just like really nice places. Rooms are horrible, small tv doesn't work, plastic furniture on the balcony, fifty million screaming kids, whistles blown at the pool, very poor front desk service, and they nickel and dime you for everything even though it is an 'all-inclusive'. I happened to have to go here when the nice place I booked rented their resort out to a group and they sent me to Marival as a substitute. I told them it was absolutely unacceptable, but they wouldn't send me anywhere else. I checked out within the hour and went to Casa Velas (an absolutely wonderful place). Marival may be good for families with kids, but I don't recommend it for people that like upscale surroundings, couples, or older people.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank single_traveler873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarivalResorts, Marketing & Social Media at Marival Resort & Suites, responded to this review, June 1, 2012
We appreciate your comments and regret that your stay with us did not meet your expectations; however, as you indicated, this Resort is focused on families with children, that is the reason why we have plenty activities during the day and a kids’ club to be able for them to enjoy their stay as much as they deserve, but we also have adult-only areas, with a quiet pool and Margaritas & Martinis bar.

We would have loved to have had the opportunity to show you our sister property Marival Residences & World Spa, which is a product oriented to another market, where we think you would have been very happy, as this is a 4 Diamond all inclusive with a quieter ambience.

We would love to have the pleasure to serve you as you deserve in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

We loved this resort for everything they had to offer, nothing less than 5 star dining here. Very friendly staff. Beautiful grounds, the rooms are in need of upgrading to the level of the rest of the resort. Otherwise we had a wonderful trip

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Alda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarivalResorts, Marketing & Social Media at Marival Resort & Suites, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Thank you for your review. Traveler's comments are quite valuable to us. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly, Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

We traveled with a group of 6 couples, the first rooms we were in were older and musty smelling. After speaking with Mildred at the front desk, we were all able to move to the newer rooms the next day. "Millie" provided excellant customer service, every time we saw her she spoke and checked with us regarding our accomadations and care. The food was excellant and the drinks were top! Many others providing service were excellant but Millie deserves a raise

Room Tip: Newer area near M & M bar was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teresa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarivalResorts, Marketing & Social Media at Marival Resort & Suites, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Thank you for your comments; we'd love to have the opportunity to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

Just arrive back late last night from yet another wonderful week back at the Grand Marival. This is now our fourth visit to this resort. Not quite sure why the comments about rude front reception personnel. We experienced nothing but the most friendliest and helpful staff throughout our stay. Our flight had arrived late, hence, we arrived late to the resort. At checkin, we found out that they had upgraded us?, or maybe it was just pure luck, but we got an ocean view room on the 3rd floor. In the room, there was a bottle of wine sitting on one of the tables just begging to be drunken. Just from past experiences, we knew that the fridge would only be stocked with water, as it is really difficult to control any minor's access to alcohol stocked in the fridge. We arrived too late to make any reservations for the restaurants, but we asked the captain in the Amalfi (Italian) restaurant if there was any availability. He asked us to wait, as they usually allow 20 minutes for people with reservations to arrive late. Sure enough, he flags us over as he had a table for us. The food was absolutely spectacular. We ate at the Amalfi 3 times, at the Mexican twice and then at the Pergola once and the rest of the time at the buffet. Never any problems booking any of the restaurants. The steakhouse has not been opened for dinner, apparently, this whole season, but not really a great loss. You must try the flaming coffees that they make at the Mexican restaurant - A fabulous show. The nightly entertainment was fun and engaging. Mostly it is put on by the same entertainment team that spend the days keeping us amused.
Not much issue with any "timeshare" people, as there was in past years. This year, they were pretty non existent. We've never had any bad experiences at this resort. The staff are all really friendly and happy, unlike other resorts we've been to, where the staff will avert their eyes, just so they don't have to greet you. The food has been amazing and the alcohol free flowing and not watered down, as we seen them opening the new bottles for our drinks. As the guests at this resort are mostly Canadians and local Mexicans, they are mostly very friendly and more importantly very courteous. We never experienced the pushing and rudeness of some guests at other resorts we have been to.
My husband bought a used boogie board from the resort, so he was able to play in the water any time without weather nor time restrictions. At the end of the trip, we gave the board to some young mexican boys with the instructions that they were to pass it onwards to another guest who could use it.
For a one week vacation in the sun, this is our resort of choice. I think that if you treat the staff with friendliness and respect, you will experience the same back and you're visit would be so much more enjoyable.

Room Tip: you can't go wrong with anything on the grand side facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

First impressions of this resort was not good. After a long day of travelling with two small children under the age of 4 we were very happy to arrive at the resort. We went to check in, the front desk was not very friendly or welcoming.I had sent a email a week before we arrived requesting a ground floor room in a quiet area, only because of the girls. We got too are room it was on the club side up two flights of stairs over the buffett. (the building had no elevator). I went back to the front desk to ask for a different room because i wasnt climbing all those steps with two small kids for two weeks, there was a reason i brought a stroller. They wouldnt change my room, they had some rooms available but wouldnt give me one unless i agreed too pay more. I told them i wouldnt pay more and they wouldnt help me. At this point my daughter is crying and im very frustrated i noticed when i went back to the club side a concerige desk, i went over and told the young lady about my situation with the two small kids and pointed out all the steps i had to go up. She got on the phone too the front desk, and told me too go back. I went back and they gave me a ground floor room, but they treated me very rudley and told me that it didnt have a view, but that didnt matter to me.
Got to are new room, it was ok it smelled really musty and the toilet was broken, So we had to call front desk and had to wait for someone to come fix it. The pillows and sheets had a mildew smell to them, and the shower curtain had black mold spots on it. But the rooms do have a fridge and is stocked with water everyday.
Now for the great things:
beautiful clean beach, food was great lots of different options, kiddies waterpark awesome, grounds were well kept and lots of entertainment. My girls loved the nightly kids shows at 815 everynight and the adult shows were entertaining. Like to say thank you to the entertainment staff especailly Tina, Calos,Franchasico,Vernonica for being so good to my girls. Caty at the reservation desk was so nice thats the kind of person they need working at the front desk.
All and all the front desk was the only really issue we had with the resort, after the intital check in we had 5 other incidents with them. Cards to the room would not work had to go get them too fix it 4 other times and had to wait in the long lines, and tryed to exchange my us money for mexcian money told me i need to bring my passport and my declaration form to change money. Went to them the next day with these things and another front desk person told me didnt need these things. Thought it was strange that i would have needed things to get money changed. I would have rated this resort 4 stars beacuse everything else was fantastic accept the front desk services and the room. They really need to try and be more friendly and educated on what they are doing at the front desk. Its too bad that we had the incident with the front desk because we had all intentions of going to the timeshare and investing if we liked the resort, would i go back to this resort again, maybe if we were upgraded to a nicer room and treated with respect. I talked to many other canadian families and there only complaints also was the check in. Think this issue should be looked at.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kenzee_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

We just returned from our honeymoon at this location. It was overall a good trip and a good resort but there are a few things you need to know if going there. First of all, the front desk staff are extremely rude and ignorant. By ignorant, I mean, they don't know operations and just stand there looking at you like they're stupid if they can't answer you. We were supposed to have the honeymoon upgrade but couldn't get it because, well, they didn't know what it was. We checked in anyway and went to the concierge later that night. Mariette was able to help us get the honeymoon upgrade into a suite in the club section the next day. Ground floor with patio opening to the adult pool. BTW, she was awesome!! But seriously, anytime we went to the front desk for anything we experienced trouble. The food in the 3 reservation restaurants was good. THe buffet was Meh. We thought the pools were good and the swim up bars were easy to get drinks at. However, they only serve Modelo (not Corona as on the tappers). Yuck. At least get Dos Equis. Other drinks were sub-par and watered down. Staff were "professionally nice" but not super friendly like the Caribbean side. No biggie! The drinks were plentiful and quick. The abundance and location of bars was good though. Ashley said the niteclub smelled like pee. The entertainment team was probably good but we just found them too loud and annoying (and hard to understand, don't eat the mic). We had to run some ninos out of the adult pool and the hot tub was always full of kids swimming and playing. No control but not a big deal, we didn't use it much.

Room Tip: If there are too many locals at the karaoke bar, and you stay on the club side, it's loud and an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuevo Vallarta
0.4 mi away
Occidental Nuevo Vallarta
Occidental Nuevo Vallarta
#13 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,667 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marival Residences Luxury Resort Nuevo Vallarta
13.6 mi away
Iberostar Playa Mita
Iberostar Playa Mita
#3 of 11 in Punta de Mita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta
#8 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,326 reviews
2.5 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#1 of 3 in Flamingos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
1.5 mi away
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marival Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marival Resort & Suites

Property: Marival Resort & Suites
Address: Blvd. Paseo Cocoteros S/N Nuevo Vallarta, Nuevo Vallarta 63735, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#8 Family Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#10 Luxury Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#12 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#12 Spa Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marival Resort & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Something Different, Something Better! Welcome to a unique lively beachfront all-inclusive just 10 minutes from Puerto Vallarta airport! Comfortable rooms, special locations- new Mediterranean style Resort Rooms and exceptional 1-3 Bedroom Villa Style Suites starting at 570 sq ft up to 1261 sq ft including Ocean Front. One to Three Bedroom Suites are perfect for families or couples that want to spread out including two story 2 Bedroom Suites and Ocean Front steps from the sea! Romantics and families enjoy endless choices in dining, activities, laying back and relaxing. International all-inclusive dining redefined, award winning chefs offer gourmet dining at 6 restaurants. Treat yourself to 7 bars including swim-up, piano and martini bars. Endless land and water sports- rock climbing wall, activity pool, adults only pool, tennis, disco, evening theater shows, mini-golf and more! Kids waterpark pool, pirate ship, waterslides and fountains. Special kids and teens club programs too. For couples- renew your vows, get married or honeymoon on the beach. For families- the ultimate all-inclusive Family Emotion program with over 10 included extras customized just for your family! Enjoy sea, sun and nonstop fun at Marival Resort and Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Marival Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marival Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Marival Resort And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing