We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,854)
Filter reviews
2,854 results
Traveler rating
2,335
335
98
38
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,335
335
98
38
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister resort beach club world spa lemmon grass demi pool omaggio restaurant insu sky lounge beach concierge bedroom penthouse sea lions private pool rooftop bar beach access vip section full kitchen washer and dryer chief concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 2,854 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2019

Just had another wonderful week @ Marival. The suites are great, the Melange Spa (thank-you Beatrice!), gym, and views are wonderful! But what keeps us coming back is the phenomenal staff! They start to feel like friends. Thank-you as always to the wonderful food servers, housekeeping staff, Bell Boys (Tony!) & Gerardo the best bartender in town! Thank-you to the concierge staff for helping us with EVERYTHING!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southweststyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne_ffernandez5, General Manager at Marival Distinct Luxury Residences, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Dear guest,

We are honored to read such kind comments from you. All our team feels very proud to be mentioned and recognized in your review. Thanks for taking the time to share your opinion with us. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Our best wishes, your family at Marival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

This resort is beautiful! Would recommend to everyone I know. Rooms are spacious and staff is super friendly! Would highly recommend going to Mozza Mare, concierges Oscar Lopez and Carlos are the best and Francesco gives the best service!! Would come back every year if I could!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank FunInDaSun123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne_ffernandez5, General Manager at Marival Distinct Luxury Residences, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2019

Dear guest,

Thanks for sharing your review with us. It is our pleasure to read your wonderful comments regarding our excellent service. All our team will be very proud to be acknowledged. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Our best wishes, your family at Marival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

Returned to this resort after 9 years! Husband and I were greeted by bellman Antonio and Ismael, they were very efficient handling our luggage. As mentioned, the check in was slow as the timeshare rep quickly approached us to try to convince us to do the breakfast, just said not interested.
The resort is still beautiful and now has a beach front club with a restaurant, bar, pool with spectacular sunset views.
The food at all the restaurants was very good. Excellent service. The other beach club is still available via golf cart or a short walk on the beach. Capriccio is very peaceful and has a lunch menu with lots of seafood options. Excellent drink and comfortable beds.
Enjoyed our week, not a drop of rain, excellent weather.
Thank you to all the wonderful staff.
Josefina, very attentive and always smiling. Gracias!
Beach concierge Carlos and Oscar, excellent service, Francisco, Edgar, Ernesto, beach food and drinks. Mozza Mare lunch service, Antonio and Claudia. Brunello bar, Jared and Lilia, nightcap with great service and conversation. Omaggio breakfast, lunch and dinner. Olga, Santiago, Omar, Fermando, Rayo, Mitzi.
Thank you for a memorable week!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Imatwin5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne_ffernandez5, General Manager at Marival Distinct Luxury Residences, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

Dear guest,

We are honored to read your wonderful comments regarding our service. Thanks for sharing your review and mention our excellent team. They'll all be thrilled to be recognized. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon.

Our best wishes, your family at Marival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

We love this place and plan to return with friends and family for years to come! The staff here are all the best! The beach staff, the wait staff at the restaurants, the kids club staff, the bell boys and the rest of the staff were top notch. Each one took time to get to know us and remembered our orders after only one visit! I highly recommend this place for families or a group of friends.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne_ffernandez5, General Manager at Marival Distinct Luxury Residences, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Dear Greg,

Thanks for sharing your kind comments, we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Our best wishes, your family at Marival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

This was our first time at a Marival Resort and it was wonderful! It was perfect for our family vacation with lots of eating options, beautiful beach and pools. We were lucky enough to stay in a private owners residence which included the perks that owners get when they stay there themselves. There are actually two beach options for owners - the hotel beach and the VIP beach at the Marival Emotions Hotel down the street. We never ventured down to the VIP beach because our beach concierges, Carlos Pineda and Oscar Lopez too such great care of us! They set up private cabanas for all 8 of us on a few occasions and were very attentive and checked in often to make sure we had everything we needed. The food was great! If you venture down, be sure and ask for Carlos and Oscar at the beach!
They also have an option to hire private chefs to come cook in your room. Very reasonably priced and lots of menus to choose from. Carlo, Eric and Armondo were amazing and cooked as a fabulous meal!

Room tip: We stayed in a unit right next to the rooftop bar. You could hear the bar when we were out on our roof deck, but it was not loud at all.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WENDY A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne_ffernandez5, General Manager at Marival Distinct Luxury Residences, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

Dear Wendy,

We are honored to read your stay with us was full of joy and great memories. Thanks for taking the time to send your comments and mention our team. We're truly glad you were They'll be thrilled to be recognized. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon.

Our best wishes, your family at Marival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews