We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved Paradise Village can't wait to go again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Il
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We loved Paradise Village can't wait to go again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2006

We stayed at Paradise Village from 8/13 - 8/18. We absolutely loved it. There were 7 adults and 2 children in our group (ages 2 and 3 ). We did the all-inclusive plan for 4 of the 5 nights we stayed there. We loved the Mayapan restaurant, the food and service were fabulous. The wait staff (bartenders, waiters etc.) were super through out. Even though tipping is included in the all-inclusive we chose to tip. The pool and beach are very nice and clean, never felt overly crowded. The resort never felt crowded and it was full. The crowds are well kept. The room was nice, our maid did an excellent job cleaning it. If your not on the all-inclusive definitely go to the Brazilian steakhouse in the mall, very good and resonable. We were never bothered by the time share reps at the resort. I would definitely recommend this resort. We can't wait to go again. We have traveled through out the world and have no cpmplaints about our stay at Paradise Village. Don't be afraid to go.

  • Liked — The beach and pool
  • Disliked — liked it all
  • Tips/Secrets — bring small money for tips
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank H184a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    985
    726
    290
    137
    129
See reviews for
945
608
42
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (561)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Tx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2006

We have been coming to Paradise Village annually for the past four years and found the staff accommodating, grounds beautiful, maids competent(it pays to tip), and activities plentiful.
After reading the various comments especially the negatives of Jan. 28 and 31, 2005 and Feb 5 of 2006 I am at a loss as we were there at the same time. None of these problems have we encountered.
We are world travelers and recognize that when school is out folks take their kids on vacation. One of Paradise’s assets is they provide activities for them. Thus you will have noise. There is always the beach or the quiet pool.
Concerning the night manager I can not for the life of me believe the hotel would allow such behavior.
We don’t eat at the hotel all the time. There are many places to eat including the mall two blocks away. Cabs are four dollars in Nyarit or the bus downtown(this is fun) is only a little over a dollar. The
concierge or the bellboys can help.
If you tell those engaged in timeshare sales in the lobby you are not interested, we have found they will not bother you. However if you encourage them they will follow up.
If I want, I can always find something wrong no matter where we go. However we find making new friends, searching out things to do always makes for a great vacation. Planning on returning in 2007.

  • Liked — Large Room Sizes and kitchen
  • Disliked — Internet in only one building
  • Tips/Secrets — Get to know the staff(front desk, bellboys and waiters)
  • Stayed January 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
12 Thank Ropal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2006

We were seeking an opportunity to get away from a hectic work schedule and find a place to unwind, enjoy the beach and have a blend of being pampered and fun activities.

Paradise village was the perfect match! The facilities are modern, clean and safe. Well maintained and providing the conveniences we were accustomed to other quality resorts in North America and Europe.

In addition the staff were extremely friendly, personable, attentive and helpful. Ensuring that we only had to be concerned about our tans rather than getting the service we paid for :)

The grounds are immaculate, with its own zoo! A dynamtie golf course, spectacular spa/workout facilities and tennis courts all contributed to giving us options; options to relax, stay in shape and do interesting things.

The rooms were spotless and modern with air conditioning that really worked. Another handy feature was having your own de-humidifier in the room keeping it comfortable for us North Americans.

In a nutshell we believe Paradise Village is the standard to measure other resorts in the area by. I don't know what its like at all the others, but Paradise delivered on exactly what it promoted in its brochures.

If you want to ensure you get what you pay for, and are seeking quality, fun and comfort then this is a sure thing!

Helpful?
8 Thank S&K_Can
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zapopan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2006

May Family and I went to Nuevo Vallarta three times and we arrived at the Paradise Village Resort. It is the best place I that I have never been before, they have a great restaurants, excellent service and the pool is a great place to spent big part of the day with your kids.

For me it is simple the best hotel in Nuevo Vallarta.

Helpful?
3 Thank kirkose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2006

Our friends actually own a time share at Paradise Village. They invited us to come with them and we got our own room with a great ocean view. That's about it. The room was outdated, the bed was uncomfortable and the bathroom was crummy and old. For being a so-called resort and hotel I could not see how it falls in to the hotel category. They offered a coffee maker in the room with coffee but you had to pay for the coffee packet and wash it after you were done. They gave you beach towels but don't lose them because they'll charge $20.00 for the cruddy old towel. All rooms are equipped with a kitchen, but beware, there is a list in each room of the kitchen "inventory" and how much it will cost you if the item is missing which they say that they will go over the whole room while you are waiting for check out.

The time share people (which are all over there) hurry in two ways, one to get you to buy, and two once they found out we were not eligible they told us to leave the room so they could talk to the other couple that came with us. The friends that invited us were "members" and we were "guests" so therefore we were shackeled to plastic armbands for a week and you basically get ignored if you aren't a member, unless they want a tip. That's why I don't understand how they consider themselves a hotel.

There isn't much else to do there besides the pools and beach. They have a chintzy mall down the street with a so called "nightclub" that hands out expired brochures for drink and entertainment specials. The nightclub is a rip off and the resort's event staff basically hung out there drinking and hanging on girls. The "zoo" was sad and anything else that you could do cost a ton a money unless you got the tiny little discount on those tours or entertainment for going to a time share meeting.

Our friends were very generous to invite us, but I would not recommend this place to anyone that is planning on staying there as a "hotel" guest. It was our first trip to Mexico and it wasn't any different than if we stayed somewhere in the states, except maybe we would have saved a little bit more money.

  • Liked — Size of hotel room
  • Disliked — Condition of hotel room
  • Tips/Secrets — Keep an eye on what they are charging you.
  • Stayed May 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank envoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pvmanager, Paradise Village Management at Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 9, 2006
We are very sorry that you did not fully enjoy your experience at Paradise Village. In addition to having a spectacular beach, with all of the toys, we have the beautiful El Tigre golf course, 2 spas complete with fully equiped gyms, tennis, squash and full sized gymnasium, marina, and our own shopping center, and animal preserve. Our prized collection of endangered Bengal Tigers came to us from poor conditions, but have resulted in the addition of 36 offspring to the scarce numbers of these beautiful creatures.

We also have relationships with numerous other companies offer excursions that allow you to see and experience many wonderful Puerto Vallarta and area sites, including fishing, snorkelling, scuba diving, tours of Puerto Vallarta, its heritage sites and more.

We would appreciate hearing from this unhappy guest what ever ideas they might have to improve our offerings and our guest's experience.

Prices

Paradise Village makes every effort to ensure that our prices are fair and competitive. Not many of our guests are aware that much of the food served in our resaurants, and most of the goods sold at our Market are imported from the United States, thereby increasing our costs significantly.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2006

Paradise Village has one of the best beaches in Puerto Vallarta. Boogie boards and sea kayaks are free to members and visitors.
The rooms all have spacious balconies and the view is spectacular whether is is the Marina or Ocean view.

My favorite part of the resort is the Spa. It is beautiful and calming. Fresh flowers float in the water containers, friendly staff help you. You can even pay for a wide range of spa treatments.
The spa also supports an active Yoga, aerobics, etc. program.

Transportation to town is easily found using the local bus system and taxis.

I recently brought my extended family (ages 7-60). There was more than enough things to do. The little kids loved the large pools with dragon slides, kids camp, great food, and boogie boarding.

  • Liked — The balcony and the view
  • Disliked — July weather was too humid for me
  • Tips/Secrets — Vallarta Adventures has great day trips you can sign up for
  • Stayed May 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathryn_Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2006

We started off in a different hotel, but took advantage of the Points System and landed up having a wonderful time at PVB spa and resort. So much so, we will return again SOON

Stayed July 2006
Helpful?
4 Thank rosnpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuevo Vallarta
3.9 mi away
Villa del Palmar Flamingos
0.3 mi away
Occidental Nuevo Vallarta
Occidental Nuevo Vallarta
#13 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,731 reviews
3.9 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#1 of 3 in Flamingos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
#1 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,412 reviews
2.9 mi away
Velas Vallarta
Velas Vallarta
#5 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,595 reviews
1.4 mi away
Marival Resort & Suites
Marival Resort & Suites
#15 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Av. Paseo de los Cocoteros #1 | Bahia de Banderas, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#12 Family Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover your Paradise! Elegantly situated in the heart of Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit, located within its own peninsula all set against a spectacular tropical backdrop, Paradise Village Resort and Spa is an all inclusive and European plan all-suite designer accommodations beachfront hotel, is a five star development that offers a gorgeous beach! Just 15 minutes away from Puerto Vallarta International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Village Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Paradise Village Beach Hotel
Paradise Village Nuevo Vallarta
Paradise Village Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing