We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh & Friendly”

Mariscos 8 Tostadas Nuevo Vallarta
Ranked #51 of 145 Restaurants in Nuevo Vallarta
Price range: $5 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We are a local famous seafood restaurant serving traditional Mexican and Pacific seafood. Enjoy our traditional Tostadas, Cocktails, Ceviches and more! We cater to large groups, families with children and pets welcome! Located by the Nuevo Vallarta Marina Across from the entrance to Vallarta Adventures - Dolphin Adventures.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Our last meal in Nuevo Vallarta — a pleasant surprise. We were invited to sit outside, where a welcomed breeze cooled a rather warm afternoon, the laid-back atmosphere allowed for a natural flow of conversation. The place was enjoyable, the owner (or one of the owners) chatted with us while they served our food. I liked their seafood. Fresh. Good portions. We'll be returning on our next trip to Nuevo Vallarta.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gabriel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALEX88_03, Public Relations Manager at Mariscos 8 Tostadas Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Gabriel S,

First let us thank you for your kind reviews we were thrilled to hear we met your expectations and you enjoyed our tradtionaly home made ceviches and and seafood. We would love to welcome you back on your next visit to Nuevo Vallarta.

Kind Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 125 of 314 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2014

the first time there was great --- service great-- best ever cervichie---
next time --- worst service and whole differnt dish of crvichie --- left out the calantro --- felt like we were a bother to them ---- doubt we will go back --- to bad i thought we had our new favorite place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank itismesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALEX88_03, Guest Relations Manager at Mariscos 8 Tostadas Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear itimesue,

Thank you for your time to review our restaurant, we apologise for any inconvience during your last visit your comments are very valuable to us and we pass them onto our Managment Team. We would like the opportunity to welcome you back again on your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Dear owner,
Teach your waitress, when you pay cash you should never but never ask to deduct the tip from the change....you lost me..never again. Anyway Vallarta Marina is way better. Probably a different owner....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mario294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALEX88_03, Guest Relations Manager at Mariscos 8 Tostadas Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for your recent visit to 8 Tostadas Nuevo Vallarta. I am so sorry to hear our service failed to meet your expectations- rest assured we have taken actions to ensure this will not happen again.
We would love for you to visit us again and give us a second chance to show we have improved our service!

Best Regards,

8 Tostadas Nuevo Vallarta Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

This is a relaxed atmosphere restaurant in the marina area of Neuvo Vallarta. We were fortunate that the lobster was on special the night we went so we all ordered the special. We all thoroughly enjoyed our meal. There was a nice variety on the menu, if you like tortilla soup, I would recommend it here.. This is not on the water or anywhere special but if you want a nice quiet meal this is a good choice.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALEX88_03, Public Relations Manager at Mariscos 8 Tostadas Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear valued customer,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at 8 Tostadas Nuevo Vallarta. We are so happy to hear you had a great time with us and enjoyed our daily special. Our specials are made with the day's fresh delivery of ingredients that arrive to our door each morning from the local fish monger ensuring the freshest taste possible!

We hope to see you back again soon!

Saludos,

8 Tostadas Nuevo Vallarta Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

I read a lot of good reviews about this restaurant so we decided to try it out. Tostada ceviche and Camarones were good but they had no salsa to add to your meal. Service was terrible, waiter forgot about us and gratuity was already included. There was only four families dinning during our visit, hate to see it busy. Good luck

1  Thank Manuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALEX88_03, Public Relations Manager at Mariscos 8 Tostadas Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear valued customer,

Thank you so much for your recent visit to our restaurant. We are really sorry to hear your experience did not meet your expectations, rest assured we shall take these matters into our hands and improve our service. Please contact us directly at nuevovallarta8tostadas@hotmail.com so we can learn from your experience and make sure the do not happen again. The tip is included on the bill in order to make the calculation easier for our customers who come from out of town, and it is up to them to decide whether or to they wish to leave a gratuity, it is not obligatory.

We hope you can visit us in the near future and experience our improvements!

Best Regards,

8 Tostadas Nuevo Vallarta Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mariscos 8 Tostadas Nuevo Vallarta also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Mariscos 8 Tostadas Nuevo Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing