We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Nearby Hotels
Marival Resort & Suites(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$186
$127
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$160
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$221
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Occidental Nuevo Vallarta(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$202
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$433
$330
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$169
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Villa Varadero(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$68
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Samba Vallarta All Inclusive(Flamingos)(Great Value!)
$214
$168
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$640
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (5,157)
Filter reviews
5,157 results
Traveler rating
3,745
957
292
98
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,745
957
292
98
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun barel toropalace resortszen restaurantrock sparesort creditsunset cruiserock starpool partycity tourpunta canaromantic dinner on the beachspa treatmentsentertainment staffzip lininggreat resortfire show
Filter
Updating list...
2,702 - 2,707 of 5,157 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2014

If you want a good hotel to stay and get rest this is the best in Nuevo Vallarta, Excellent Service, good food in the most of the restaurants. All inclusive is the best in this place. I spent a good time with my family and the best is the service, all the people always with a smile

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank Rafael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis E, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Greetings Rafael C,

Thank you for reviewed our resort, is for me a pleasure to read your kind comments, so glad that you have enjoyed your time here al Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, looking forward to pamper you on your next visit.

Let’s rock together!

Luis Entrala Fàbregas
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We were here for a week and we had a great time!
The food is excellent. We went to all restaurants and we loved them all. The hotel is impeccable. The cleaning staff do a great job keeping the areas spotless! The service is great. Everyone smiles and they are all friendly. We are happy we made the choice to stay at a Hard Rock. The only thing we did not like is the fact that there were many children, but I guess must be the time of the year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
2  Thank Meli W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis E, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear Meli W,

Thak you very much for your review, I´m joyusly reading your coments about your vacation experience, I can see that you have enjoyed our Rock n´roll style! Thanks again for your kind comments and hope welcoming you back to the Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta.

Keep the good times rolling!

Luis Entrala Fàbregas
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

If you are a hard rock lover, then this is the resort for you. The rooms are just average and they were not any way the cleanest rooms. If you are not a VIP member then expect a room on the the same level as an average hotel.
The staff in the restaurants are very friendly.
The food is great. The barbecue pool side everyday was one of my best highlights of the resort. The resort offers tours, such a zip lining, ATV riding thru the mountains and a city tour etc. This was another great part of my stay.
If you are looking for a WOW!!! resort, then this is not for you unless you are a VIP Member.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank Lucille D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis E, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Greetings Lucille D,

Thank you very much for your review of our resort, I am so glad that you have enjoyed your stay despite any inconvenient, and I want to especially thank you for the invaluable importance of your feedback, is by receiving feedback how we can improve our services, if you would like to share any further comments, a customer care agent will contact you via private message.

Best Regards.

Luis Entrala Fàbregas
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

From the time we walked into the lobby to the time we left, everything exceeded my expectations. Food, drinks, service, bed/linens were all amazing. I would definitely stay at another Hard Rock Resort.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis E, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear Ashley H,

Thank you very much for reviwed our resort, and for your kind comments, is a pleasure to know that we will welcome you back, here at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, we are ready to roll out the red carpet to our astonishing Rockstars!

Keep the Hard Rock memories!

Luis Entrala Fàbregas
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Service was excellent Food was amazing hotel was Beautiful
Safe, clean Amazing Staff lots to offer...first time visit will definitely recommend
This place and return Family friendly lots to do Spa was great


  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank Edwin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis E, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Greetings Edwin D,

Thank you for the awesome review! It’s always a pleasure to hear that you had a great time and will continue visiting us. We hope we can welcome you back soon here at the Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta.
Rock on!

Luis Entrala Fàbregas
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews