We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Off the Chain" fun at Paradise Village”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“"Off the Chain" fun at Paradise Village”
Reviewed October 7, 2005

Our family just returned last night from a 8 day/7 night vacation at the Paradise Village resort. When I asked our 10-year old son how he enjoyed the vacation, he said it was "off the chain" great. That is about the highest compliment I've ever heard from him.

Recommendations: Upon arrival, pay the price for a taxi to the Walmart/Sam's in Puerto Vallarta. It costs $16 each way for the taxi, but well worth the savings if you buy some groceries when you get there. The market at the mall on site is WAY overpriced. The dinners at the hotel are repetitive and expensive. I do recommend the MEXICAN FIESTA night, but not really the others. Instead, try some local restaurants: Mondo at the Grand Mayan Resort, the Panarama restaurant, LeKliff Restaurant, and Roberto's (Downtown). If you eat at the resort more often, I suggest possibly the Western Night. Don't order the lobster at all, it's small, tough and overpriced. Excursions: Las Caletas, Swim with the Sea Lion, Fish on the Eclipse boat, DO NOT take the city tour, just take a taxi to Puerta Vallarta and check it out yourself. The city tour ropes you into buying things at the stores they take you to and eating at the only restaurant they take you to for lunch, which is in a remote area in the mountains with chickens running around, seafood only (like fish heads?)...just say no to the city tour. Use the taxis, they're not that bad, but ask for one with seat belts. The drivers are very safe and friendly. Don't spend all of your days running around Mexico. Enjoy the pool (awesome fun for kids with the two crocodile slides) and the beach (so there are vendors, so what?). Just a word about the vendors. What's so bad about lying on a chair looking at the Pacific ocean with something cold to drink and having the shopping come to you? If you really don't want the vendors to bother you, just be friendly and practice saying, "Gracia, pero No" or "No esta dia, gracia". They kindly nod and walk on. Chill. There are so many things to say, but not enough room. Those are the most pertinent things I could think of. Enjoy!

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
21 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    995
    729
    292
    142
    130
See reviews for
954
615
42
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (563)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 25, 2005

Had a Great time last December. It's in the Nuevo section 5 miles north of the airport.
Very luxurious grounds-impeccable service. they make you feel at home. You want to come back again! The feast of our Lady of Guadolupe is in Beginning of Dec.(Good time to go) Lot's of fun & activities. Always sailing, golf, deep sea fishing and all water sports. Great beach & 2 Huge pools. Mucho activities for the kids. Can't wait to go back in Nov/Dec!
I saw a wedding taking place at LeCliff (a great restaurant not far-on the coast)I'm including some pictures.... You can see more of The resort at; ------

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2005

We returned today from our Paradise Village resort vacation.

- There were more than enough food choices for a vegetarian.
- The animals in the small zoo there are not miserbable or mistreated.
I was told the zoo is a rescue facility. There are newborn lion cubs there this week.
- The resort is clean and I saw ongoing cleaning there throughout the day.
- The service is friendly and attentive.
- The resort and mall are somewhat more expensive than in Puerta Vallarta,
but I thought the spa and the services provided there are very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Beverly63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 20, 2005

My husband and I just returned last weekend from a week at the resort. It was interesting to me that so many of the reviews talked about all the sales people and the vendors and the open hands for tips as if it were a surprise to them. This is a third world country and much of their income comes from the tourist business with a large part of that for this particular area coming from the time share industry.

My husband and I own a time share in Tahoe California and used our week through Interval International as a trade for some warm beach weather and we got exactly what we expected! Clean rooms great service and very friendly smiles everywhere as well as great food - very authentic!

Yes we were met at the baggage claim area by a sales representative and Miguel was very polite and accomodating. He was doing his job!

Throughout our stay we ventured to the mall, into Puerta Vallarta several times and also played games at the resort with the staff, attended Fiesta and Lobster night, used the awesome spa which was a wonderful all day birthday treat surprise for me - too wonderful for words! We also had one of the best experiences on the Canopy excursion in the deep forest - WOW unbelievable and I hope to do this again one day! On my birthday we went on the cruise to Las Caletas at night which was essentially a nice booze cruise with dinner on the Island and a great stage show after dinner before the cruise home to the resort, we danced all the way to and from while on the boat; this event is called Rhythms of the Night for those of you who want to check it out.

So I guess you can see that we had a very nice experience and we made several good friendships during our week that I am sure will last as we continue to communicate after we have now returned to the US.

If you go, and I hope you do, remember WHERE you are and be respectful of who these people are, if you are not interested be respectful as they are doing their job and trying to support their family. No Gracius is the phrase to remember and they will understand and respect your wishes.

We did not buy and we did agree to the presentation even though we knew we would not buy - it was informative, they offer a nice package and they treated us just as nicely after our 3 NO"s as before.

So be kind and you will be rewarded!
Adios Amigos

In case you are reading this reveiw: Justin & Kelly (canopy family :)
Kenneth & Mellisa
Matt & Pam (canopy family :)
Scott & Karla
Zed & Tracy
Marc & Terry

don't forget to email !!!!!!

Happy & Safe Travels
CJ & MJ from So Cal :)

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis, tn
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2005

We just got back from Paradise Village and we had a great time. We were originally booked into the Golden Crown Paradise and we weren't pleased with that resort at all. So we moved. Yes we originally had an all inclusive, but the food at the Golden Crown Paradise was so bad we couldn't eat it anyway!!! We bought groceries at the store on property and fixed our own meals. Perfect. They have a separate pool for adults only (which we loved), fun activities and the rooms are large and very clean.
We didn't stay too long on the beach because of the vendors. They are quite annoying, but there weren't as many there as at the Crown Paradise.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank talisa42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 14, 2005

Sales people everywhere!!!! They Start at the Airport!!

We thought we'd booked a great deal, but what we didn't realize was that we would be bombarded with timeshare pitches the whole time. Look elsewhere if you are considering booking with people. Having to stay in paradise village is very interesting! VERY EXPENSIVE! They are only nice to you at first…Then when you say no to there timeshare presentation they give you a total 360. This Place is all looks no action!

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Buren, Arkansas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2005

This was my husband and my second time to Paradise Village (yes, we were talked into buying). We found airfare to be outrageous; but, the flight was very good....both coming and returning home.

The room was just what we expected, with an absolutely gorgeous view of the ocean. Maid service was great. This was suppose to be the rainy season.....but, it did not interfer with our trip at all. Rained 2 or 3 nights with some fantastic lighting shows but never during the day or evenings.

The food was good... but it does get a little monotonous after a week. I found everything a little pricey; but, I'm some what of a tight wade. We bought some groceries at the supermarket at the mall. But, the kitchen area was minimally equipment and it was difficult to prepare much of a meal except for breakfast.

Lots of fun things to do around the resort and in the area. The spa is wonderful. The guys at water sports very nice and willing to show you a good time...we did both jet skis and parasailing. The trip to Yelapa was wonderful on the SeaLion and the crew very accomadating. Swam with the dolphins....something everyone should do at least once in a life time.

I truly believe in tipping for good service; but, they seem to have their hands out constantly there. But, most of the service was very good.

Vendors are truly a problem....you can't go to dinner or to the beach without being confronted by multiple people and there was a few times when they were almost rude when we refused to stop and look at their wares.

My biggest complaint is the "timeshare head hunters"starting at the airport and then constantly throughout the trip. We are owners at the resort, but they still hounded us......you almost hated walking through the lobby. We had another couple with us as guest....they bothered them to death. The week we went was very slow and they had plenty of time to attack us.

Overall, the trip was fantastic and if it wasn't for someone wanting to sell us something all the time it would have been paradise.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank nanajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuevo Vallarta
3.9 mi away
Villa del Palmar Flamingos
0.3 mi away
Occidental Nuevo Vallarta
Occidental Nuevo Vallarta
#13 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,814 reviews
3.9 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#1 of 3 in Flamingos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
#1 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,446 reviews
2.9 mi away
Velas Vallarta
Velas Vallarta
#5 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,641 reviews
1.3 mi away
Marival Resort & Suites
Marival Resort & Suites
#14 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Av. Paseo de los Cocoteros #1 | Bahia de Banderas, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#11 Spa Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#12 Family Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover your Paradise! Elegantly situated in the heart of Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit, located within its own peninsula all set against a spectacular tropical backdrop, Paradise Village Resort and Spa is an all inclusive and European plan all-suite designer accommodations beachfront hotel, is a five star development that offers a gorgeous beach! Just 15 minutes away from Puerto Vallarta International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Vacatia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Village Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Paradise Village Beach Hotel
Paradise Village Nuevo Vallarta
Paradise Village Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing