We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,854)
Filter reviews
2,854 results
Traveler rating
2,335
335
98
38
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,335
335
98
38
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister resort beach club world spa lemmon grass demi pool omaggio restaurant insu sky lounge beach concierge bedroom penthouse sea lions private pool rooftop bar beach access vip section full kitchen washer and dryer chief concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 2,854 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2019

Spent 10 days in a 2 bed residence and loved it.The time share sales approach at check in was sneaky and way too aggressive. Seems like they hold your room key hostage until you agree or rudely say no

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ambera828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne_ffernandez5, General Manager at Marival Distinct Luxury Residences, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Dear Amber,

We appreciate your preference!
In reference to your comment, we offer you our most sincere apology if you felt any inconvenience during our welcome speech, as we intend to inform of all the amenities included in your booking. We'll follow up with our team, thanks for sharing. We will be waiting for your future visits.

Our best wishes, your family at Marival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

Third year at the resort and perhaps our last. Service has waned all around. Rooms are needing some refresh and the rising cost since opening the beach resort no longer seems worth the expense.

The AC in our room leaked water all over the floor constantly (despite being “fixed” multiple times - took forever to get our room ready on the first day - literally 5 hours after arriving. And, we had to fight off the sales folk, again, to avoid another attempt at sitting through their “vacation club” pitch. When someone spends thousands of dollars on a vacation, the sales pitch on arrival is not only irritating, but offensive. If you want to let us stay for free, we’d be happy to take time from MY vacation to sit through it. Marival staff - make note of who your loyalists are and treat them as such on arrival and throughout.

We did have fun like we always do and took advantage of the bikes that are available. The food is still great and some of the staff really do care about the guests.

Credit is definitely due to the outstanding service Omar at Omaggio provided. Like last year, he went above and beyond to make our meals and stay memorable. Thanks Omar!! Also a shout out to Lamberto and Octavio pool side. These guys really hustle and treat guests very well! Gracias!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne_ffernandez5, Gerente at Marival Distinct Luxury Residences, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019

Dear guest,

We appreciate your comment regarding the maintenance of our property, we'd like to share with you that the process of changing the furniture, refrigerators and blankets has begun. This of course, it's a process that takes more time than we'd like, but it'll certainly be done. We're sorry if this caused you any inconvenience during your stay.

Our team welcomes every guests as part of our check in process, this is due to allow our guests to fully enjoy all amenities and services included in their booking, also, they're informed of our memberships, as they can assist to a meeting if they'd like to have further information. You're a member and you can let our concierge know that you're not interested to be assisted by a Vacation Club member and you'd only check-in with our Front Desk team. We offer you our most sincere apology for not sharing this information with you sooner.

We are truly pleased to read you continue to enjoy your stay. We'll forward all of your kind comments with our team, as they'll be thrilled to be recognized. We hope to welcome you back very soon in your home away from home.

Our best wishes, your family at Marival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019 via mobile

We had so much fun on this trip. It was the first time staying in a Villa. Just amazing!! Larger and more luxurious than our home. The way they treat us here, is he food, and the people...nothing is better! Thank you to Fernando at the Lemongrass and Tony the bellman for taking such good care of us!!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank KevinSayles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne_ffernandez5, Gerente at Marival Distinct Luxury Residences, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Dear Kevin,

It is such an honor to read your recent stay was so pleasant, as this is our goal every time. We appreciate you took the time to share the names of those who made your stay extra special, we'll let them know of your kind comments. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Our best wishes, your family at Marival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

Wonderful 1st time all inclusive experience for us celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary and my husband's birthday. The employee's anticipated our needs before we knew we needed anything. I will be back!!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne_ffernandez5, Gerente at Marival Distinct Luxury Residences, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2019

Dear Terry,

It is a pleasure to provide the excellent service that you deserve. Thanks for sharing your review. We hope to have the honor to enjoy your stay again in future special moments.

Our best wishes, your family at Marival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019

We loved this place so much during our first visit last year, we returned again this year family spring break trip

Rooms - Excellent!
Perfect for our family. 2 bedroom suites, very spacious and clean. Amazing balconies (we had the ocean view).

Service - Amazing!!

Pool staff - Last year, we met a few of the pool area workers. I couldn't believe that a few of them actually remembered us from our previous trip. The 2 pool staff individuals we want to point out that both provided us with amazing, friendly service were Yalberto and Manuel.

Restaurant staff - really want to mention Guillermo who worked out of the Omagio restaurant. He made our family feel extremely welcome. During the day, he would go out of his way to say hello if he saw us walking by. His food recommendations were always great. Hope to see him again next year.

Food - Average
Unfortunately, this trip we experienced average food. Last year, the food was excellent. My son was sick one night. My wife was sick another. I was sick on the very last day. We also heard from a few friends that they were sick as well. I hope this improves for next year.

Overall, it is still one our favourite places to go. We are returning next year.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuperM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne_ffernandez5, Gerente at Marival Distinct Luxury Residences, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback, it is always a pleasure to read our guests' opinions. We appreciate you took the time to share the names of those who made your stay an extra special one. However, We're surprised to read you were sick as well as your family. We would have loved to know this while you were here, as we would have offered you medical service and made our research on why you were sick. We have very high standards to handle food. It is very unlikely.
We hope you feel better now.

Our best wishes, your family at Marival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews