We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful all inclusive resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marival Residences Luxury Resort
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 5, 2011

Our stay at the Marival Residences began 1/27/11 and ended 02/03/11. Beautiful location on the Mexican Riviera in Nuevo Vallarta, just 16 miles north of Puerto Vallarta. We were part of a charter group through ILT Golf Vacations. The resort was to be a condo complex which turned into a time share then into an all inclusive resort. Our suite was 1500 square feet with balcony and kitchen ( refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher and rangetop). The staff was professional, very accommodating, worked hard to make our stay incredible. The weather was perfect! The beaches, pools, spas all terrific too! The food and drink were very good throughout the resort, but if you are looking for real Mexican food, you'd need to go outside the resort.
Transportation to other areas in Nayarit and Jalisco were easily arranged. A wide variety of activities and stay packages are available too.

If you're looking for a great resort experience try the Marival. If you're looking for the real Mexico you'll need to look outside the guarded gates of the resort.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Srireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarivalResorts, Marketing and Social Media at Marival Residences Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2011

Dear Traveler: Thank you so much for your review, we are happy to know you enjoyed the Resort and service, Visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,621 - 1,627 of 2,161 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2011

Loved this property! Beautiful Rooms, and great pool area! If you are looking for a relaxing and luxurious experience then the Marival Residences is where you should consider staying. Staff is very friendly and accommodating and want to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.
The restaurants on site, The Omaggio and Lemon Grass were both good, they vary their menus daily with difference ethnic delights. Our favorite was the "Insu" Sky bar and restaurant (tapas-little bites) were awesome. The staff in the Insu was GREAT, Fernando, Marco, ???wish i could remember everyones names, they were all so much fun.
The only con that was an issue for me was the beds are very FIRM, I did sleep ok, but I am used to my pillowtop mattress at home.
To access the beach you have to take a shuttle that takes about 2 minutes that will take you to their sister property. Marival Resort, they have a special area exclusive for Marival Residences guests that is very nice.
Make sure you take in the Sea Lions Adventure and Dolphin Encounter they were both so much fun. The photos they take are amazing and worth every penny!
We loved the trip so much that we are looking into another one this March.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KimmyO1845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarivalResorts, Marketing and Social Media at Marival Residences Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2011

Dear Traveler; Thank you for your wonderful review, and we will see you here in March!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2011

This was one of my most enjoyable visits to Puerto Vallarta/Riviera Nayarit. Absolutely gorgeous hotel, our room was on the 6th floor with spectacular views of the Bay of Bandaras. The rooms are well appointed with modernistic decor, we had a beautiful infinity pool with private veranda and just magnificent views and unbelievable sunsets. Food was excellent, we especially enjoyed the Skybar restaurant with an unending menu of tapias and excellent cocktails! Room service was great, the attendants actually set up our table with linens and returned shortly to pick everything up!
What a great stay, I can not wait to return!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MA8216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarivalResorts, Marketing and Social Media at Marival Residences Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2011

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your kind review, knowing you enjoyed your vacation brings a smile to all our personnel, we hope you visit us again in the near future. A comment on Insu Sky Lounge on tripadvisor would be greatly appreciated. Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2011

Our week at Marival Residences was absolutely perfect and it will be tough to beat!
We were pampered and taken care of from the moment we arrived. Check in was us being shown to the beautiful wine bar where a drink was brought to us and the front desk agent came to us and brought us our bracelets and hotel information. We were given a tour of the property and brought to our room by a wonderful staff member Ubaldo who helped us with many things during our stay. Our room was amazing. Very large, around 1400 square feet with a full kitchen, living room and dining area and a large bedroom and 2 bathrooms. It was beautifully decorated and there was a bottle of wine and chocolate dipped strawberries waiting for us. We arrived at dinnertime and our first meal being served at Lemon Grass restaurant was lobster. It was so good and the service by the hard working staff was amazing. After dinner we went for a hot tub. It was so beautiful and secluded complete with a waterfall and 4 lounge beds around it. It was the perfect start to our amazing vacation/honeymoon and it only got better. The free excursions are such a nice addition to this resort. The concierge Carlos was so accommodating and booked exactly what we wanted, when we wanted to go and we had a great time! The beach club is so relaxing with great service, drinks and food and very comfortable double loungers to relax in all day.
The food at this resort is some of the best we've ever had and the atmosphere and cleanliness of the property make it that much better! It has the intimate feeling of a small resort, but with all the amenities you could ever need.
I would recommend this resort to anyone looking for a relaxing vacation where you will be well taken care of and surrounded by comfort, beauty and great staff! We definitely want to go back!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jill0513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2011

We have been here the last two January and these vacations have been the best we have ever taken.
The service and food was outstanding.
The room and all the area was beautiful.
Plan on returning again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terrywalker2400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2011

this was wonderful the service was great my grandchildren loved the kid place and did not want to leave Ms sofia is very good with children and made our children very happy they were very sad to leave. we are looking to return soon for another vacation thank you all

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajasha1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2011

We were greeted at the entrance by a representative that brought us to the wine bar to provide us with a beverage of our choice. They came to us for check in. Then we were given a private tour of the grounds and restaurants. From there we were taken to our room by a golf cart, and again, the gentleman gave us a tour of our room and instructions on how to use the air conditioning and all the appliances. Our room was outstanding. We had a private infinity pool above our bedroom with lounge chairs, towels, and table and chairs with a gorgeous view of the ocean. We had a kitchen, living room, 2 bathrooms, a patio outside the living room with the beautiful view there as well. The staff was friendly, helpful, spoke English well, and always appeared to be having a good time! The food was wonderful with a variety of options. Although there was no beach front, the hotel provided a short ride to the Marival Hotel where there was a private area for us to enjoy. The walk on the beach was fantastic. I also took my tennis racket and has some wonderful instruction that was included in the price. I could go on, but bottom line is, it was a fantastic place and I would go back in a minute!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuevo Vallarta hotels
2.0 mi away
Villa del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit
0.5 mi away
Marival Resort & Suites
Marival Resort & Suites
#14 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
3,831 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
#1 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
2,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit
1.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
#6 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
4,573 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta
#9 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
4,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marival Residences Luxury Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marival Residences Luxury Resort

Address: Av. Paseo Cocoteros | Lote 53 Villa 8 11, Nuevo Vallarta 63735, Mexico (Formerly Marival Residences & World Spa)
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#3 Business Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#4 Family Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#4 Spa Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range: $270 - $1,098 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marival Residences Luxury Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Something Different, Something Better! Beyond rooms or suites… the only luxury all-inclusive resort featuring modern Residences and Villas- so spacious from 1400 to 3940 sq ft! TripAdvisor Awards in Best Luxury, Best Family and Excellence. Award winning chefs offer a la carte international gourmet dining. Guests enjoy free tours, unlimited golf, VIP full service beach club and 5 star service, plus exchange privileges at sister hotel Marival Resort and Suites. Experience Melange World Spa with unique treatment rooms from 9 countries around the world. Special Kids and Teens programs too. Spacious all-inclusive Residences for couples and families are in the perfect locations. Demi-Pool Residences feature a “walk out” full service garden patio and secluded infinity pool. Ocean View Residences surround you with breathtaking views of the Pacific from sunrise to sunset. Rooftop Penthouses have private rooftop plunge pool and sundeck. For couples- renew your vows or get married for FREE with our FREE Wedding package! For families- the ultimate all-inclusive Family Emotion program with over 10 included extras customized just for your family! High-end Residences, indulgent services…nothing compares! Marival Residences Luxury Resort® is a 4 Diamond Award winner. A World Apart in a Class by Itself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marival Residences Luxury Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marival Vallarta
Marival Club
Grand Marival Nuevo Vallarta
Marival Nuevo Vallarta
Grand Marival Mexico
Nuevo Vallarta Marival
Marival Grand Club Suites Nuevo Vallarta
Marival Grand Hotel
Marival Vacation Club
Club Marival Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing