We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best family vacation ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marival Residences Luxury Resort
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
McKinney, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best family vacation ever!”
Reviewed June 12, 2011

The service was awesome. The food was fantastic. The all-inclusive activities were amazing. The residences and the pool deck and patio were immaculate. The personal care from the concierge group was world-class (thanks Carlos and Reggie!). But my favorite memory was standing on the beach at midnight with my best friend watching our kids play tag in the moonlit surf.
Tim
McKinney, TX

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TimJ5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarivalResorts, Marketing and Social Media at Marival Residences Luxury Resort, responded to this review, June 22, 2011
Dear Traveler: We appreciate your review, and hope that your memories from this trip last a life time. Visit us again, we are sure you will make new ones and we cant wait to be of service again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,032 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,665
    231
    78
    27
    31
See reviews for
812
631
17
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (647)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2011

We have a family reunion planned in August and made a quick trip to check the place out. It exceeded our expectations. One bellboy, Gustavo, was so helpful. He gave us a great tour. Alejandra and Maggy at concierge were outstanding and accomodating. They answered all questions. So peaceful at the residences and you can go to the Resort for more restaurant choices, VIP Beach Club, 5 pools, and a show. We can't wait to return.
Only a couple minor issues: the beds are hard as a rock, like you are sleeping on the floor. I like the bed firm, but they are quite hard. Also, the shower in the 2nd bathroom of the 2 bedroom is a poor design. You cannot turn it on without getting wet, and you cannot direct the shower head at all. Finally, the cost for the internet is too high; we've never paid so much, even on a cruise. About $18 per day, $90 for the week. Although you can get free internet at the coffee shop D Stock Gourmet< we will be traveling with 2 doctors in August and I hope they have better rates by then.
Otherwise this place is fantastic. Food, ambiance, drinks, we even did a zipline tour even though we were there for 2 days! We will return and quite possibly have found a place to return to next year.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tiflalawi-Adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarivalResorts, Marketing and Social Media at Marival Residences Luxury Resort, responded to this review, June 22, 2011
Dear Traveler: Thank you for your review, we will be waiting for you and your family in August.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2011

My wife and I spent 2 weeks at the Marival Residences in January 2011. At the end of the 2 weeks I would have gladly stayed another week or two. It is more than a resort with its quality rooms. It is as clean of a place as any I have ever stayed in. I was blown away with the food. Breakfast, poached eggs over crab cakes...dinner, Mongolian roasted lamb loin. I considered the wines above average and the service throughout was exceptional.

Even though the beach was not out the back door, the private beach for Residences customer a mere 2 minute shuttle ride away was worth it! Never looked over my shoulder out of fear, I felt safer than down town Kansas City.

The free golf and land tours were icing on the cake! I thought that it was worth at least twice the price for the 2 weeks. We are going back in January 2012, thanks to Comfort Tours and Travel!

Room Tip: using a travel agent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lovestogolf2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarivalResorts, Marketing and Social Media at Marival Residences Luxury Resort, responded to this review, June 12, 2011
Dear Traveler: Thank you so much for your kind review, we hope to be of service once again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Marival Residences is great, very up-to-date, great food, all inclusive services/meals.
Never had any moments of concern at hotel, beaches or moving around Puerto Vallarta to shop & play golf.
Hotel package included excursions such as zip-line access which was a blast. One ride was almost a half-mile over a river gorge in about thirty seconds. That's moving.
Beaches were clean and people were friendly. Locals were glad the vacationers were in town & spending $s. Nice relaxing pool areas, kid friendly setup, including fountains to hop around and play in. We'd come back again and bring the grandchildren.

Room Tip: private swimming pools were fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank rzwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarivalResorts, Marketing and Social Media at Marival Residences Luxury Resort, responded to this review, June 12, 2011
Dear Traveler: Thank you very much for your comments, we will be happy to have you and your family back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2011

We came to the Marival Residences and World Spa for a birthday party for my sister and let me just say they did an outstanding job.

The resort is absolutely beautiful and rooms are comfortable and luxurious at the same time.

The food was excellent. The rooftop bar is a great way to spend the evening and see a terrific sunset from the terrace.

The best part of the trip was the service we received from the entire staff. Everyone there could not have been more accomodating and service is their #1 priority. Everyone from maid service to poolside to restaurants to concierge were outstanding and serviced our every need.

This was a simply outstanding resort and a place we will definitely consider going again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dianebornell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarivalResorts, Marketing and Social Media at Marival Residences Luxury Resort, responded to this review, May 28, 2011
Dear Traveler: We appreciate your review and we are happy to learn you all had a fantastic time. We will be waiting for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2011

I loved this property and I normally hesitate about all inclusive vacations, mainly because of the food quality. Boy was this one different, the menu was varied, fresh and excellent!
Nice choice of wine, service was attentive, but not intrusive. The accommodations were excellent, even stayed in one day after "too much sun", and languished in the room.
The resort was so clean you could eat off the floor, anywhere on property. The rooftop bar was incredible! Great view, excellent service - great food.
I would recommend this to anyone looking for a luxurious get a way for relaxing, if you want action, do the tours, etc.. we did not just wanted to relax! Lovely overall experience

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Cyntkr56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarivalResorts, Marketing and Social Media at Marival Residences Luxury Resort, responded to this review, May 28, 2011
Dear Traveler: Very much appreciated. Wonderful to learn your expectations were met. Please do come back and visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2011

My wife an I went for a 7 day vacation and someone recomend this hotel to us.

It is nice, very different to what we are used to, the service it's good overall, the food it's great not like a normal all inclusive hotel.

The spa is just amazing !

The rooms are huge with everything you ever need, fridge, washer, dryer, full kitchen etc.

It's quiet, yes quiet calm not meny children, loved that.

Overall it's a diferent concept but really nice and definitely coming back to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mariusz880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarivalResorts, Marketing and Social Media at Marival Residences Luxury Resort, responded to this review, May 28, 2011
Dear Traveler: Thank you so much for your comments, we love the fact you enjoyed our resort. Please visit us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuevo Vallarta hotels
2.0 mi away
Villa del Palmar Flamingos
0.5 mi away
Marival Resort & Suites
Marival Resort & Suites
#14 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
3,646 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
#1 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
2,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit
1.9 mi away
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
#6 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
4,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marival Residences Luxury Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marival Residences Luxury Resort

Property: Marival Residences Luxury Resort
Address: Av. Paseo Cocoteros | Lote 53 Villa 8 11, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico (Formerly Marival Residences & World Spa)
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#3 Spa Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#3 Business Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#4 Family Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marival Residences Luxury Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Something Different, Something Better! Beyond rooms or suites… the only luxury all-inclusive resort featuring modern Residences and Villas- so spacious from 1400 to 3940 sq ft! TripAdvisor Awards in Best Luxury, Best Family and Excellence. Award winning chefs offer a la carte international gourmet dining. Guests enjoy free tours, unlimited golf, VIP full service beach club and 5 star service, plus exchange privileges at sister hotel Marival Resort and Suites. Experience Melange World Spa with unique treatment rooms from 9 countries around the world. Special Kids and Teens programs too. Spacious all-inclusive Residences for couples and families are in the perfect locations. Demi-Pool Residences feature a “walk out” full service garden patio and secluded infinity pool. Ocean View Residences surround you with breathtaking views of the Pacific from sunrise to sunset. Rooftop Penthouses have private rooftop plunge pool and sundeck. For couples- renew your vows or get married for FREE with our FREE Wedding package! For families- the ultimate all-inclusive Family Emotion program with over 10 included extras customized just for your family! High-end Residences, indulgent services…nothing compares! Marival Residences Luxury Resort® is a 4 Diamond Award winner. A World Apart in a Class by Itself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HRS, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marival Residences Luxury Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marival Vallarta
Marival Club
Grand Marival Nuevo Vallarta
Marival Nuevo Vallarta
Grand Marival Mexico
Nuevo Vallarta Marival
Marival Grand Club Suites Nuevo Vallarta
Marival Grand Hotel
Marival Vacation Club
Club Marival Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing