We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard Rock Vallarta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
“Hard Rock Vallarta”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I just got back from the resort one of the best resort i´ve ever visit before the quality the service of the people that works for the resort the quality of the food brazilian,Italian and mexican just wonderful can get enough of that for sure, the jacuzzi in the room beauty and excellent service this resort offers I just had a fantastic time with my friends very pleasant and clean, great beach,aromatherapy and chocolate swans this a great way to find out about the Mexican culture the place it is very safe there is no violence, you can walk at dawn in any area and be completly safe.With that been said I do recommend Hard Rock Vallarta.

Room Tip: get the rooms on the 1st floor they are close to everything restaurants,bar,pools and a few feet awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elmoyo06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertoRoja, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Hey there elmoyo06!

Thank you much \(^O^)/ for this kind review. How nice to know that you were here for a beach gateaway and that you enjoyed the overall service of everyone here at the Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta in addition to our tasty food & Diamond features. Hope to see you soon in our fantastic Nuevo Vallarta corner.

LOVE ALL, SERVE ALL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,988
    807
    255
    89
    56
See reviews for
1,481
1,442
47
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (836)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Just returned from Hard Rock Vallarta , I went there without knowing what to expect for me my boyfriend , and our friends. I had been told that the hotel and the place were good but honestly I never imagined the magnitude of quality, beauty and excellent service this hotel offers.I can now say that Vallarta and especially the HARD ROCK VALLARTA became my favorite destination because it exceeded my expectations by 100 percent and gave us an unforgettable travel experience.To start Vallarta is a beautiful place, the beach is beautiful, the weather is perfect, the people of Vallarta is very open, friendly and is a beautiful way of knowing the true Mexican culture. The place is very safe, there is no violence, you can walk at dawn in any area and be completely safe. Besides Vallarta is a beautiful place with all these benefits I would like to share our experience at the hotel. The hotel is relatively small but have everything you need, Hard Rock Vallarta is an all inclusive hotel, which is great because you can eat and drink all you want all day , has wonderful amenities, such as pools, bars, restaurants, coffee shop, spa, beauty salon with ocean view, kids club ,kids pool , etc. The 5 days I was hosted there were not enough to enjoy all the amenities offered by the hotel.What most impressed us the hotel certainly was the service, from which you load the bags, the waiters, the maids, the bar tenders, chefs, reception, all hotel employees from all areas provided us a smile and made us feel at home. I want to particularly thank Roger the bellboy, to reception Citlalli and Miguel, Magdaleno of the main pool bar and especially Lupe ZEN restaurant waiter. I highly recommend this restaurant food is really high quality, the restaurant is themed and the atmosphere is perfect for sharing a nice dinner with your companions. I recommend the rack of lamb korma, the tartar of salmon, tuna sashimi and lychee ice cream, but mostly being attended by Lupe, the most funny and kind waiter ever! Another dish that I recommend is the cream of asparagus from room service, another wonder that offers 24-hour hotel.They call you as soon as your service arrive to verify if you need something else and if your order is complete and as you asked. In regards the activities at the hotel, I recommend taking a hot stone massage, no words to describe the hands of Maria in combination with stones taking me to an extreme relaxation!And you definitely can not miss the tour of the Islands Marietas and swimming with dolphins wich is Rock Star Swim and is a single package for guests of Hard Rock! Oscar one of the vacation planners can help you making this arrangements and believe me he is great. Never end to tell our experience and how grateful we are to Hard Rock for making our vacation a memorable one. We die to know Hard Rock Cancun, Hard Rock Punta Cana and Hard Rock Riviera soon! Thanks to all those who worked so we could enjoy this adventure, we'll meet again Hard Rock Vallarta that's a fact!

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful , they have a jacuzzi inside !I truly recommend asking for pool or ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabiola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertoRoja, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Yay Fabiola!!!!!

Thank you so very much for this amazing review you’ve given us (ノ^_^)ノ. Thanks as well for giving us a chance, we’re beyond satisfied to learn you were not disappointed but had a real blast instead and that you have scored this baby of the bunch as the best one ever!!!
It seems you had all the very best at your fingertips and that our Rock Crew was always more than willing to spoil you rotten just as legendary Rock Stars. Beyond a doubt Roger, Citlalli, Miguel, Magdaleno, Lupe, María & Oscar will be alive to know the lifetime experience they provided you. Our place was designed to cater even the most demanding Rock Star.
Our Hard Rock family is looking forward to rolling out the red carpet for your next visit soon, here or at any of our sister resorts in Mexico and the Dominican Republic.

ALL IS ONE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We spent a week here with friends and had a fantastic time. The accommodation is excellent and very clean. The restaurants have varied and interesting food, and all your drinks wishes are catered for from Bloody Mary's at breakfast to Spanish coffees in the evening.
The whole area is very pleasant and clean, great beach for kids & we even saw some baby turtles hatch very close by. The resort is not too big and the staff are very good.
I definitely want to go back.

Room Tip: The ocean view with a balcony to sit on are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DorothyUgchelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertoRoja, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Hurray Dorothy!!

Glad to hear from ya again. Thank you so much for sharing your Hard Rock experience. We’re exhilarated to hear that you and the gang enjoyed the friendliness and hospitality of our Hard Rockers, our beautiful grounds and the luscious food in our different restaurants as well as the nice surroundings. All in all we hope you can come back and party with us again!

SAVE THE PLANET
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We spent 5 nights in late Jan 2013 and had a wonderful time. We received the resort credit and used a portion to upgrade our room. The room was amazing, with lots of little touches like free pillow menu and aromatherapy and chocolate swans. The facilities were great, and we enjoyed all the restaurants and bars...Zen was great for service and a nice dinner, but all the food was enjoyable. We did several activities plus spa using our credits which were all enjoyable, including whale watching and sunset cruise which were both amazing. The pools are nice and the beach is clean and free of rocks and the waves are relatively tame so ocean swimming is easy...the beach also stretches for miles so long walks are no problem from the hotel. The shops and bars at the hotel are nice and service, as well as long pours were available without making a fuss. All the staff did their best to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. We had a lovely and romantic stay and would highly recommend this hotel for all types of guests...we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: upgrade to deluxe diamond room for best views and extras...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertoRoja, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Hola Ben!!!

Thank u lots for this wicked review. We’re quite thrilled that you and your significant other enjoyed a trip down to our lovely hotel taking full advantage of you Deluxe Diamond Room features and the resort Credits promo, not to mention our mouth-watering gastronomic offer among many several other things, it seems you were busy all your 5-stay long.
We’re delighted to hear of your experience while visiting our place and we can’t wait to have you again so we can strum that air guitar together.

TAKE TIME TO BE KIND
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern CA
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We have vacationed many times along the Pacific Coast of Mexico and the Hard Rock Resort rates as one of the best. Great service, excellent food with a lot of variety, clean and well maintained rooms and facilities. We arrived the last week in April and stayed during the first week in May. The resort was busy, but not crowded. We had a great time. We did not go into PV this trip but did take a taxi to Buscerias.

Room Tip: Use your resort credits for a room upgrade. Ask for a room with a balcony that is large enough to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertoRoja, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Hello Tom,

Tnx a bunch for this short n’ sweet review. We’re beyond elated to learn you rated us as one of the best resorts over this area and that our entire crew pampered you as a true celebrity. We would be please to roll out the red carpet for you in the near future.

ALL IS ONE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hummelstown, PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Love the new Vallarta Palace...Hard Rock Vallarta! Better than ever! Lots of new improvements. The Zen Restaurant has excellent service. Ask for Daniel...he is the best waiter! Rythmns of the Night excursion was the best! Also enjoyed our morning in Bucerias. Ask for Lupe (taxi driver) and you will have a great time at the Mercado. Lunch at Fat Boys was awesome!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLPeffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertoRoja, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Hi KLPeffer!

Thanx for this quick shout out. Glad to know you had a tremendous time during your vacation and that you considered our resort better than ever, all the new features were made thinking of you, our valued Rock Stars.
We will be overjoyed to host you once again. Ensure to keep the good memories rolling. (>.<)…\m/

SAVE THE PLANET
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squamish, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and I cannot wait to go back! The lobby and main areas are very modern and funky, clean and of course have incredible music memorabilia. I loved seeing all of the guitars behind the front desk, the modern art made out of instruments and the full wall of old record albums. Once I made it to my room I realized that every aspect of this hotel has been thought about and cared about, down to the little guitar pick sticker on the toilet paper rolls! Everything screamed rock and roll but in a classy grown up and modern kind of way, I absolutely loved it. The view from my balcony was gorgeous, I saw mountains, ocean and sand all around me. Other than the over-all feel of the hotel and decor the other very high point for me was the food, I ate at a sushi restaurant and the food was fantastic, the second dinner out I ate at the Italian restaurant and I absolutely loved it as well. I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the ocean, well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chantal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertoRoja, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Hey there Chantal!!!

Thank you sooo much for your nice review. We would have loved to pamper you more days; however we’re absolutely happy to know that two nights were enough to realize what a terrific time you may have here. You’re truly a Rock Star, and as such, you really observed the diversity of Rock design & décor ヾ(⌐■_■)ノ♪. As well it is wonderful to know you fell in love with the captivating views of this Mexican corner.
We’re pretty sure you will love Frida & Ipanema too, the next time you pay us a visit. Feel free to contact us for any assistance.

LOVE ALL, SERVE ALL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuevo Vallarta
0.8 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
#1 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
2,483 reviews
1.5 mi away
Marival Residences Luxury Resort
Marival Residences Luxury Resort
#3 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
1,993 reviews
3.5 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#1 of 3 in Flamingos
1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta
#9 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
4,618 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
6.1 mi away
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta
#17 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Address: Paseo de los Cocoteros 19 - Villa 8 | Bahia de Banderas, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#3 Family Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#6 Spa Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta is a gorgeous, 348-room beachfront property ideally situated between mountains and the Pacific Ocean, featuring unmatched, all-inclusive luxury accommodations including in-room double hydro spa tubs, fine dining, top-shelf drinks, 24-hour room service, live entertainment and more. One of only three AAA Four-Diamond hotels in the area, this stylish property boasts six restaurants offering tantalizing specialty cuisines, four bars and lounges with top shelf drinks, two large outdoor swimming pools, children's pool, beach volleyball court, Body Rock Fitness Center, unmatched music memorabilia, signature Rock Spa(R), a Rock Shop and much more. The property additionally features 6,300 square feet of meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vallarta Palace Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Vallarta Palace Nuevo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing