We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best vacation experience of my life!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marival Residences Luxury Resort
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Milton, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best vacation experience of my life!”
Reviewed October 12, 2010

We were greeted at the airport and taken to our luxurious resort near the beach. The resort staff greeted us with refreshments and performed our check-in process while we reclined in the air conditioned Wine Bar. Our bags were taken to our 2 bedroom Penthouse by the bell hop. When we arrived to the room, there was a bottle of wine, chocolate covered strawberries, and fully stocked refrigerator with water, soft drinks, and beer. On the second story of our apartment, was our private swimming pool. The staff at this resort made each of us feel special and their genuine attitude made our whole family feel as though we were not only their guests, but their very special guests. Carlos, the chief Concierge, ensured our vacation time was well spent with all of our excursions and the VIP treatment from the resort staff, we had the best vacation of our life (and we vacation at least two times a year). Spectacular! You should consider Marival Residence & World Spa for your next vacation. You will create the best memories for your family.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WilderTravel2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,031 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,664
    231
    78
    27
    31
See reviews for
811
631
17
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (647)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LaSalle, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2010

This is a fabulous property. The rooms are beautifully decorated and extremely spacious. The lounge chairs at the pool are premium quality and the property even has a beautiful outdoor fire pit that you can relax around in the evening (again, very comfy couches surrounding the fire feature). We had a penthouse room which had a rooftop infinity pool. I would strongly recommend splurging for this..... it was great at the end of the day to relax up there with a couple of drinks- what a beautiful view at sunset. We really enjoyed the rooftop restaurant and ate many times up there for dinner and breakfast. This restaurant also has a rooftop pool and you can have drink while dipping in the pool to cool off or have drinks and let the kids splash around........ Also, the website had indicated that included in the price were some free excursions. This is true, we took advantage of the dolphin and sea lion adventure.... lots of fun! We had a fabulous time, too many wonderful things to say. However, don't get this property confused with the Marival Resort, although they are owned by the same company and you have access to the other property, it is not nearly of the same quality. Be sure to stay at the Residences and World Spa.... you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2010

We were upgraded to the Marival Residence. What a pleasant experience. Sept. is definitely a slow season - workers outnumbered tourists for sure. If you want company, not the month to travel there. But because of this, the service was outstanding - everyone wanted to know what we needed constantly. And the food was awesome! We will plan a trip back to this resort soon.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bkbehli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2010

5 Star. Restaurants are really gourmet. Food was wonderful. No buffets! A wonderful stay. I could think up a few nits to complain about, but they did not distract from the quality and value offered by this resort. Worth every penny!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonDFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California, USA
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2010

Where to even begin? This trip was truly splendid-- the hotel is paradise.

Built only 8 months ago, the hotel is pretty much brand new. They did not skimp on any of the details. The silverware is Mikasa, the sinks are Kohler, the hotel provided products are Molton Brown (!!!)... I can go on, but you get the gist... if you like nice things, this hotel is for you. Below is a breakdown of my review:

The staff: Amazing. I came during off season, so I'm not sure if this stands for year round, but the staff was beyond attentive. I never had to wait for anything! There were always at least 3 staff members willing to help with anything. Most of the staff speaks some English, as well. Everyone went out of their way to make sure that my family had a great trip.

The hotel rooms: Again, WOW. The design is sleek and modern. Great living room-- ours opened up to an infinity pool (amazing), really nice kitchen (we did all inclusive, so never cooked during our stay), 2 bathrooms!, washer and dryer, really comfortabl bed! And, my fave part was that they supplied Molton Brown... seriously some of the best products!

The hotel grounds: Pool is LOVELY... beautiful to look at and large. Lots of lounge chairs and areas to lounge/play cards. The jacuzzi area is very 'zen'- it has 4 daybed/cabana type things and the music at the jacuzzi is the definition of relaxing. The hotel does an amazing job of keeping the hotel looking great.

Food/restaurants: We enjoyed many lovely meals at Omaggio. They rotate the dinner menus to keep it fresh/new... the Italian night was one of the best meals we had there. Yum. We ate all breakfasts at Omaggio- wonderful as well. We never ate at Tender Greens (by the pool), so not sure how the food was there. And, I loved the sky bar menu- tapas! The only thing that this hotel does not have is a buffet, which I know some people like (like my father). We usually ate our lunches at the buffet at the Marival Resort which was OK. And, the only other thing that was a bummer was that the cuisine is very international with zero focus on the host country- I wanted to have tacos and whatnot, but the hotel did not have Mexican food! All in all, especially for an all inclusive hotel, the food was stellar- great quality, organic and creative menus.

Nightlife: The sky bar (I think it's called Insu) is where there is music and dancing. It was fun and I'm sure during the busy season, it gets crowded. The views are stunning from the sky bar- try and see a sunset from there!

The beach: The beach was interesting... You can't walk to the beach in 2 minutes from your hotel room. You either have an 8 min walk along the beach to get to the sister hotel-Marival Resort- or you can have the bell hop drive you there.... and then you get taken to a special area w/ the nicer lounge chairs and waiter. The location of the beach was not ideal (i favor the beach over the pool), but totally worth it to stay at the nicer resort.

All in all, it was a great stay. I prefer the Caribbean side of Mexico (nicer beaches, more activities, etc), but the Marival made staying in Puerto Vallarta a great vacation.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ava A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevose, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2010

My husband and I travel often with and without our 3 teenagers. We used to go through various travel agencies and eventually started booking trips on our own until a friend recomended tripguy.com. When I contacted them I explained exactly what I wanted, an all inclusive resort with activities for the kids and round trip airfair and I gave them my budget. Not only did they help me stay within my budget they found a resort that had everything a teenager and adult could want in a resort! The Marival Resort was beautiful, comfortable and had wonderful activites for the whole family with a spectacular staff! They had dance, spanish, cooking, archery, kayak lessons just to name a few things and they were all included with the resort. They had other activites available for a fee such as jet sking. There was a "tour center" on site to help with any extra activites you may want to do off site such as fishing and atv tours (thats what we did). My trip guy made sure transfers from and to the airport were included and left several messages for us with the concierge to contact him if we had any problems at all. There were four resturants, two snack stands, two pool bars, a margarita and martini bar (my personal favorite) and the best yet was the serenity pool for adults only where the staff would wait on you hand and foot! The perfect way to escape from the kids! The bell boy helped get us a taxi several times to go into town for shopping and nightlife. My next vacation will be without the children and I am going to let "my" tripguy make all of the arrangements for me!

Nicole Waltman
Trevose, PA

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikkiwaltman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen Park, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2010

I just read the worst review ever about this incredible place and cant believe we stayed in the same resort. We traveled with 3 teenagers and had an incredible time! All 3 kids said it was the best vacation of their lives and we loved everything!! The staff could not have been more accommodating, the food was incrdible and we met so many nice people there!! Our room was gorgeous and we took advantage of 3 of the excursions with the sea lions being all our favorite!!! thank you for an incrdible experience--we had a fabulous time!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kdotr58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuevo Vallarta hotels
2.0 mi away
Villa del Palmar Flamingos
0.5 mi away
Marival Resort & Suites
Marival Resort & Suites
#14 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
3,645 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
#1 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
2,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit
1.9 mi away
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
#6 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
4,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marival Residences Luxury Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marival Residences Luxury Resort

Property: Marival Residences Luxury Resort
Address: Av. Paseo Cocoteros | Lote 53 Villa 8 11, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico (Formerly Marival Residences & World Spa)
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#3 Spa Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#3 Business Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#4 Family Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marival Residences Luxury Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Something Different, Something Better! Beyond rooms or suites… the only luxury all-inclusive resort featuring modern Residences and Villas- so spacious from 1400 to 3940 sq ft! TripAdvisor Awards in Best Luxury, Best Family and Excellence. Award winning chefs offer a la carte international gourmet dining. Guests enjoy free tours, unlimited golf, VIP full service beach club and 5 star service, plus exchange privileges at sister hotel Marival Resort and Suites. Experience Melange World Spa with unique treatment rooms from 9 countries around the world. Special Kids and Teens programs too. Spacious all-inclusive Residences for couples and families are in the perfect locations. Demi-Pool Residences feature a “walk out” full service garden patio and secluded infinity pool. Ocean View Residences surround you with breathtaking views of the Pacific from sunrise to sunset. Rooftop Penthouses have private rooftop plunge pool and sundeck. For couples- renew your vows or get married for FREE with our FREE Wedding package! For families- the ultimate all-inclusive Family Emotion program with over 10 included extras customized just for your family! High-end Residences, indulgent services…nothing compares! Marival Residences Luxury Resort® is a 4 Diamond Award winner. A World Apart in a Class by Itself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marival Residences Luxury Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marival Vallarta
Marival Club
Grand Marival Nuevo Vallarta
Marival Nuevo Vallarta
Grand Marival Mexico
Nuevo Vallarta Marival
Marival Grand Club Suites Nuevo Vallarta
Marival Grand Hotel
Marival Vacation Club
Club Marival Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing