We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place?!?!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Sun City West, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice place?!?!”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We enjoyed our experience at the hard rock.
Good food, well meaning employees and nice rooms.
There were a few things that you much watch out for.
First we had to pay extra for a real balcony! Which was not on the web site. They had a few, most were French balconies.
Second we had no hot water for the in room jacuzzi. We asked 4 different persons who said they'd get right on it! And for the entire stay we could not use it. What a waste!

Room Tip: Ask for the full balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,936
    789
    250
    89
    55
See reviews for
1,442
1,425
46
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (824)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Pole
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We went to this resort because we had stayed at a Palace resort a few years ago. We knew it wasn't a Palace resort anymore, but we had heard good things about it. It was wonderful. The entertainment staff was fun, friendly and enjoyable at the pool every day. Martin our drink server at the pool was wonderful. We really enjoyed our 9 night stay. If we ever get back to Puerto Vallarta we would stay here again. The food was very good. Better than we expected.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
2 Thank Kathi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Ca
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Why did we come here so many times? First, only 2.5 hours flight from LAX. Second, the beach is long, shallow and nice. Other things have changes. We purchased the Palace membership for the quality of service and food. Now Hard Rock has different emphases: activity, noise and entertainment. That's why many Palace members were disappointed and less satisfied. For those who have not experienced the "Palace treatment", you will enjoy the Hard Rock like any other 3.5 star resort. It's definitely not a 4-star for many reasons. . The check in/out are sufficient. The room is nice but the wall is so thin that we can hear people coughing next door and walking outside. Maid service is not consistent. We got soap and shampoo some days, not everyday. Water is not super hot. Staff at restaurant did not seem to engage. They didn't make eye contact. At times, we had to waive to get their attention. Foods are salty and not much choice. Well drinks are limited.

Room Tip: Higher floor is better to avoid the music noise in the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jvu4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreux, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Good location, friendly staff. Check in was long and confusing. Same with Check out. Food was in general good. Kids school was excellent and a great help. Very noisy to sleep at night if u r near the bars.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
1 Thank KJWalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Hi KJWalls, Thank you very much for your review, we value in great measure your comments as we believe is the best way to know the opinion of our dear rockers. Regarding the hassle you experience in the different departments we are passing your concerns to our management team to make the required adjustments to ensure a better service to our Fans; as well we are certain that your all your family enjoyed the rock school as your kids took the first steps into the University of Rock. We will be very happy to see you back here in the near future and check the new and improved Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta

LOVE ALL – SERVE ALL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastman, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Very nice stay,but the Cancun Hard Rock is better exept for the pools
The restaurants aren't as good as expected but for the rest just very good and the Mexicans are always very friendly
The bars where not as furnish as the other Hard Rock
If you have allergies it is not as easy as in other HR the system does not work

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Hi Michelmd, thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay at our resort with us; We have shared them with our management team to ensure our process is reinforced to make it easier for our dear rockers! Thanks again for the feedback and we look forward to welcome you again and show you our improvements. Practice your rock face and strum that air guitar.
ALL IS ONE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This was my third visit and as an owner I was anxious to see if any of the problems from our last trip were resolved. Yes is the resounding answer! The Resort addressed all of my concerns and more. The service, food, music and security were all first class! Oscar whom I don't remember his last name (he looks like George Clooney) is the go to guy when you needed anything!
We are planning a large family trip next year and it will be Hard Rock Vallarta!

Room Tip: Make sure you can see the sun set.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank william m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Hello william m, thank you sharing your experience about your third visit to our resort. We are pleased to hear that you had a great time and witnessed our improvements in the areas you mentioned in your last visit. We have been busy making of our resort the perfect stage for your rock n` roll fantasy vacations. We look forward to welcome your family group and give you the royal treatment! -Hang with the band!-
ALL IS ONE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuevo Vallarta
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This is definately an adult place. Poolside music is not appropriate for children. Lots of songs with swear words and they play it extremely loud all day long.
Beds are broken down and need replaced.
Staff is great and very accomodating.
Food for an all inclusive is very tasty and so is the alcohol choice. Better than most we have been to.
We were not hassled by the vacation planners and timeshare staff which was really nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank Dana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Hi Dana E, thank you for your review, as it will provide us with the opportunity to address some of your concerns, we understand that the music could have been a little loud for you as you wanted to relax and have a quiet time with the family, we are sharing your comments in this regards with our Vibe Manager so we keep playing the great music you like to hear and it does not disrupt our dear guest that want to relax during their vacations. Once again, thank you for your review and we hope we can welcome you again to make of your next visit, the vacations of your dreams!
Keep the good times rolling!
LOVE ALL SERVE ALL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuevo Vallarta
3.5 mi away
Villa del Palmar Flamingos
0.8 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
#1 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,445 reviews
3.5 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#1 of 3 in Flamingos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Marival Residences Luxury Resort Nuevo Vallarta
0.4 mi away
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
14.2 mi away
Iberostar Playa Mita
Iberostar Playa Mita
#3 of 11 in Punta de Mita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Address: Paseo de los Cocoteros 19 - Villa 8 | Bahia de Banderas, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#3 Family Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#6 Spa Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta is a gorgeous, 348-room beachfront property ideally situated between mountains and the Pacific Ocean, featuring unmatched, all-inclusive luxury accommodations including in-room double hydro spa tubs, fine dining, top-shelf drinks, 24-hour room service, live entertainment and more. One of only three AAA Four-Diamond hotels in the area, this stylish property boasts six restaurants offering tantalizing specialty cuisines, four bars and lounges with top shelf drinks, two large outdoor swimming pools, children's pool, beach volleyball court, Body Rock Fitness Center, unmatched music memorabilia, signature Rock Spa(R), a Rock Shop and much more. The property additionally features 6,300 square feet of meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vallarta Palace Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Vallarta Palace Nuevo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing