We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Trip!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Nuevo Vallarta
1 review
“Excellent Trip!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Everything about The Hard Rock was great. The service was excellent and I loved the variety of restaurants! My favorite was the Ciao the Italian restaurant, that I did not expect, The room credits came in handy there was never a boring moment! Definitely will return!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank Javonna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis E, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Hi Javonna J,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about our resort and service. We are very glad to hear that you loved your stay with us and that you found at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta the perfect place for a dreamed Rock n’ Roll vacation.
It is so great that you enjoyed the culinary experience at every restaurant and especially at Ciao to your surprise.
It has been a pleasure serving you; we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Luis Entrala Fàbregas
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,032 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,869
    776
    248
    87
    52
See reviews for
1,411
1,392
46
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (811)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nuevo Vallarta
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

This hotel rocked! Extremely clean grounds, friendly staff and excellent food! Great variety of restaurant choices. Amazing large pool and steps to a beautiful beach. The rooms were comfortable and clean. I had a wonderful time!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis E, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Julie P,

Thank you for the short and sweet review! I am glad you hada a wonderful time with us and enjoyed the culinary experience at our restaurants. Rock on!
Can’t wait to wecolcome you again here at the Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta


Luis Entrala Fàbregas
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

I was here in the beginning of May for my cousin's wedding and I loved it. Check In was a breeze and the rooms were spacious and clean. Too bad we never got to use the hot tub in the room like we wanted to.Food was great and spa was everything you can want. All in all, I would come back and also book the Hard Rock in other places. It was a great time!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vjisidro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis E, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear vjisidro,

Thank you for the awesome review! It’s always a pleasure to hear that you had a great time and will continue visiting our sister properties. We hope we can wecolcome you again here at the Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta

Luis Entrala Fàbregas
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, Indiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

This Hard Rock is a bit smaller than the others that we visited with the Legendary membership but it was actually our favorite. Being smaller made the trip much more personable. Oliver, Carlie, Gobo and Carla from the Entertainment Staff knew our family by name and made our daily activities special, especially Oliver. He made our children feel as if they were the only kids there. Rosy brought our favorite drinks poolside day after day with a smile. We always had the best service and excellent food no matter where we ate. The shows each night were top notch. We will definately return.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indianafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis E, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Hello Indianafa,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion on Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta. I am very glad to hear that you and your family had the best time ever and that you received such a highly attentive service from our staf and especially from Rosy, Oliver, Carlie, Gobo and Carla who went out of their ways to make you fell pampered like Rock Stars.
It’s so wonderful hearing you say you would definitely come back; we cannot wait to welcome you for another sensational vacation at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta.

Cordially,

Luis Entrala Fàbregas
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuevo Vallarta
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Get treated like truly ROCK STARS!! We will be back. Ask for Jaime the bell boy Daniel at the desk and meet Martin at the restaurant. All the staff is really friendly and we are just waiting to come back next year but this time with more family. 100% GREAT SERVICE.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank Lauren Elizabet... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis E, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Hi Lauren Elizabeth… M!

Thank you for sharing this incredible feedback. We are very grateful to you for choosing Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta as the rocking travel destination for your recent trip to Riviera Nayarit.
Your review confirms that we have achieved our goal for creating an authentic Rock Star experience for you and your companion.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed such a highly attentive service from our staff and that Jaime, Daniel and Martin went out of their ways to make you feel pampered.
Thank you for making us part of your vacation; we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Luis Entrala Fàbregas
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

Thank you for making this vacation one of the best. Our special thanks to Jenny, Rosy and Gabriel for some of the best service at the pool. Our room was really nice and clean every day. Room service was the absolute best. Our favorite restaurants were Ciao and Frida. Hope to see you all again soon. You won't go wrong with Hard Rock Vallarta!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyGott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis E, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Hi AmyGott,

Thanks to you for making us part of you recent trip to Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico and for taking some of your time to post this fantastic comment about your stay with us. We are very glad to hear that you loved every moment of your visit and I will let Jenny, Rosy and Gabriel know you thought they rocked; thank you for mentioning their names.
It has been a pleasure serving you. We hope to welcome you back again very soon and rock your world with another fabulous vacation at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta.

Kind regards,

Luis Entrala Fàbregas
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

Hard Rock Vallarta was a great vacation. Check in was smooth. Room was great, spotless. Could easily do without the spa tub in the room. It is a space waster. Upgrade to diamond deluxe if you can, really nice to have a real balcony. Pool was fabulous, weather great and Rosey kept our glasses full. Seriously I had heard good reviews mentioning her name & was thrilled when I met her. Fully lives up to the good reviews. All of the service was great. Make sure you tip. Food on the whole was good. Definetly Ciao & Zen are the best. Would skip Ipanema next time. Resort was only 30-40% occupied so never a problem getting into a restaurant or chair by the pool. Didn't partake in any tours but did visit the spa a few times. Massages & facial are great. Used resort credits so things like facials are about $50. Definetly would return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis E, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Hello Kelly D,

We miss you too. On behalf of Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta thank you very much for sharing this incredible feedback about our hotel and service.
Nothing rocks our world more than receiving these fantastic comments from satisfied guests like you who experienced the Rock Star treatment that we strive to provide to all of our guests. Thank you for highlighting the outstanding service that famous Rosy has provided you to make you feel pampered.
I am so glad that you enjoyed the culinary experience at our restaurants and especially at Zen and Ciao. And what a great to take advantage of your Resort Credits, indulged at the Rock Spa for an amazing massage or a revitalizing facial. That sounds very Rock Star style.
It has been a pleasure to be your host and we hope to welcome you back again very soon to spoil you like we only know how at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta.

Cordially,

Luis Entrala Fàbregas
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuevo Vallarta
3.5 mi away
Villa del Palmar Flamingos
0.8 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
#1 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,412 reviews
3.5 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#1 of 3 in Flamingos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Marival Residences Luxury Resort Nuevo Vallarta
0.4 mi away
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
14.2 mi away
Iberostar Playa Mita
Iberostar Playa Mita
#3 of 11 in Punta de Mita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Address: Paseo de los Cocoteros 19 - Villa 8 | Bahia de Banderas, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#3 Family Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#6 Spa Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta is a gorgeous, 348-room beachfront property ideally situated between mountains and the Pacific Ocean, featuring unmatched, all-inclusive luxury accommodations including in-room double hydro spa tubs, fine dining, top-shelf drinks, 24-hour room service, live entertainment and more. One of only three AAA Four-Diamond hotels in the area, this stylish property boasts six restaurants offering tantalizing specialty cuisines, four bars and lounges with top shelf drinks, two large outdoor swimming pools, children's pool, beach volleyball court, Body Rock Fitness Center, unmatched music memorabilia, signature Rock Spa(R), a Rock Shop and much more. The property additionally features 6,300 square feet of meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vallarta Palace Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Vallarta Palace Nuevo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing