We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,854)
Filter reviews
2,854 results
Traveler rating
2,335
335
98
38
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,335
335
98
38
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister resort beach club world spa lemmon grass demi pool omaggio restaurant insu sky lounge beach concierge bedroom penthouse sea lions private pool rooftop bar beach access vip section full kitchen washer and dryer chief concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 2,854 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

Hotel management brought a DJ for the week. Sound quality at the beach was poor (almost pure noise) and even though this was mentioned several times to the staff and managers they continued with the DJ.

What could have been a relaxing time at this beach club became a search to find spots were being there was just tolerable.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Jean Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne_ffernandez5, General Manager at Marival Distinct Luxury Residences, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Dear Jean Jack,

Our resort indeed brought a DJ for these holidays. These kind of events with music and additional activities, are exclusively during holiday season where most of our guests have different needs and desires to what we're used to. We're sorry if you didn't find it as pleasurable as the majority did.

We appreciate your comprehension on this important matter.
Our best wishes, your family at Marival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

We visited from April 2-9/2019 and we had a great week! My in-laws are time share owners and have visited multiple times but this was our first time. While the service we had everywhere was amazing, our poolside server was beyond amazing! Lamberto, you are truly a gift! Thank you for making us feel like family (literally!), you made the whole week great. You went above and beyond for our kids and us.
The only downside I had to our experience was that when our kids tried to used the kids club it this side, they weren’t very inviting and when we tried to go at the resort we had no clue how to get them into an activity because they were rarely at the kids club on schedule. They sill loved the pools and water slide and all in all it was a great time

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Chelsi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne_ffernandez5, Manager at Marival Distinct Luxury Residences, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Dear Chelsi,

Thanks for taking the time to share your review with us, and recognizing our team. Lamberto will be very proud to be mentioned. In regards to your comment, our kids club team try to do outdoor activities as often as possible. We offer you our most sincere apology if this caused you any inconvenience. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Our best wishes, your family at Marival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019

Marival Residences is a very nice place. The staff were always friendly and helpful. I can't say enough about the Beach Concierges, Carlos Pineda and Israel Rangel. They were always there to make sure everything was good for us. I don't remember everyone's name at the beach, but all of the staff are super hard workers to make your beach time relaxing.

The food at all the restaurants was always good. Our favorite was Insu with the beautiful ocean view watching the sunsets.The tapas were always delicious! Fernando at Mozzamare was very insightful as well, explaining the menu and making sure our dinner was enjoyable. The ambiance was very nice for dinner.

Jennifer and Guadalupe were also attentive to our needs. Very helpful.

We had an issue with a smelly washer in our room and that really never got resolved the week we were there even after some efforts were made to mitigate the moldy smell. That was a little disappointing because it made it a little inconvenient to relax in our room with the smell.

The bell men were very helpful in getting us a cab and addressing questions that we had. (I can't remember all their names, but they are all very nice and helpful).

Overall, we had a very nice time and would return again.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank 38nam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne_ffernandez5, Gerente at Marival Distinct Luxury Residences, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us! We truly appreciate all of your kind comments to our team, they'll all be thrilled to be recognized. It is such an honor to read you enjoyed all of our facilities. In regards to your comment, we're glad to read we were able to solve this issue. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon.

Our best wishes, your family at Marival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

Vacation from April 2nd 2019 to April 12th , 2019

We had great service from the staff such as the beach concierge Gustavo, Oscar Lopez, Victor and Jesus. These guys set up the towels, long chairs, umbrellas, bring drinks and food.
The beach was clean and with no algae, the sand was smooth and it was very nice to walk on the beach in the morning before the heat of the afternoon.
This resort/residences is a mandatory all inclusive.
For the main restaurant named: Omaggio staff such as Guillermo, Omar, Ivan and Olga, they were great in explaining the menu, the food is fabulous and fresh, the service was excellent.
The beach restaurant named: Mozza Mare is open to the surroundings and has a great view of the beach and ocean, the staff such as Alejandro, Fabiola, Pedro, Saul gave us an excellent service and were taking the time to speak with us.
The bar area named Brunello with Lilia provided great evening service.
The amenities were also excellent, the condominium was very clean throughout. (Marival residences are condominiums).
The beach has been ready since 2018 and is very beautifully designed. It was what the Marival Residences needed to become a 4 Diamonds Hotel.

The reception was accommodating for the time we arrived. Everybody was very nice and helpful in everything we needed.
The concierge service with the staff Raquel, Jennifer and Guadelupe were always making sure every day that everything was taken care of and that we were satisfied with the service and our stay. Raquel made sure that we could have the room until 2:00PM since our flight was at 5:00PM.
We made a reservation with Vallarta Adventures for the excursion named the Rhythm of the Night which happens on another island and provide not only the show but a buffet style dinner. The show we saw was: Savia, it was good but we were very deceived in the fact that it was exactly the same show we saw in April 2018. For the kind of money it cost, we could have applied it toward a couple’s massage. This was a very big mistake on their end. We were expecting a brand new show.
We are recommending this vacation destination Marival Residences without hesitation.

Room tip: All the rooms are very nicely designed with an open concept.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mireille L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne_ffernandez5, Gerente at Marival Distinct Luxury Residences, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Dear Mireille,

We truly appreciate all of your kind comments regarding your stay with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to mention our team, as they'll be thrilled to be recognized. We hope to welcome you back very soon to treat you with a couple's massage.

Our best wishes, your family at Marival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

There a hundreds of resorts in the greater Puerto Vallarta area. Many have beach access, nice rooms, fitness clubs, resturants, kids clubs and the other typical facilities. The Marival residences has all of these and they're are the equal of any. What the Marival adds is an unequaled variety of activities and unsurpassed staff. The residences are the relaxed, quite facility with a top-notched beach club, first-class food, pools, spa and health club. The staff is highly attentive and accommodating. We had a variety of requests, from transportation to special arrangements in our accommodations. All were satisfied promptly. We must especially highlight the food and service. It's excellent as is from the menu. Important for several of our group are special dietary needs. The staff happily modified the menu to satisfy our requests, and they frequently prepared dishes that were not even on the menu. The beverages, including alcoholic, were top-notch. The wait staff was friendly to a person. It was a delight to get to know several of them personally. Thank you especially Hirmer (Luis Coya). Besides the great service, you brought smiles to our granddaughter. Speaking of kids, there is a club and baby-sitting services

For more activity, Residence quests have full access to the Marival Resort (now emotion). This is great if you have younger children or grandchildren. This adds and larer kids club, additional resturants, a buffet and a fast-food option (great for kids). Meanwhile, you don't loose the advantages of staying at the Residences as there is a special, private area just for you. The staff here is equally friendly and respoinsive. Many have 10 or more years at the facility.

A special recognition to the Chief Concierge, Carlos Gallardo. He sets the tone for the exceptional, responsive and friendly staff that made our week at the Marival Residences so memorable.

Room tip: Call ahead if arrangements are needed for those with mobility issues. The central tower is recommended for those who cann't use stairs.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Indy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne_ffernandez5, Gerente at Marival Distinct Luxury Residences, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Dear Indy,

We are honored to read all of your kind comments, thank you so much for taking the time to share them with us. You're part of our Marival family and we're proud to be part of yours. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Our best wishes, your family at Marival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews