We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best place for food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed January 2, 2014

If you're into food, and are particular about ingedients & how they should be cooked, this is the place. Everything from omelet to crepe to steaks, they do it right.
Service was personal & yet professional, consistent among all staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank tina43323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Hello tina43323, thank you for the short & sweet review. We are happy to hear that you loved the culinary experience our chef has set up for you. We will pass on your words; we know he will appreciate them. Thanks again for sharing your experience with us and we hope we can welcome you again soon.
Practice your rock face!
ALL IS ONE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,645)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,529 - 2,535 of 4,645 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2013

I had never been to Mexico before so I tried to do lots of research and make sure I was prepared for anything and everything. Little did I know that for the next 7 days I would be going on adventures and excursions, tanning and siesta-ing on the beautiful beach, eating and partying nonstop and not to mention being pampered like royalty. The accommodations where perfect both spacious and clean. The restaurants (including Buffet) where absolutely mouthwatering and always had plenty of room! The pool was kept lively with flowing drinks and activities, the staff where sweet, attentive and fun. The entertainment staff and all the events they hosted made us feel included and helped us meet lots of people! All together it was an unforgettable trip and an amazing first experience. Someday I hope to go back with my entire family

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
1  Thank Makenzi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Dear Makenzi S, We are very pleased to hear that you loved your first time in Mexico and that your chose the perfect place to have a dreamed rock n’ roll vacation. We are thrilled to hear that you lived the unique experience of the Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta and felt the Rock Star treatment that characterizes us. It is encouraging for us to hear that you truly lived to the legend of any rockstar partying non-stop, drinking margaritas and soaking up the sun at our gorgeous beach, who wouldn’t want to be here!?
We would love to welcome you again very soon now with your entire family and we will roll out the red carpet, give you the royal treatment and spoil you rotten!. Keep the good times rolling!
LOVE ALL SERVE ALL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Food is not great, the Italian restaurant has great food but that's it. The staff is very, very good, but the front desk needs new staff members with better accommodations. Stayed there for my sisters wedding and it's very clean and friendly, but I would advise not to stay here if you are a picky eater.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Dear Elizabeth W, thank you for sharing your experience about your recent visit to our resort. While we are happy you were here for your sister wedding and found the Italian restaurant to be your favorite we regret to hear that you did not feel the rock star treatment from the front desk team, we are passing your comments to the Front Desk Manager has been made aware of your comments in order to take the corresponding corrective measures to ensure you receive the rock star treatment every time. We hope we can see you again here at the hard Rock hotel Vallarta.
SAVE THE PLANET

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Poor seletion of food, Market restaurant for dinner a real disapointment 2 styles of food one Mexican the other Asian , why do this when there is a Asain restaurant and Mexican restaurant on site, Zen best of all, only one bar at night no selection, even this bar was partially closed , booring afer 3 or 4 nights, room good however only shampoo available. Spa excellent,need to do something about reserving pool chairs in the morning , if you do not get out there by 7 am you will not get a reasonable position around the pool as people reserve these with beach towels

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank 1BILLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Dear 1BILLY, We appreciate and thank you for taking the time to review your travel experience with us. We are very concern with our guest satisfaction and sincerely apologize for not having met your expectations this time in regards of restaurants and bars selection. At Hard Rock Vallarta there is always something for everybody at our four incredible restaurants (Frida, Zen, Ciao & The Market). From the fiery flavors of Mexico and Brazil to the fresh cuisines of Asian, our exquisite Nuevo Vallarta restaurants serve mouthwatering cuisine in exotic locations; and to party like a Rock Star we have four fantastic bars and lounges where you can indulge. We are sad you did not feel the Rock Star experience and hope this will not ruin your expectations of Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta and would love to welcome you back to experience our usual awesome service, fantastic food and beverages. Look forward to welcome you again soon.
Strum that air guitar and rock the show!
LOVE ALL SERVE ALL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

The Hotel Staff is very accommodating. They will do everything possible to make your vacation relaxing and enjoyable. Say hi to Oscar, Alfredo and Moy. Great hosts.
The Spa experience is worth your time, and with hotel dollars very affordable.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Dear guest, thank you for the short & sweet review, we are happy you loved the hard Rock experience and thanks for mentioning the great service from Oscar, Alfredo and Moy, we will let them know they rocked your world! let us know when you will be coming back to make of your next visit another Hard Rock memory!! Hang with the band!
TAKE TIME TO BE KIND

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Staff went above and beyond to accommodate us after we arrived only to find out our reservation was at the Hard Rock in the Mayan Riviera. They switched our reservation and even gave us an upgrade for the inconvenience that was not their fault to begin with. The service was excellent and all the staff very courteous and friendly. The beach is gorgeous and well groomed and maintained. Resort beautifully manicured. Food was excellent with a wide variety of choices. We would definitely come back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank Jana Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Hello Jana Patricia T, thank you for your comments. Certainly Rock Stars are our #1 priority and if we work hard to make of your vacation a rock n´ roll fantasy. We are glad you loved it and can’t wait for you to come back. Please let us know in advance to prepare the red carpet and give you the royal treatment! Hang with the band!
SAVE THE PLANET

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Having spent a week at the Hard Rock Vallarta I wanted to really take some time to say what needed to be said. This was my 26th time to Mexico and I only have one rule never stray at the same resort twice. This will give you an idea of the honesty of review. Also I should note I am 48 years old.

The resort is top notch with great service. From the time we where checked in by Pedro to the time we left and Oscar put our bags in the cab. These people look after you. Loved booking out the guitars was a little bit of paper work for the first one but after that it was very easy. Roberto the front desk manager checked on me many times to make sure the guitars where all that I asked for.

We arrived at noon and our room was ready which was a nice change. The rooms are very nice and felt the little deck to never be a problem they are well stocked with towels water and booze. We had a jet tub that filled fast and a 6 foot walk in shower that seemed to work well on occasion. The room was on a the 6th floor above the sun bar there was never noise so don’t know why people complain about this neither from outside or the a-joining room.

The food was always good and you could walk into any El Acart with out a reservation in shorts, flip flops, and a nice shirt this is a huge plus. Felix the restaurant manager came over to me many times to make sure all the meals where good. He always called me by name and knew who I was. The room service menu is very large and they are very efficient I used them allot with there never being a problem.

The beer at the resort is all draft and I would not say it is top shelf more of a mid grade line. If you want top shelf booze book into the Rui Palace.

My concern with the resort is no one was there because they over price it (maybe 35% occupancy). All the people that where there are old palace time-share members who think they own the place. I went to the hard rock expecting an upbeat atmosphere that their chain was built on. Only one day was there ever anything that resembled louder music. If I wanted a relaxing holiday I would of went to Dreams or Secretes not the Hard Rock. Those that complain all the music is to loud are old people that are scared of change. So I challenge Management to crank up the party and turn this resort into something that warrants the Hard Rock name then you will truly have a unique vacation destination. Until that happens I won’t be back.


I will be happy to answer any private questions.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Okleyguy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Okleyguy p, thank you for your sharing your experience about your stay in our resort. We appreciate your comments about the great service you received from Pedro, Oscar and Roberto from our front desk team, they made sure your room was as you wanted; it is great to hear you loved it.
Food is a big part of your Hard Rock all-inclusive vacation, and we are happy that Felix did a great job making your culinary experience a memorable one. Regarding the beer, as part of the authentic Mexican experience at our bars and restaurants, you can find the top brands in Mexico: XX lager and Tecate canned as well as draft, however, we have passed you comments to our F&B manager to ensure we offer always the best to our guests.
Our rock stars know how to party. Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta undoubtedly knows that, and you can find the rock star legendary lifestyle at any our four fantastic bars and lounges. Whether you want to sip a mojito by the beach and pool, chill in the stylish lobby lounge, or catch a concert at the amphitheater, we offer a sensational collection of Puerto Vallarta bars for lounging, rocking, sipping and chilling.
Rules are meant to be broken and we sincerely hope you come back to our resort soon to witness what the soul of the Hard Rock is. Until then we at the Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta stand up and say: For those about to rock, we salute you!
LOVE ALL SERVE ALL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuevo Vallarta hotels
3.5 mi away
Villa del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit
0.8 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
#1 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
2,634 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta
#9 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
4,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit
0.4 mi away
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Marival Residences Luxury Resort
Marival Residences Luxury Resort
#3 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
2,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta

Address: Paseo de los Cocoteros 19 - Villa 8 | Bahia de Banderas, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#3 Family Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#6 Spa Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range: $306 - $726 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta is a gorgeous, 348-room beachfront property ideally situated between mountains and the Pacific Ocean, featuring unmatched, all-inclusive luxury accommodations including in-room double hydro spa tubs, fine dining, top-shelf drinks, 24-hour room service, live entertainment and more. One of only three AAA Four-Diamond hotels in the area, this stylish property boasts six restaurants offering tantalizing specialty cuisines, four bars and lounges with top shelf drinks, two large outdoor swimming pools, children's pool, beach volleyball court, Body Rock Fitness Center, unmatched music memorabilia, signature Rock Spa(R), a Rock Shop and much more. The property additionally features 6,300 square feet of meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vallarta Palace Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Vallarta Palace Nuevo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing